arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore, Singapore 307470

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4788 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4788 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Shobana B.
United Kingdom
June 05, 2015
Great hotel and a great location
Location, Club room, Customer service
I stayed in the club room over the long weekend. I had a great day, I recommend taking a club room, it has it's own pool and a great cocktail hour. The room was really nice although the towels and rug looked like they should be replaced. The location is perfect.

Silke H.
Germany
June 04, 2015
Very nice Place
Fantastic view over the City, nice pool

Mei L.
Malaysia
June 04, 2015
Nice jacuzzi and close to malls and mrt
Close to mrt, nice jacuzzi
Fairly comfortable stay as the hotel has a nice pool and comfortable room. Food options available close by. Very nice pool. Staff performance is just ok and a bit slow during check in. No bath tub in room

Alison C.
Singapore
June 03, 2015
Big disappointment
Only hotel provide vitamin water as part of the complimentary for club guests. Other than that, none...wifi still ok.
Of most of the hotel stayed so far, this was one of my worst experience for a club room. We don't feel valued as a club guests, the so called benefits is just not up to par. There are some things which the management may want to look into it and do some improvement as a four star hotel; 1) the variety for the breakfast at the living room is very limited. We were shocked with the amount of variety provided. Not to mentioned evening cocktail are even worse. Food and snacks are all gone within 5 mins. There are so many guests (along with a few baby prams) at one point of time that we gave up trying to find a seat. Not sure why prams are allowed in the club area in the first place. Staffs are too busy to notice guests coming in, let alone noticing guests are waiting for seats.There are no rooms to move at all, the walk way are so narrow. We had to leave without even enjoying the facilities in the club area. 2) Private pool is only accessible through the living room. As the living room is already cramped with guests and baby prams, families with small kids are trying to squeeze through with swim floats for their kids. Guests with food in their hands and families with swim floats are wrestling their way in a space about the size of 2 club rooms. 3) TV channels are also very limited. Only a couple of english movies, chinese information, news, sports news and korean variety channels. Only 1 english or chinese variety channels. We have been flipping through the channels and the same programmes have been playing over and over again. Just a suggestion; for clubs rooms, consider add in some premium movies package with sports or variety channels as one of the club benefits .

SWEE P.
Brunei Darussalam
June 03, 2015
The next best thing
location as always, nice staff and clean room
it was great as usual. It's basically the only hotel I go to when at Singapore due to the ease of the MRT right there and only a few stops from Shopping, etc.

LIM B.
Singapore
June 03, 2015
Value for money
Location Cleanliness and comfortable bedding
Enjoy my stay very much. Good location, cleanliness of the room is superb and bedding is comfortable. Value for money.

Eunice A.
Singapore
June 03, 2015
Great stay!
Cleanliness, location, service
Had a great stay! This is my 2nd time at Oasia. Great location- near to town, with 3 shopping malls near by. Very nice pool with sufficient sun beds, did not get to try the breakfast. Will get the club room during my next visit to try Marmalade pantry :)

FAIZAL Y.
Singapore
June 02, 2015
Great stay
Location, spacious and comfy bed
Good and highly recommended. They have good design layout. Keep it up!

Camille C.
Philippines
June 02, 2015
Convenient, Accessible NOT on Orchard
Staff, Location, Accessibility
Stayed for the long weekend. Staff were accommodating and friendly.

Irene S.
Singapore
June 02, 2015
Clean and good staffs
Cleanliness, accessibility, helpfulness and friendless of staffs
It's quite good and accessible. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Only thing is the sound which is loud when people opening and closing of the door. Overall stay is good.