Back to hotel info

2015

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore, Singapore 307470 - Show map

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4836 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Pei T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
excellent service , good location
room is clean, excellent service from staff, complimentary parking given (1 free exit given per day)
Reviewed April 06, 2015

David H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
overall good
staff, pool areas, location
The room I had was small and I could use better soundproofing. I could hear normal conversations from adjacent rooms. The gym is very small and could use some upgrades. The staff is excellent. I opted for club floor, which had a nice daily happy hour. The food choices (snacks) at happy hour were mostly deep fried, so that wasn't ideal. Elevators are slow. Location is adjacent to two hospitals. However, there is a train station (MRT) directly underneath the hotel. The hotel never seemed crowded. If I stayed here again, I would put priority of a "normal" room size above choosing a small size "club room." Overall, I had a nice stay at this hotel and agree with the four star assessment, particularly the staff.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Lin A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great Staycation!
Price, Room, Swimming Pool
Very comfortable stay at Oasia. Staff was efficient in processing our check-in and the room is very clean and modern. I enjoyed my afternoon dip in the pool
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Daniel L. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
well located, easy connections. in a busy area th
location. quiet though in the centre
Just how it expected it to be. Comfortable, quiet. Didn't have the chance to try the breakfast.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Yanlin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Slightly below expectations
Location
The room was small and basic, did not leave much of an impression despite going in with high hopes.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

chayoung K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
clean and smart desgin in lobby
clean and comport bed
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Tan H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice hotel near town
Cleanliness, space, furnishing
Nice clean hotel near town. Rooms are nicely sized and furnishings are modern. Easy access to the subway is a big plus
Reviewed April 02, 2015

i J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
The best hotel i have stayed in sing, overall.
1.staff 2. Location 3.room
My stay was fantastic
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Waraporn C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
nice hotel
location, nice room, near MRT
comfortable stay
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Silvia T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
well-designed hotel nearby hospitals
comfy room, excellent service, good location
The reason I chose this hotel was because I need to bring my parents to consult with a doctor at TTSH. Located nearby various medical hospital, yet just two to three MRT stops from city centre. (with taxi its about 10-15mins depending on traffic) There is a direct access to the MRT station from the hotel, and also access to a medium-size mall where you can find plenty of restaurants and foodcourt. There is Marmalade Pantry restaurant which is famous for their cupcakes and breakfast. The room is well-designed, with black out electric roller blinds.
Reviewed March 28, 2015