arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore, Singapore 307470

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4721 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4721 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 Agung H.
Indonesia
October 22, 2014
Tropical modern design but very affordable
great interior design, very affordable, great location
Very friendly staff, love the interior design, close to Novena velocity and MRT station, room space is as expected from the room costs so but its very tolerable by the great design. Looking forward to come again

6 cliff H.
Singapore
October 21, 2014
gd
Gd gd
Gd

7 BOON H.
Malaysia
October 20, 2014
Comfortable Stay
room condition,convenient location,environment
Comfortable stay

8.7 Jade L.
Hong Kong
October 20, 2014
Recommended, super good location
location, interior design, good food around
Awesome stay and will come back again. Love the convenience being next to a mall and directly on top of Novena station. Good food available within 5 minutes walking, even got a supermarket. The hotel is nicely designed, automatic blinds available to filter out sunlight if you fancy sleeping late. Highly recommended

7.3 Eddy L.
Indonesia
October 20, 2014
Good location with shopping mall
Location, decoration and price
Very good location . But the Wifi connection is quite lousy for 3 days, it keeps disconnected. The response from the front desk could be improved as i called to request something, she promised to let me know the result but in fact no body call me to give me the result.

8 Priscilla W.
Singapore
October 20, 2014
Awesome Stay
comfortable bed, clean room and polite staff
Paid $60++ more for an upgrade to use the Club Room Facilities. Close to the shopping centre and it is linked to the MRT Will def be back again! However, perhaps more food (light snacks) could be added to the Mini Bar.

9.3 Jearlene H.
Singapore
October 19, 2014
staycation
location, pool area, comfort
I had a little problem during check in as my partner was checking in for me. The hotel was booked under my name and my credit card, however, I did call in, and subsequently received confirmation that my partner would be able to check in for me (as I was working late), and that all she needed was HER photo ID and a S$50 cash as deposit. When she arrived, she had to spend at least 15 minutes trying to check in as there was no notice that she was checking in for me. The thing about her photo ID and the S$50 cash deposit, apparently did not exist as well. This resulted in a slightly unpleasant start to our staycation. It seemed like there was little or no communication between the team at Oasia. This was further proved when I arrived and sought to clear up the confusion from earlier. The gentleman I spoke with had no idea what had occurred during check in. He, however, did tell me that my photo ID was no longer needed, and soothed things over with 2 breakfast vouchers. The room itself is superb. The bed was a dream to sleep on, and our room happened to be facing the pool area where I could see a fantastic setup of jacuzzi, pool, deck chairs etc. Basic amenities like bathroom slippers, toiletries etc were also provided. The only issue I had with the room was that the fridge did not seem to be working very well and was leaking water. However as I was only staying for one night, I did not alert the hotel to this defect which I'm sure could have been easily rectified by them. One weird feature of the room is that the bathroom has a huge frosted glass panel. This results in the light from the bathroom spilling out onto the sleeping area if for example, someone goes to the bathroom at night. However, this was also a minute issue for us. Overall, this hotel's location (within walking distance of 3 malls, numerous food options, as well Novena MRT Station) and wonderfully luxurious room are major plus points, and I would go back again.

7.7 Waraporn C.
Thailand
October 19, 2014
my favorite hotel in Singapore
connected to MRT, comfort room, nice interior
enjoyable stay

9.3 Siqi X.
Singapore
October 18, 2014
Comfortable and clean room
Comfortable, clean and quiet.
Excellent

8 Sean T.
Malaysia
October 16, 2014
review
service, service, service