Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oasis Beach & Dive Resort

Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oasis Resort
Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Road Side Signboard Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Front gate Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Oasis resort swimming pool Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Garden bungalows Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Garden bungalows Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Garden bungalow Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - From the porch of a garden bungalow Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Oasis resort swimming pool Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Stairs down to beach front Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Oasis resort garden Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Breakfast cereal and fruits buffet Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Breakfast drink buffet Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Breakfast set-up Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Oasis resort swimming pool Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Cocktails Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Beach front restaurant-bar-lounge
Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Beach lounge Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Beach bar Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Oasis resort beach chairs Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Beach front restaurant Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Seaquest Dive Center Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Seaquest equipment room Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and Activities Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Sports and Activities Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Seaquest speedboat Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Seaquest Dive Boat Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Garden Oasis Beach & Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
357 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (357)
Sort by:
Dorothy W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Popular divers resort on the popular Alona Beach.

Sea Quest Dive Centre offers well equipped equipment and crew and staff gives good service.
8.3
We were there during the Chinese New Year i.e. 20th Feb 2013. The Resort was fully booked. They gave us a 2 level room with a living and bathroom downstairs and the beds upstairs (1 queen plus 1 single with an additional mattress fit for 4 ppl. I must say they need to improve on their plumbing system. We were advised not to dispose the toilet paper into the wc as it will clogged the toilets. The swimming pool is surrounded by the natural green and chalets which makes it looked very nice. Good for families with young children The friendly staff were helpful.The bar on the beach serves great food and "happy hour" cocktails which makes it popular. The restaurant serves a good variety both western and local and tasted good. The dive crew took care of us esp our son (13 yrs). We had Greg as our Dive Master. A nice beach resort with a Dive Centre.
Morgan S. Families with young children United States of America, February 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff

staff, pool, bungalows
8.7
Everything about Oasis is excellent, except Alona Beach. The beach is lovely, but too touristy and busy for us. If you are a diver, or interested in nightlife it would be more appealing. We also went in high season. The bungalows are set back from the beach overlooking the pool and garden and even when there are parties and live music on the beach or the main road it is quiet and serene at Oasis. Breakfast was great and some items changed every day. Lunch and dinner were also very good. Rooms were clean, and I can't say enough that the staff is wonderful, helpful and was very kind to our three year old. The owner was kind, knowledgeable and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: There's a roast and BBQ chicken place up the road from the back entrance to the resort. It isn't much to look at and would be a bit smokey form the BBQ to eat there but you can get takeaway. We could have eaten there every night. It's cheap and delicious.
Judith B. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Great budget hotel

Comfy beds, fluffy towels and great on site restaurant , helpful staff
9.3
We chose this hotel after an extensive review of all the options available in the area . We wanted to be on Alona beach but at a level higher than a lot of the budget accommocation in the area . We were very happy with our choice . This is a budget traveller area so the accommodation is basic( no sink plugs ) and for sure the rooms would benefit from a fresh coat of paint but the things that mattered were done very well . Nice big fluffy towels, Comfortable beds with nice linen, air conditioning that worked and a nice ceiling fan plus a shower that gave hot water with a decent pressure for as long as you wanted it plus the rooms were immaculate . The staff were very good , we left each morning early and so they made us fresh sandwhiches of our choice to take with us . the restaurant and bar had a good selection of food and wine and the quality was above average for the area . It is an area high in diving activities so not for a long stay if you don't dive in my opnion but for a few days it was perfect .
Susan K. Solo travelers Canada, January 16, 2013
Lovely resort with delicious food and nice staff

Beautiful rooms, great food, friendly staff
9.7
I switched to Oasis after a terrible experience at a guesthouse down the beach. For only 1000P more, Oasis provided a world of difference. The rooms are lovely and luxurious, located in a nice quiet setting. There's a very nice swimming pool as well. The food was fantastic, I ate most of my meals there. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The dive shop associated with it, Seaquest, is a fantastic place to do some diving. All in all, it was a great experience. I would definitely go back there on my next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to do some scuba diving, I would definitely recommend Seaquest, attached to the resort. They are safe, friendly, and fun.
Yuri Y. Couples Japan, December 22, 2012
quiet, Beautiful, Romantic Hotel

service, location, food everything was perfect!!
9
internet connection was little bit slow, but still ok.
Alex C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
A nice place to stay

Nice room, good swimming pool, close to Alona beach
8
We came to Bohol with two small children and enjoyed our 3 nights at the Oasis resort. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and is only a 3 or 4 minute walk from the beach, so there were things to keep the children occupied. The staff were pretty friendly, the food was good and the hotel was situated in pleasant, quiet grounds.
Wei D. Couples China, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel

nice garden
8.7
great location, nice garden, but there is no wifi in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: no wifi in the room.
Xingru W. Groups Australia, October 3, 2012
Excellent service, excellent living experience

Southeast Asian style cottage, just a scroll to the beach, the room is small but comfortable loft.
9
You can not ask for more at this hotel. This is a small but southeast decorated cottage accommandation with nature gardending. I love the entrance along with fragipani trees. Flowers fell off on the pathway, so joyful. We arrive the place a bit early before the checkin time. The staff kindly helped us stored luggages and cheerfully hand over a glass of calamasi juice to us. So sweet! The room is a small but comfortable two storage loft, with a southeast style wooden couch in the first floor and the bedroom at the second floor. There is no TV in the room but air-con. You don't need a TV on bohol island anyway. There is diving school in the hotel, you can take shower and wash your equipment before and afer your activity. Beach is just 2 second scroll, and there's outdoor rest couch everywhere, felt great sit there and enjoy the sea breaze at night. Highly recom to my friend who wants to go t Bohol. Reasonable price is another point attracted us.
Dancel R. Families with young children Belgium, September 30, 2012
Lovely hotel,service is excelent,rooms are ok

Hotels is on the best place to be
9.3
Nothing much to say more. Bec. what you need, you ask, you will recive with a smile. Personel are good, ready to serve. Picobello,If i were you,dont look more. Go ahead, go for oasis Resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water fun sport, or just relax
Chon H. Groups Macau, September 24, 2012
Quiet hotel without much services

Quiet, easy access to Alona
6.3
Is a very Quiet hotel without many guests. Very nice location but no much services provided. One thing don't really like is that there are lots of mosquito. No one help to carry the luggage and we had to do it ourselves.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07