or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oasis Hotel

151c My Thanh An, Ben Tre, Ben Tre, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Beds Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Beds Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Double Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Double Bed Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Single Queen Bed Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Bathroom Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Relax Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - View Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Swimming Pool Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Surroundings Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Surroundings Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Surroundings Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Coffee Shop/Cafe Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - View Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Exterior
Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Exterior Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Exterior Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Coffee Shop/Cafe Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - View
Area: Ben Tre Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Raymond H. Couples Australia, November 19, 2014
aussie and kiwi getaway

owner kiwi great bloke allways trying to help his wife viet a wonderfull lady very funny people meet other aussies and kiwi hadthe best time ofour holidaybe back ray
9.7
Axel D. Couples Sweden, November 2, 2014
fair stay with an unfortunately incident

nice area, breakfast, tours
4.7
We had a fair stay on this hotel. The tour they had was really nice. Hong is very kind and friendly. The room was okay, the bathroom was not so clean. But we had an unfortunately incident here. We rented a motorbike from the hotel a day, and in the afternoon outside a cafe which the staff recommended the motorbike was stolen! We did not know what to do. We came back to the hotel and no one said something. So we figured that they solved it. But then the next day when we were checked out and everything they refused to give us ours passport and told us that we had to pay for the motorbike. So we recommend to not rent a motorbike which not is insured!
Evangeline L. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2014
charming hosts and great local knowledge

the hosts, the bar, the hammocks
8.3
Our stay was great. The Oasis is a hotel with a bit of relaxed backpacker hostel feel to it. The outdoor bar, pool, hammocks, and patio were a great space to hang out. It was quite nice to have a beer or two with one or two other parties who were staying there. The hosts are an Australian and his Vietnamese wife. They are genuinely enthusiastic about sharing tips and stories about the area. When we asked about the local coconut candy we had heard about, Ken took my boyfriend to the shop on the back of his motor bike - but not without stopping to buy new prescription glasses for $40 and going on a tour of Ben Tre. The rooms are average for Vietnam: clean, plenty of room, good light, cable, and amenities.
Katherine A. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2014
a nice relaxing evening.

ease of booking onward boat travel, good internet, nice common space to relax by the pool
6.7
Comfortable rooms with good internet, a refreshing pool and good common area to meet the occasional other travelers. Though it's a bit far from the center, there are a couple of good eats nearby and they provide bicycles. They also helped us book our cargo boat to Tra Vinh. Their day tours around the area seemed a bit pricey, however.
Michael C. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Perfect for a short break in the Mekong Delta

friendly, informative staff, good price, good pool
7.3
The hotel is small, run by a Kiwi-Vietnamese couple, and the staff are friendly and efficient. The pool is on the large side for this kind of family run hotel (10 metres or so), shaded, just about big enough for (short) laps, and good for just relaxing. The staff were very helpful in organising tours if we wanted them, and in giving information about the local area. Good quality bikes were available for hire. The area is a little out of town, about 20 minutes walk, but a pleasant walk along the river. Plenty of restaurants within that distance.
Palmira S. Couples Spain, December 30, 2013
Hidden Treasure

Staff and owners were fantastic, clean and comftable, affordable.
8.3
The owners of Oasis Hotel are very helpful, they were eager to recomend routes and gave us advice of tours and ways to visit the nearest area. We hired a motorbike wiht them to visit the surronding areas. Everything was very clean, the swiming pool is middle size. Breakfast was chosen from some options and delicious.
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
Relaxing friendly staff first class room

Location staff room friendly T
9.7
Rob N. Couples Canada, December 14, 2013
More to do here than expected!

Quiet location on the river; great breakfast, great tour(s)
8.3
Great little hotel located in a quiet neighbourhood in Ben Tre. We had a nice room off the courtyard with 2 double beds, tv, fridge, AC, wireless, hot/cold water for shower. A tasty breakfast (choice of 3-4 items) was included with iced coffee or VN dripped coffee (both outstanding). Lovely hostess helped us with bus arrangements to Can Tho and host (Ken, a Kiwi) has much info on the town and surrounding area. Also great river tour available (recommended) and other land tours but didn't take, ran out of time. About a 30 min walk to town but cabs available for 40-60000 VND. Downtown there is a market, a Coop Mart and some street food. Great place, would stay there again.
William H. Couples Canada, November 11, 2013
Over priced for what they offer

Friendly staff, cold beer, bike rentals
4
Sorry, but as nice as the staff is the location, room and facilities are wanting. Poor location on the wrong side of the river from town ( 30 minute walk min.) breakfast was minimal and juice etc. was extra really nickel and dime, their tours were more expensive and shorter than others offered in town. TV had no English news stations ( this was the only hotel in our thirty days in Vietnam without news and with typhoons etc. it would be nice to know what is going on) rooms need to be redone, beds etc well past their usage dates, thinnest towels I have ever had to use etc. Would not stay here again.
Olivier E. Families with older children France, August 22, 2013
Very nice stay in a quiet and friendly place

great and friendly service, relaxation area (pool and hamocks)
8.7
We stayed only one night in this hotel but we really felt at home : the very friendly staff organized us a tour in the beautiful surroundings (boat and bicycle) and our trip back to HCMC; hammocks were really welcomed for a relaxation time, and children got cornflakes for breakfast (rare in Vietnam !)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oasis Hotel Ben TreOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin BedsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin BedsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - DoubleOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Double BedOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Single Queen BedOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - BathroomOasis Hotel Ben Tre - RelaxOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ViewOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Swimming PoolOasis Hotel Ben Tre - SurroundingsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - SurroundingsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - SurroundingsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Coffee Shop/CafeOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ViewOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ExteriorOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ExteriorOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ExteriorOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Coffee Shop/CafeOasis Hotel Ben Tre - View


AS-AGWEB-3C08