or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oasis Hotel

151c My Thanh An, Ben Tre, Ben Tre, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Beds Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Beds Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Double Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Double Bed Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Single Queen Bed Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Bathroom Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Relax Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - View Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Swimming Pool Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Surroundings Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Surroundings Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Surroundings Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Coffee Shop/Cafe Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - View Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Exterior
Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Exterior Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Exterior Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Coffee Shop/Cafe Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - View
Area: Ben Tre Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Russell G. Families with young children Australia, January 21, 2015
Great value and service

helpful advice from owners and management with regard to where to eat; how to get around vietnam; what to do in Ben Tre. Quite location near the river just out of the hustle of the centre. Value for m
8
a very good experience of the Mekong delta. Enjoyed the half day tour arranged by the hotel which included boat trip; brick factory visit; coconut factory visit; candy factory visit; lunch out in the country side with so much good food; tuk tuk ride; paddling down a small river and a helpful guide. Good advice by hotel management ( ms hong) on how to get there from saigon - phinh phat bus - only 73,000 vnd to the oasis hotel. Nice family room with one double and two singles. Good omelette for breakfast.
Clive E. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
A decent choice in Ben Tre

The staff. Part
6
Michael D. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2014
Great place, priced a bit high

Pool. Bikes. Staff
7.7
We had a great stay would have liked to stay longer but things to see and phő to eat. If priced slightly lower could have justified staying longer. However a tidy little property and you wouldn't go wrong staying here. Knowledgable and friendly capable staff and a chilled feeling you could easily lose time here. We used the bikes to get around which was excellent and caught the 4-5 hour cargo boat to Tra Vinh which comes to Oasis jetty if you ask them to book.
Deborah S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2014
An OASIS Indeed!

It is away, far away from the mayhem of Ho Chi Minh City. The PEOPLE are FANTASTIC!!!! The pool is a great asset to cool off after a trip in the Mekong and heat!
7.7
Highlights include the beautiful spirited Hong...who took good care of us. And the generosity of Ken to run me to places on his motorbike - an experience in itself! The efficient air con was a godsend, the bikes were great too.
Raymond H. Couples Australia, November 19, 2014
aussie and kiwi getaway

owner kiwi great bloke allways trying to help his wife viet a wonderfull lady very funny people meet other aussies and kiwi hadthe best time ofour holidaybe back ray
9.7
Axel D. Couples Sweden, November 2, 2014
fair stay with an unfortunately incident

nice area, breakfast, tours
4.7
We had a fair stay on this hotel. The tour they had was really nice. Hong is very kind and friendly. The room was okay, the bathroom was not so clean. But we had an unfortunately incident here. We rented a motorbike from the hotel a day, and in the afternoon outside a cafe which the staff recommended the motorbike was stolen! We did not know what to do. We came back to the hotel and no one said something. So we figured that they solved it. But then the next day when we were checked out and everything they refused to give us ours passport and told us that we had to pay for the motorbike. So we recommend to not rent a motorbike which not is insured!
Evangeline L. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2014
charming hosts and great local knowledge

the hosts, the bar, the hammocks
8.3
Our stay was great. The Oasis is a hotel with a bit of relaxed backpacker hostel feel to it. The outdoor bar, pool, hammocks, and patio were a great space to hang out. It was quite nice to have a beer or two with one or two other parties who were staying there. The hosts are an Australian and his Vietnamese wife. They are genuinely enthusiastic about sharing tips and stories about the area. When we asked about the local coconut candy we had heard about, Ken took my boyfriend to the shop on the back of his motor bike - but not without stopping to buy new prescription glasses for $40 and going on a tour of Ben Tre. The rooms are average for Vietnam: clean, plenty of room, good light, cable, and amenities.
Kathryn M. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Great 3 days in July 2014

Hong, cheap beer, friendly atmosphere
8.3
We stayed at the Oasis Hotel in July 2014. Our trip to Ben Tre was made by our lovely host, Hong, as well as the friendly and welcoming owners of the hotel. They couldn't do enough for us in terms of organising excursions and keeping us informed about the local area. The room was clean and cosy and a good breakfast provided each day. Hong was our guide for a boat and cycle tour around the local Mekong area, we visited local people and businesses and got a real feel for life in Ben Tre. Hong was superb, extremely welcoming, friendly and a truly great host/guide. We hope she is still there! Another excursion we did was a motorcycle tour out into the further parts of the delta with Lin which gave us a great sense of adventure and we met locals who took us in for a coconut, fantastic experience. All in all a good stop. There could be a little more to do in Ben Tre, but Oasis is a fantastic place to stay if you make it down that way. Kathryn & Paul
Katherine A. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2014
a nice relaxing evening.

ease of booking onward boat travel, good internet, nice common space to relax by the pool
6.7
Comfortable rooms with good internet, a refreshing pool and good common area to meet the occasional other travelers. Though it's a bit far from the center, there are a couple of good eats nearby and they provide bicycles. They also helped us book our cargo boat to Tra Vinh. Their day tours around the area seemed a bit pricey, however.
Michael C. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Perfect for a short break in the Mekong Delta

friendly, informative staff, good price, good pool
7.3
The hotel is small, run by a Kiwi-Vietnamese couple, and the staff are friendly and efficient. The pool is on the large side for this kind of family run hotel (10 metres or so), shaded, just about big enough for (short) laps, and good for just relaxing. The staff were very helpful in organising tours if we wanted them, and in giving information about the local area. Good quality bikes were available for hire. The area is a little out of town, about 20 minutes walk, but a pleasant walk along the river. Plenty of restaurants within that distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oasis Hotel Ben TreOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin BedsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin BedsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - DoubleOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Double BedOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Single Queen BedOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - BathroomOasis Hotel Ben Tre - RelaxOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ViewOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Swimming PoolOasis Hotel Ben Tre - SurroundingsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - SurroundingsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - SurroundingsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Coffee Shop/CafeOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ViewOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ExteriorOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ExteriorOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ExteriorOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Coffee Shop/CafeOasis Hotel Ben Tre - View


AS-AGWEB-3C08