or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oasis Hotel

151c My Thanh An, Ben Tre, Ben Tre, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Double Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Beds Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Beds Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Single Queen Bed Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Double Bed Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Bathroom Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - View Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Relax Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Swimming Pool Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Swimming Pool Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Exterior Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Surroundings Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Surroundings Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Surroundings
Area: Ben Tre Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Katherine A. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2014
a nice relaxing evening.

ease of booking onward boat travel, good internet, nice common space to relax by the pool
6.7
Comfortable rooms with good internet, a refreshing pool and good common area to meet the occasional other travelers. Though it's a bit far from the center, there are a couple of good eats nearby and they provide bicycles. They also helped us book our cargo boat to Tra Vinh. Their day tours around the area seemed a bit pricey, however.
Michael C. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Perfect for a short break in the Mekong Delta

friendly, informative staff, good price, good pool
7.3
The hotel is small, run by a Kiwi-Vietnamese couple, and the staff are friendly and efficient. The pool is on the large side for this kind of family run hotel (10 metres or so), shaded, just about big enough for (short) laps, and good for just relaxing. The staff were very helpful in organising tours if we wanted them, and in giving information about the local area. Good quality bikes were available for hire. The area is a little out of town, about 20 minutes walk, but a pleasant walk along the river. Plenty of restaurants within that distance.
Palmira S. Couples Spain, December 30, 2013
Hidden Treasure

Staff and owners were fantastic, clean and comftable, affordable.
8.3
The owners of Oasis Hotel are very helpful, they were eager to recomend routes and gave us advice of tours and ways to visit the nearest area. We hired a motorbike wiht them to visit the surronding areas. Everything was very clean, the swiming pool is middle size. Breakfast was chosen from some options and delicious.
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
Relaxing friendly staff first class room

Location staff room friendly T
9.7
Rob N. Couples Canada, December 14, 2013
More to do here than expected!

Quiet location on the river; great breakfast, great tour(s)
8.3
Great little hotel located in a quiet neighbourhood in Ben Tre. We had a nice room off the courtyard with 2 double beds, tv, fridge, AC, wireless, hot/cold water for shower. A tasty breakfast (choice of 3-4 items) was included with iced coffee or VN dripped coffee (both outstanding). Lovely hostess helped us with bus arrangements to Can Tho and host (Ken, a Kiwi) has much info on the town and surrounding area. Also great river tour available (recommended) and other land tours but didn't take, ran out of time. About a 30 min walk to town but cabs available for 40-60000 VND. Downtown there is a market, a Coop Mart and some street food. Great place, would stay there again.
William H. Couples Canada, November 11, 2013
Over priced for what they offer

Friendly staff, cold beer, bike rentals
4
Sorry, but as nice as the staff is the location, room and facilities are wanting. Poor location on the wrong side of the river from town ( 30 minute walk min.) breakfast was minimal and juice etc. was extra really nickel and dime, their tours were more expensive and shorter than others offered in town. TV had no English news stations ( this was the only hotel in our thirty days in Vietnam without news and with typhoons etc. it would be nice to know what is going on) rooms need to be redone, beds etc well past their usage dates, thinnest towels I have ever had to use etc. Would not stay here again.
Olivier E. Families with older children France, August 22, 2013
Very nice stay in a quiet and friendly place

great and friendly service, relaxation area (pool and hamocks)
8.7
We stayed only one night in this hotel but we really felt at home : the very friendly staff organized us a tour in the beautiful surroundings (boat and bicycle) and our trip back to HCMC; hammocks were really welcomed for a relaxation time, and children got cornflakes for breakfast (rare in Vietnam !)
Chris A. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2013
great place to stay n great local attractions...

breakfast, staff and service
8
nice staff and location and will recommend for a relaxation trip away from city and pollution.
Hareendra M. Couples Sri Lanka, August 13, 2013
Good Hotel, great hosts

Hosts, friendly staff, Quiet location
9.7
The owners Ken and Lieu were excellent hosts and their staff were friendly too. Lieu helped us to book a cargo boat to Tra Vinh which was one of the highlights of our trip in the mekong. The hotel rents well maintained automatic scooters, which is a great way to explore the surroundings. Due to our shot schedule in Vietnam we stayed only one night. Wish we could have stayed here for at least two nights.
Augustine A. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Great! The owner Ken was a walking encyclopedia.

Warmth. Care of the staff. Away from the crowd.
8.3
This is a wonderful place to relax away from the crowds. We had a a very reasonable boat tour arranged by Ken. Our boatman/guide was a wonderful local gentleman. Our visit to a remote village in Mo Cay was memorable as I got some beautiful photos of the Sunday Market life (among other places). I just wished I had a bit more time to explore Ben Tre and its tree covered villages/and the swamp areas teeming with life

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - The Oasis Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - DoubleOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin BedsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin BedsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)Oasis Hotel Ben Tre - Single Queen BedOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Twin Double BedOasis Hotel Ben Tre - BathroomOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ViewOasis Hotel Ben Tre - RelaxOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Swimming PoolOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Swimming PoolOasis Hotel Ben Tre - ExteriorOasis Hotel Ben Tre - SurroundingsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - SurroundingsOasis Hotel Ben Tre - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06