Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Obertrauner Hof

Seestrasse 90, Obertraun, Obertraun, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Obertraun Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Yunju C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 24, 2015
very nice room

Clean, Breakfast, Kind host and staff
10
We had a wonderful days in Obertraner Hof. The host and staffs were very kind and helpful. He gave us a lot of information about Hallstatt and other places near Hallstatt and the breakfast was great!! The room was very large and clean. (We really like it) You can go to Hallstatt or Bad Ischl by bus for free.(after check in) There is a market only 10 meters from the hotel. The restaurant nearby Obertauner Hof which the host suggested was so nice!! I highly recommend this hotel. 적극 추천합니다. 할슈타트까지 버스로 가야 하지만 무료로 이용 가능하고(첫 날만 가는 것만 비용 지불) 오버트라운 마을도 매력있어요. 친절하고 깨끗한 호텔입니다. 조식도 맛있어요. 호텔에서 추천해준 근처 식당은 정말 최고입니다. 울면서 먹었어요.. 맛있어서. 비싼 할슈타트 숙소보다는 오버트라운 마을의 오버트라우너 호프 추천합니다. ㅎㅎㅎ
Jie H. Solo travelers China, January 13, 2014
Highly valuable hotel

Very nice staff, good price and wonderful room
10
Zetty M. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff

Staff, Cleanliness, Room size
7.7
Excellent, the host was really helpful and informative about attractions in the area.
Minjung K. Couples South Korea, August 6, 2013
great view

Great view, Calmness, beautiful lake
7.7
We stayed at 4th floor with a great view. The hotel was surrounded by the beautiful mountain and we could see the shining stars at night. Halstat was 1 hour walk away. The train station which made some noises was near the hotel. The location and atmosphere was really good. But the breakfast buffet with few kinds of food was somewhat dissatisfied.
Lui F. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2013
the room is big and the staff is very nice

nice staff, free wifi, breadfast included
7
the location is not in the center of hallstatt, but there is a bus stop just next to the hotel. I would recommend people to stay in this hotel, because you can walk to the center by foot in one hour, and the view is super beauttiful.
Lee S. Couples Hong Kong, August 2, 2012
a good location with good service

the best hotel with comfortable beds and sincere couples serving the customers
9
This accomodating experience has been very impressive, hugely because of the nice matter of the couples serving us and welcoming us. It's very nice to have recommendation where to go sightseeing and other advice from the hotel owner. The breakfast is also very well made and the environment in cozy and comfortable, both in the room and in the hotel. If I were to visit there again, I would choose it again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the last bus from hallstatt leaves hallstatt at 7pm, but it runs in the form of a taxi, not a big bus.
Nattaporn C. Groups Thailand, August 27, 2010
good place for relax

nice room and good breakfast
8.7
The Obertrauner Hof is very nice place to stay. It's not far from Hallstatt, only few kilometers away (about 5 minutes drive). The room is very nice and comfortable. Also the breakfast is good. The owners are very nice and take very good care of us. The view from the balcony in the room is very good.
Patrick G. Couples Switzerland, July 31, 2010
Obertrauner Hof
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Suzuki R. Solo travelers Thailand, April 23, 2013
親切なオーナー

駅からも近く、清潔、親切なオーナー
10
オーナー夫妻は、とても穏やかで親切でした。しかし、宿泊時 予約時にメールのやりとりでオススメされた場所に行きたいと告げると時期的に未だオープンしていないと言われました。きちんと調べた上で情報を伝えるべきだと思いました。部屋は広く清潔で快適。灯りがもう少し明るいといいなと思います。
Yunru C. Couples Taiwan, May 15, 2013
nice host

老闆&熱心, 好溝通, 友善
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05