Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Guiwanon, Poblacion, Dalaguete, Cebu City, Philippines 6022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Billiards inside the Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Garden Playground Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Entrance Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Beach Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Facilities Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Garden Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Reception Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Dive Shop Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Surroundings Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Swimming Pool
Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Dive Shop Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Surroundings Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Surroundings Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Surroundings Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Beach Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Entrance Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Swimming Pool
Area: Dalaguete Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 108 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Jove J. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2013
a terrible experience for all of us

no best things, all terrible, room, beach and pool
2.7
when we got there our rooms weren't ready yet, the A/c was off, fridge stinks, bathroom/toilet is crappy and full of insects on the floor,we order extra beds and just brought out a crappy old stink mattress which look so dirty, their beds are as terrible as the extra mattress they give you, plus we have relatives with us in other rooms, their bathroom is flooded.then you have to pay to ask for hot water for coffee, how crazy is that, I don't recommend this to anyone, its a waste of money, the picture is just camera trick, overall I am not satisfied with my stay and their beach is dirty, pool not even worth it. they said they have pool table and darts, they have but all broken, restaurant no A/c.we were sweating.really terrible experience.
Cherry L. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2013
Do not rely on their website photos

If you want peaceful you can stay this hotel. Diving spot is in the front of the hotel. Transportation is easy it is located in the main road.
4.7
We stayed in this hotel May 2013.I checked their website seeing that is good before I booked a standard room in Agoda until we arrived in this hotel.We are disappointed we are not expecting that kind of room.When I opened the door bad smell was come up maybe from woods of room or in old bed and its to dim.Room is old need renovation.So we requested to transfer in another room near the pool even have an additional charge its better than the old one.Bed sheet are same as old and aircon is to loud. Pool is fuzzy since it is not fully tiles and their use blue paint only.
Vicky D. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2013
Awful, room are look old and dingy,waste of money

None that I can think off
4
Place needs serious renovation,I book for premium room I was place in an area that half of the room is blowed away.bedding is so old that the color is yucky yellow.our stay was so bad that we leave early
Oi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 8, 2013
This resort is good for transit s

Public bus reach the entrance of this hotel. Having free Wi-Fi. Reasonable lodging cost
5.3
There are much room for improvements for the room facility. Clothes hangers and wardrobes should be be provided. Hot waterpot is a must.
Christopher C. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
should be knocked down and rebuilt

Good covered swimming pool
4
First impressions was shock and disappointment, Advert pics did not come close to the reality. I had to bribe the cleaner to do his job. Owners wife will tell you one lie after another. Room electrical circuit was unsafe and never rectified, i found out after blowing my electric shaver
Enrique S. Couples Mexico, February 15, 2013
nothing like I expected

nice underwater reef
2
the place is nothing like it shows on pictures, from day one I have no intention to stay in this place but no money back from them gave me no option, there was a strong odor that couldn't let me sleep, the linens are old and worn out same with towels, the beach have no sand and the pool it has no filtration since is being renovated, there is no cable tv and wifi only work at the restaurant, an overall bad experience. owners should know that custumers go by feedback and this is why I wrote the true of what I felt staying here
Mitchell K. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Great spot just step off bus

On the beach Nice Pool
8
Nice location well keep grounds clean rooms great pool and small beach but good snorkeling . Good food and service close to town for shopping and eating out. Short bus ride down to diving with whale sharks. Soon to be a dive shop along with dive tours. Will be back
Shopping Tip: Short bus trip to Oslob to dive with whale sharks
Thomas S. Solo travelers Germany, November 14, 2012
nice hotel

next to the beach
7.3
this hotel is located next to the beach site and has comfortable rooms. the workstaff is really politely and is covering around you. but if you want to serve a room, do it excluding breakfast. the breakfast isnt really a breakfast you want. if you need a more comfortable hotel than it isnt your chioce. the hotel is good enough to spend your time when you want to sleep.
Phil H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
small with kitcehette nice view

nice ac small kitchen hot water in shower nice towels
4
not to bad tv not cable no internet in room and restaurant hot empty and only place for wi fi service not so great it so so area around pool and barbie grill always messy and many outside one day travelers come then leave mess and as hotel guest u r like second rate to them and their mess
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice beaches south nothing in dalaguette itself
Oscar S. Solo travelers Spain, November 5, 2012
it was good bit a bit old

very good price and very kind people
8.3
i have some problem with my bed, because we needed twin bed, and they gave other room more expensive with twin bed for the same price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu CityOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Billiards inside the RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Garden PlaygroundOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - EntranceOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - BeachOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - FacilitiesOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - GardenOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - ReceptionOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Dive ShopOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - SurroundingsOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Dive ShopOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - SurroundingsOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - SurroundingsOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - SurroundingsOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - BeachOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - EntranceOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - ReceptionOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - BeachOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu City - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05