My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Guiwanon, Poblacion, Dalaguete, Cebu, Philippines 6022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Gazebo View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the Restaurant
Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bar Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Playground Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Dalaguete Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Oi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 8, 2013
This resort is good for transit s

Public bus reach the entrance of this hotel. Having free Wi-Fi. Reasonable lodging cost
5.3
There are much room for improvements for the room facility. Clothes hangers and wardrobes should be be provided. Hot waterpot is a must.
Christopher C. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2013
should be knocked down and rebuilt

Good covered swimming pool
4
First impressions was shock and disappointment, Advert pics did not come close to the reality. I had to bribe the cleaner to do his job. Owners wife will tell you one lie after another. Room electrical circuit was unsafe and never rectified, i found out after blowing my electric shaver
Enrique S. Couples Mexico, February 15, 2013
nothing like I expected

nice underwater reef
2
the place is nothing like it shows on pictures, from day one I have no intention to stay in this place but no money back from them gave me no option, there was a strong odor that couldn't let me sleep, the linens are old and worn out same with towels, the beach have no sand and the pool it has no filtration since is being renovated, there is no cable tv and wifi only work at the restaurant, an overall bad experience. owners should know that custumers go by feedback and this is why I wrote the true of what I felt staying here
Mitchell K. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Great spot just step off bus

On the beach Nice Pool
8
Nice location well keep grounds clean rooms great pool and small beach but good snorkeling . Good food and service close to town for shopping and eating out. Short bus ride down to diving with whale sharks. Soon to be a dive shop along with dive tours. Will be back
Shopping Tip: Short bus trip to Oslob to dive with whale sharks
Thomas S. Solo travelers Germany, November 14, 2012
nice hotel

next to the beach
7.3
this hotel is located next to the beach site and has comfortable rooms. the workstaff is really politely and is covering around you. but if you want to serve a room, do it excluding breakfast. the breakfast isnt really a breakfast you want. if you need a more comfortable hotel than it isnt your chioce. the hotel is good enough to spend your time when you want to sleep.
Phil H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
small with kitcehette nice view

nice ac small kitchen hot water in shower nice towels
4
not to bad tv not cable no internet in room and restaurant hot empty and only place for wi fi service not so great it so so area around pool and barbie grill always messy and many outside one day travelers come then leave mess and as hotel guest u r like second rate to them and their mess
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice beaches south nothing in dalaguette itself
Oscar S. Solo travelers Spain, November 5, 2012
it was good bit a bit old

very good price and very kind people
8.3
i have some problem with my bed, because we needed twin bed, and they gave other room more expensive with twin bed for the same price.
Phil H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
nice location good view small rooms

nice beach view nice pool easy access to market
5.7
not bad overall service a little slow but just smile and be nice and you can manage
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice beaches further south
Dave W. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Modest but comfortable hotel

good prices
7
I wasn't expecting luxury in Dalaguete and so was not disappointed. The grounds of hte hotel are nice and as we arrived there was a wedding going on. The view of the ocean is well worth it. The room was modest but for the modest price it was fine. The restaurant is also very simple but pleasant and the service was good.
Jeffrey M. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Great swimming pool and quiet location

swimming pool
7
I really like this beachfront resort. The owner, European I think is a nice guy and well connected in the community. The beach itself is not that great (lots of debris) but the covered swimming pool is fantastic. It is a nice, quiet resort to relax. They need to get computer for customers, however. The food is ok. There is another resort that has good pizza about 15 minutes south via bus.
Nightlife Tip: no nightlife that I could find

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort CebuOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Gazebo ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant BarOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden PlaygroundOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01