or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Guiwanon, Poblacion, Dalaguete, Cebu, Philippines 6022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Gazebo View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the Restaurant
Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bar Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Playground Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Dalaguete Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Cinzia C. Business travelers Italy, August 31, 2012
good beach

sun sea diving
6
Christine H. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2012
An average Resort by the South

Near market area
6.7
Stayed for one night with my hubby. Booked thru agoda and as per description we chose the room with a balcony and later realized that it is not the room that we booked. We have to pay additional. Never the less we wera accommodated in a new building but no view of the beach to be seen. Food was okay... Could not use the indoor pool since a staff is fixing it.
Barbara D. Couples Philippines, August 8, 2012
the hotel that i will never go back again

very far
2
the hotel is not that clean.the beach is full of sea weeds. we never swim in the beach. you will always find the staff every time you need them. little amount of water is coming out from the faucet. and when it's night there is no lights on the swimming pool so you dont have a chance to swim on their pool. the food is very expensive. what i could suggest just buy food outside the hotel.
Travel tip: the hotel is very far from the city. you will travel 4 hrs. to get to their hotel..and the taxi will charged you 1500 to get to their hotel.
Ivy J. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2012
simple but nice place

pool
6
The Ocean bay resort's place is very accessible place. It's only 2 hours away from Cebu City. You can buy food from the market nearby, and there is also an international cuisine inside the resort where you can order food and have it delivered to your room. There are also restaurants nearby the place.
Ashley T. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
Quiet getaway in quaint little Guiwanon

Cheap - Nice backgrounds for Pictures and warm showers
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at ocean bay beach resort. the staff we're no trouble at all and always obliging. the resort is not the prettiest place, but if you aim your camera shots right you'll have a very pretty album to show off. the beach had a lot of seaweed trown onto the sand, but they do clean it away...its just that more seaweed is trown back up onto the sand eventually. the pool was nice and our choice for swimming over the actual beach. if u want beach swimming, a short motorbike-and-sidecart ride into alkoy for 15p per person will take u to clear water and fine-white sand. note- the wifi does not reach the cheapest 'standard room a' rooms. all other rooms and public areas have wifi access.
Restaurant Tip: If your ok with the local style of doing things...you can save a lot of money by getting your meals, snacks and drinks from the locals along the road just outside the resort
John C. Couples Philippines, May 15, 2012
Great Hotel

Have great amenities inside
10
Our room is clean and big. Generator is present. Very Friendly staff. They have swimming pool, resto and beach area. Great hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach Side
Edsel G. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2012
Resort is not good.

Near the highway
3.3
What was reflected on site on the services offered to the booked is not of what is on actual. Wifi is not good or no connection. Its an ordinary resort, not to be proud of.
Chris B. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2012
Run down resort

Easy to get to - right on the highway
3.3
Rooms are large but extremely dated. Gaps in ceiling of shower room, missing tiles, dusty furniture. This may have been a nice place 20 years ago but the glory definitely has faded. Restaurant on premises closed very early; we had to walk 20 minutes down the highway to find decent food at the German run "Beergarten". OK if you have a reason to stay in Dalaguete but not a great place for recreation.
Naumann B. Couples Switzerland, March 12, 2012
Agreable Hotel with good restaurant

Nice garden
7.7
Once more an agreable stay with the normal confusion about room type A and B - as the features in the Agoda description are not in line with the actual room facilities. (The better room was granted).
Deepak K. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Rather overpriced

Well manicured and landscaped garden
4.3
Swimming pool had green algae growing on walls, beach adjacent to hotel was a bit of a dump site. Hotel garden was attractive with well manicured plants and lawn. Convenient for catching intercity buses which stop just outside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort CebuOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Gazebo ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant BarOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden PlaygroundOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06