or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Guiwanon, Poblacion, Dalaguete, Cebu, Philippines 6022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Gazebo View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior
Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bar Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Playground Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Dalaguete Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.0

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Gary M. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2011
yikes

captains rooms
4.3
you get what you pay for. the resort is nice and peaceful, but the only rooms i would recomend are the captains rooms. all other rooms are 1 to 2 stars at best. nice beach for sunning, but dont plan on swimming there.
Hotel Feature Tip: a 2 star resort, at best.
Stewart F. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 13, 2011
Place was ok but nothing special

None
5
The room we stayed in needs an overhaul. Faulty faucet, shower door was broken. They did not supply clean towels each day and did not clean the room on a daily basis.
Ligaya S. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2011
Disappointing

WiFi...that's it
2.7
I don't know how to say this nicely. I don't like giving negative reviews -- I think this is my first -- but people need to know the truth. Of course I wasn't expecting a 5-star resort, but for the same price, we might as well have stayed in a resort in Mactan and saved on the gas. We stayed in Ocean Bay's 1-bedroom family room and this is what we got: (1) a noisy a/c that only cooled the bedroom, (2) a sagging mattress, (3) a blanket that was too short, (4) a hot living room that only had a sluggish ceiling fan, (5) a few broken window panes, (6) a front door that was difficult to open, (7) a pool with murky green water, and (8) an uninviting beach. We had to open our living room windows because it was so hot, and with windows opened we could see right through to the adjoining unit's living room, and they to ours. There was no one in the restaurant when we popped in to buy cold drinks. The only redeeming feature of the place was that it had WiFi. We arrived at the resort, took a look around, plopped into a chair and surfed the Web, that's how unappealing the place was. Ocean Bay might have been nice at some point in the past but it has clearly been poorly maintained. Sorry.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you must stay in the area and having access to the beach is an absolute must, you could try Dakong Bato, a newer place that looked better than Ocean Bay when we visited. Otherwise, go on to the next town, stay at Bodo's and take a trike to Tingko Beach.
Robert M. Couples Australia, August 4, 2011
the brocken not working

the view
5
the wifi doesnt work inside your room but ok out the door,the safe did not work the spa was out of order the light bulbs missing and the mattress was a well you sink into.the restaraunt turns on air con after you arrive so its hot for 15 minutes the manager overcharges for any extra watch out they have no creditcard facility of course this only made obvious on departure.closest atm is 2 hours drive.view lovely
Restaurant Tip: do not charge to room
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2011
Great Small Hotel With Excellent Food

Very Self Contained, Private Beach, Good Restaurant
8
This hotel while far from a luxury resort is quite pleasantly nice and also very self contained. If you are looking to get away for some easy going relaxation you can have the pool, the beach and all your meal without leaving the hotel. If you want to venture out the village is very small and does not have too much to do or see but is very nice and the people are great. I think this hotel is a great option if you want a place to rest relax and have all your meals on site. The staff tries very hard to please and are very nice.
Restaurant Tip: Restarant in Hotel is Very Good. Try the Pizza suprisingly very good.
Karen C. Couples Philippines, June 4, 2011
Shabby but neat

It was quiet and food and provisions can be brought by guests
4.7
The place is rundown and old. The restaurant has not much to offer and we could hear rats scurrying in the walls. A really bad odor wafted out of the ref when we first opened it. The sea is not that clean although the beach was tidy. One good thing though is that guests can bring their own food and provisions and grilling areas are available for use without extra fee.
Jan K. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2011
Amazingly Simple

privacy, staff
7
I have to agree with the other comments for this resort. It really is kinda outdated. It looks like they do not have plans on renovating their facilities. I could have enjoyed the billiards more if the cue sticks were fixed. Also, the bathroom near the pool didn't have lights - not good if your room is far from the pool and you have to pee or what - it gives the impression that they're okay if you just pee in the pool(eew!). With the PC, it doesn't have good document processing application(i.e., MS Word or OpenOrg). Nevertheless, I was satisfied with my stay in the place. Also, the place is accessible to the town's center.
Ma. C. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2011
Great location but small rooms

amenities
6.3
although the place is so far, i think its quite good ambience but our visit is off-season that's why tenants are few. the rooms need improvement especially the space, the cleanliness, etc.
David W. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2011
cheap and cheerful

nice and close to the familt in dalaguete
7.3
cheap and cheerful cant expect to much for the money you pay. room was ok clean and fresh
Hotel Feature Tip: take some snacks or dine out nothing much at the hotel resturant
Phrincess B. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2011
Nice, comfortable resort

Location
7
I like this resort. It is located 2 ½ hours south by car from Cebu City and is along the national highway so finding it is easy. It is near everything that Dalaguete has – the municipal hall, public market, church, school, hospital – and transportation within the town is by pedicab. The resort has a nice swimming pool and is well-lighted at night. It has a restaurant near the entrance and it is open until 10 PM. The rooms have a ref, hot and cold shower, and aircon. If you need anything more, like drinking glasses, you just have to ask the front desk for it. They can lend you grilling or kitchen stuff. The bathrooms are okay, except that an additional drainage at the toilet area is needed to keep it from flooding. There is also a need to differentiate which type of “standard” room is being offered to agoda because it has 2 types of standard rooms – A or B.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort CebuOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Gazebo ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant BarOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden PlaygroundOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02