or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Guiwanon, Poblacion, Dalaguete, Cebu, Philippines 6022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Playground Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Dive Shop Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Dive Shop Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Dalaguete Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
David W. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2011
cheap and cheerful

nice and close to the familt in dalaguete
7.3
cheap and cheerful cant expect to much for the money you pay. room was ok clean and fresh
Hotel Feature Tip: take some snacks or dine out nothing much at the hotel resturant
Phrincess B. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2011
Nice, comfortable resort

Location
7
I like this resort. It is located 2 ½ hours south by car from Cebu City and is along the national highway so finding it is easy. It is near everything that Dalaguete has – the municipal hall, public market, church, school, hospital – and transportation within the town is by pedicab. The resort has a nice swimming pool and is well-lighted at night. It has a restaurant near the entrance and it is open until 10 PM. The rooms have a ref, hot and cold shower, and aircon. If you need anything more, like drinking glasses, you just have to ask the front desk for it. They can lend you grilling or kitchen stuff. The bathrooms are okay, except that an additional drainage at the toilet area is needed to keep it from flooding. There is also a need to differentiate which type of “standard” room is being offered to agoda because it has 2 types of standard rooms – A or B.
Phrincess B. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2011
Great location for a quiet weekend

Location, Peace and Quiet, Fresh Air
6.7
Ocean Bay Resort of the Municipality of Dalaguete, Province of Cebu is located two and a half hours away by car from Cebu City or about 3 hours away by car from Mactan Cebu International Airport. It is a nice resort abutting a sea (Bohol Strait) with a swimming pool and picnic area. The general atmosphere of the resort is nice and clean. Although the kitchen in their studio rooms only contain the sink and a counter top guests can borrow utensils from the front desk people, especially Judy, who is very accommodating and helpful. Besides, when you want them to clean or tidy up your room, just ask them to do so. They will not open your room to clean when you are not around because some guests get upset when housekeeping people open their rooms to tidy it up without prior permission. The toilet area, however, needs a drainage to keep from being flooded because the drainage is only in the bath area. I also suggest that a small window in every toilet and bath be installed to help let some fresh air in because there is no exhaust. Finally, I suggest that Agoda and Ocean Bay work together to properly differentiate Standard Room A from Standard Room B because I gather it from the boy in the front desk that there is always a confusion as regards the “standard” room booked thru the internet. The resort was well lighted at night during the 5 nights we stayed (February 7 to 12). When I sleep at 3 to 4 in the morning, the lights are still on which is a treat for a night owl like me. For those who love to barbeque, there is a barbeque area; and the resort can even heat your leftover food for you, free of charge, if you just ask them nicely.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ocean Bay is in the center of town, just 3 to 5 minutes away by pedicab to almost anywhere in Dalaguete town proper like the San Guillermo parish, public market, alcantara hospital, maria's batchoy which serves affordable yet sumptous dishes, the municipal hall and hall of justice. It is located along the national highway so public transport from Cebu City is not a problem. You may also opt to visit the surrounding villages like Mantalongon and Obong Spring via a rented van; or flag down a bus to Dumaguete. Ocean Bay has a restaurant which is open usually until 10 PM.
Michael O. Solo travelers Philippines, January 8, 2011
Amazing hotel at Cebu

View and ambiance
8.7
The amenities,staff are friendly,the food is good,,well good to stay because the hotel is very clean and quietly.I'll be come back soon.
Rudy V. Couples Belgium, October 28, 2010
nice small hotel on beachfront

all we needed
8
nice hotel on beachfront in the midle between cebu and dumagete so nice to have rest before continu travel
Hotel Feature Tip: nice bar over the beach
Stephen E. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2010
Good value for money

Friendly, helpful staff, quiet. Shops nearby.
7.3
Standard rooms are very basic and the t.v. has only a choice of 2 channels, would stay again but in a better room.
Travel tip: No local nightlife, and is a long trip from Cebu city.
Daniel K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2010
too far from cebu

clean and better service
4
too far from cebu and almost nothing to do and hotel conditions are poor even they did not cleanup each day
Christopher W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2010
Relaxation

Nice and Quiet
8
Very nice little hotel resort with the best staff of any hotel I've ever stayed at.Its situated right on a small beach, which is cleaned every morning. The pool is great to cool off in after the midday sun.The area is quiet so it's brilliant for relaxation, scooters can be hired from the hotel so getting around the local towns isn't a problem
Raymond V. Groups Netherlands, April 17, 2010
Not my kind of place

maybe a good resort for those who'll spend their holiday with a book or stay in bed all day We did like the gazebo for the vieuw.
3.7
after staying in 3 other hotels and resorts in and around Cebu this was a cold shower, the only thing I liked was the vieuw and the company I was with. The closest ATM or supermarket is an hour away by bus in Carcar city. I think this is a nice place for backpackers but certainly not for travellers with basic demands
Hotel Feature Tip: We can't understand how this resort got positive remarks. We would suggest to find another place to spend the holidays
Thore V. Couples Norway, April 3, 2010
my stay at osean bay

close to dalaguete senter, nice staff,helpfull
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort CebuOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden PlaygroundOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - GardenOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Dive ShopOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Dive ShopOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C02