My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Guiwanon, Poblacion, Dalaguete, Cebu, Philippines 6022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Gazebo View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the Restaurant
Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bar Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Playground Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Dalaguete Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Joseph C. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Value for Money

Friendly Staff, Affordable, No corkage fee for foods brought from outside the resort
8.7
It was fun and relaxing. The place is not crowded even if we stayed there on a peak period.
Ma. T. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2014
recommended place to stay in Dalaguete

friendly staff, spacious room, good water supply
5
The room has all basic amenities. The staff are friendly and even offered to help us get a driver/tour guide to Osmeña peak. The food in The Gazebo, their cafeteria has hefty serving; that is reasonable for a price of 150-200 per serving. It made our stay in Dalaguete a convenient and a comfortable one.
April G. Families with older children Philippines, April 1, 2014
Good place to stay for a night.

Friendly and very helpful staff. Near obong cold spring
8.7
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2014
The resort was not good. I don't recommend it.

The AC, hot shower, friendly reception.
3.7
The room overall was not good. A foul odor from the basin plumbing. Bad restaurant service with a lack of items on the menu and overpriced for the quality of the food.Unatentive waitress personel. Pool was cloudy and not inviting.I would not go back there. An overall disappointment.
Roy S. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2014
ocean beach dalaguete resort is not a good place.

convinient to traffic routes no good beach and rooms.
2.7
Not satisfied with their slappy service.and they charge excessively for a lousy extra bed. The airconditioner sacks, it wa hot. The pillows are very soft and the blankets smells of dust. The toilet no exhaust fan. It was a nightmare.
Melchorlito G. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
its very fine and private

location,price and privacy
6
good and enjoyable i will reccomend it with my freinds
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Very disappointing. No positive qualities at all.
2.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Jove J. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2013
a terrible experience for all of us

no best things, all terrible, room, beach and pool
2.7
when we got there our rooms weren't ready yet, the A/c was off, fridge stinks, bathroom/toilet is crappy and full of insects on the floor,we order extra beds and just brought out a crappy old stink mattress which look so dirty, their beds are as terrible as the extra mattress they give you, plus we have relatives with us in other rooms, their bathroom is flooded.then you have to pay to ask for hot water for coffee, how crazy is that, I don't recommend this to anyone, its a waste of money, the picture is just camera trick, overall I am not satisfied with my stay and their beach is dirty, pool not even worth it. they said they have pool table and darts, they have but all broken, restaurant no A/c.we were sweating.really terrible experience.
Cherry L. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2013
Do not rely on their website photos

If you want peaceful you can stay this hotel. Diving spot is in the front of the hotel. Transportation is easy it is located in the main road.
4.7
We stayed in this hotel May 2013.I checked their website seeing that is good before I booked a standard room in Agoda until we arrived in this hotel.We are disappointed we are not expecting that kind of room.When I opened the door bad smell was come up maybe from woods of room or in old bed and its to dim.Room is old need renovation.So we requested to transfer in another room near the pool even have an additional charge its better than the old one.Bed shit sheet are same as old and aircon is to loud. Pool is fuzzy since it is not fully tiles and their use blue paint only.
Vicky D. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2013
Awful, room are look old and dingy,waste of money

None that I can think off
4
Place needs serious renovation,I book for premium room I was place in an area that half of the room is blowed away.bedding is so old that the color is yucky yellow.our stay was so bad that we leave early

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort CebuOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Gazebo ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant BarOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden PlaygroundOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03