or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Guiwanon, Poblacion, Dalaguete, Cebu, Philippines 6022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Gazebo View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Interior Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the Restaurant
Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bar Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Playground Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach View Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Ocean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Dalaguete Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
Groups (8)
Sort by:
Edsel G. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2012
Resort is not good.

Near the highway
3.3
What was reflected on site on the services offered to the booked is not of what is on actual. Wifi is not good or no connection. Its an ordinary resort, not to be proud of.
Ma. C. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2011
Great location but small rooms

amenities
6.3
although the place is so far, i think its quite good ambience but our visit is off-season that's why tenants are few. the rooms need improvement especially the space, the cleanliness, etc.
Phrincess B. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2011
Nice, comfortable resort

Location
7
I like this resort. It is located 2 ½ hours south by car from Cebu City and is along the national highway so finding it is easy. It is near everything that Dalaguete has – the municipal hall, public market, church, school, hospital – and transportation within the town is by pedicab. The resort has a nice swimming pool and is well-lighted at night. It has a restaurant near the entrance and it is open until 10 PM. The rooms have a ref, hot and cold shower, and aircon. If you need anything more, like drinking glasses, you just have to ask the front desk for it. They can lend you grilling or kitchen stuff. The bathrooms are okay, except that an additional drainage at the toilet area is needed to keep it from flooding. There is also a need to differentiate which type of “standard” room is being offered to agoda because it has 2 types of standard rooms – A or B.
Phrincess B. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2011
Great location for a quiet weekend

Location, Peace and Quiet, Fresh Air
6.7
Ocean Bay Resort of the Municipality of Dalaguete, Province of Cebu is located two and a half hours away by car from Cebu City or about 3 hours away by car from Mactan Cebu International Airport. It is a nice resort abutting a sea (Bohol Strait) with a swimming pool and picnic area. The general atmosphere of the resort is nice and clean. Although the kitchen in their studio rooms only contain the sink and a counter top guests can borrow utensils from the front desk people, especially Judy, who is very accommodating and helpful. Besides, when you want them to clean or tidy up your room, just ask them to do so. They will not open your room to clean when you are not around because some guests get upset when housekeeping people open their rooms to tidy it up without prior permission. The toilet area, however, needs a drainage to keep from being flooded because the drainage is only in the bath area. I also suggest that a small window in every toilet and bath be installed to help let some fresh air in because there is no exhaust. Finally, I suggest that Agoda and Ocean Bay work together to properly differentiate Standard Room A from Standard Room B because I gather it from the boy in the front desk that there is always a confusion as regards the “standard” room booked thru the internet. The resort was well lighted at night during the 5 nights we stayed (February 7 to 12). When I sleep at 3 to 4 in the morning, the lights are still on which is a treat for a night owl like me. For those who love to barbeque, there is a barbeque area; and the resort can even heat your leftover food for you, free of charge, if you just ask them nicely.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ocean Bay is in the center of town, just 3 to 5 minutes away by pedicab to almost anywhere in Dalaguete town proper like the San Guillermo parish, public market, alcantara hospital, maria's batchoy which serves affordable yet sumptous dishes, the municipal hall and hall of justice. It is located along the national highway so public transport from Cebu City is not a problem. You may also opt to visit the surrounding villages like Mantalongon and Obong Spring via a rented van; or flag down a bus to Dumaguete. Ocean Bay has a restaurant which is open usually until 10 PM.
Raymond V. Groups Netherlands, April 17, 2010
Not my kind of place

maybe a good resort for those who'll spend their holiday with a book or stay in bed all day We did like the gazebo for the vieuw.
3.7
after staying in 3 other hotels and resorts in and around Cebu this was a cold shower, the only thing I liked was the vieuw and the company I was with. The closest ATM or supermarket is an hour away by bus in Carcar city. I think this is a nice place for backpackers but certainly not for travellers with basic demands
Hotel Feature Tip: We can't understand how this resort got positive remarks. We would suggest to find another place to spend the holidays
Maribeth B. Groups United States of America, January 24, 2010
Oceanbay beach resort

Swimming pool and landscape
5
The place is beautiful except i went there to relax and enjoy the beach, i did enjoyed their swimming pool.
Ferdinand N. Groups United States of America, January 13, 2009
Time to relax

After five days of traveling with only cold water, it was great to step into a hot shower. The staff was sweet and remembered my likes and dislikes. The swimming pool is a fun way to unwind.
7
My overall stay at the Ocean Bay Beach Resort in Cebu was favorable. I was looking for a place to chill, read a good book, watch the ocean and recoup; and the Resort is perfect for that. However, the beach is smaller than I'm used to (being from California) and the extreme low tide during the morning was a bit overwhelming. It did make finding local sea life easy. I think my favorite thing was getting to know the staff and spending time reading in the gazebo. If you're looking for a quiet get away, then get yourself here.
Andreas H. Groups Switzerland, April 22, 2011
Schönes Hotel, tolle Lage

freundlicher guter Servis
8.7
Schöne Studios,gut zum Tauchenlernen, schöne Lage etwas abgelegene ruhige Lage, aber mit Ausflugmöglichkeiten. Hatten eine schöne Zeit.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Bay Beach Resort CebuOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Gazebo ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - InteriorOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Gazebo Restaurant Ocean ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Billiards inside the RestaurantOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant BarOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Garden PlaygroundOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Beach ViewOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomOcean Bay Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01