Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Beach Hotel

134 Prince Albert Road St Kilda, South Dunedin, Dunedin, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Pub/Lounge Ocean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Recreational Facilities Ocean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Bar Area Ocean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Standard Double Room Ocean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Standard Double Room Ocean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Standard Double Room Ocean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Bar & Restaurant Ocean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Bar & Restaurant Ocean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Studio Twin
Area: South Dunedin Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Jethro C. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2015
Fantastic Stay

Great for people with a car. Nice quiet and clean hotel.
9.3
fantastic place for a good night sleep
Edwin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Tidy room

Friendly reception, tidy
7.7
The receptionist is very helpful , the room is tidy but I think due to humidity problem, the room got little bit smell . But overall still ok .
Kaitlin B. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2015
not what i expected

comfortable bed
5
Definitely not what i expected. Room was dingy and old, dirty stained carpets, bathroom extremely cramped Also seemed like a pretty poor part of town, there was yelling and rowdy behaviour all night, car tyres loudly screeching and hooning, and police sirens regularly, keeping me awake for much of the night. comfortable bed was about the only positive thing of our stay. Customer service was very lacking. Reception is in the bar, which was locked in the morning when we wanted to check out, and absolutely no signs or information to tell you what to do. We ended up having to ring the emergency contact number. Absolutely would not stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone unless they were desperate
Magdy M. Business travelers New Zealand, February 13, 2015
A nice place to stay in

location, price and comfort
7.3
Very short stay, but was good. the only thing I can recommend is to have a small desk in case one needs to do some work
Wendy E. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Dunedin visit

Great location,clean & friendly staff.
10
Dunedin is a lovely place to explore.
Gilles M. Business travelers New Zealand, November 28, 2014
Ruff location

The pub was still abled to serves
4
Most basic, old , dated , something from the past...
Chia Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 26, 2014
Not face ocean beach

AC, bed, parking
6.7
So so
Chia Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 25, 2014
Poor place

Bed, AC, parking
5.7
Not beach side, not face ocean
Gillian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
great single

felt safe, great bed, good showe
7
Enjoyed good night sleep. Quiet and comfotable.
Tien M. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2014
very old hotel

location, price n no more
7
This is a very old hotel, can't understand why call it a hotel. Look like a motel. The toilet is so small. The basin is mini size n difficult to use cos about 10inches projected out from the wall. The rooms smells weird. Would not recommend to someone unless the room makeover.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Studio UnitOcean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Pub/LoungeOcean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Recreational FacilitiesOcean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Bar AreaOcean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Standard Double RoomOcean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Standard Double RoomOcean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Standard Double RoomOcean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Bar & RestaurantOcean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Bar & RestaurantOcean Beach Hotel Dunedin - Studio Twin


AS-AGWEB-3B07