or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Hotel

1171 Dong Da Ming Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Reception Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Presidential Room Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Presidential Room Ocean Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 357

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Peter C. Families with young children Canada, April 10, 2014
Nice 4 star hotel

Nice large room
7.7
Nice stay, quite relaxing after 5 weeks traveling china. breakfast was average and the pool has been out of service since last fall, but the room was nice and the Hotel is quite convenient for outings to the Bund and walking street.I would stay there again, but it is no 5 star.
Michael C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 24, 2014
qualified as a 5 star hotel

price, location, and staff
9
location is quite okay, although a little bit far from metro station, big room and nice fitness center
Yi W. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
room was huge, bathroom very modern, very clean

clean, big rooms, very nice
9.7
very fast check in, good service, room and bathroom was huge, also got a plate of fruit on arrival and good staff
Ade I. Business travelers Indonesia, March 6, 2014
Great room~ great value

Great room~ great value ~ ok service
8
its was great i was there just for one day for expo
Taher H. Business travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
Good. Friendly staff, attentive and clean hotel

staff, clean room, got for business meetings
8
stay was nice but most likely the worse experience with Wifi. I have smart phone and mac air. they have lan cables in the room and they let you borrow the router for wifi. First day they were out and the router i got second day was not working properly. They should do something about it
Jake W. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2014
Very Good

One of the best breakfast buffets I've ever had, great price, great staff
9
Had a great stay here during CNY. I figured most of the recent reviews about noise wouldn't concern us, and I was right. Great breakfast buffet, clean room (well had an occasional funky smell in the bathroom, but that's to be expected on a high floor in a Chinese building), and a pretty good view of the river (away from the Bund but still nice) from the 18th floor. I don't understand the problem other users had with the location--especially considering the price. It is about a 2 minute walk from the newly opened line 12, a bus stop just outside, and a short walk to the Bund. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a really good hotel without breaking the bank.
Hung P. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
Nice hotel 2

Nice rooms
6.7
conutining on from my last review. we liked this hotel so much we booked another night. and again we booked the standard room and they gave us he suite
Hung P. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
Nice hotel

room size
7.3
I'm not sure if the staff at Ocean hotel stuffed up or not. but we booked a standard room and they gave us the deluxe suite. the suite was approximately 80 meter squared with big bath room and lounge room. The bed was comfortable and clean. A pretty dam good view of the city from the 19th floor. It had a nice gym with snooker table and swimming pool. Even though the pool was closed for "maintenance". The location is a bit far from the bund needing a taxi to get there. However there are a few cheap cheap restuarant next to the hotel and a convinient store.
Idan A. Solo travelers Panama, January 12, 2014
very bad staff , very bad experience

decoration and room size
3.7
very bad wont go there again even if it was free , bad staff and bad service , mostly chinese guests , bad smell , bad location , bad staff
Henry H. Families with young children China, December 29, 2013
Valuable, compare with a reasonable price.

Friendly staff, great lobby, reasonable price.
9
Hotel price is too expensive in Shanghai now, but the price of ocean hotel is reasonable. Friendly staff but not very professional (this is Shanghai stytle), good public transportation, bad surrounding (too many construction site aound hotel),good restaurant, bigger room size. In general, I will recommend this hotel for the reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Hotel ShanghaiOcean Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOcean Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOcean Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOcean Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOcean Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOcean Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOcean Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionOcean Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOcean Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOcean Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOcean Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOcean Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOcean Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOcean Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOcean Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOcean Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOcean Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOcean Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOcean Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Presidential RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Presidential RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Presidential RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOcean Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOcean Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOcean Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionOcean Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOcean Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03