Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 38 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Beau B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Very basic accommodation
Room Size was good. Close to shops and beaches
The owner or managers seems to live there in a seperate house and don't really make efforts to conceal their messiness.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Karen P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Locationl
Location, quiet and close to beaches
We had a good stay here. Checking in was easy. I gave them my name here is your key your are number..... and that was it. Was not made feel welcome and/or told anything like you would normally get when you check in. Very average. Motel is close to beach, bowls and pub. Pub meals are very good for $7.50.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

William H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Average price for standard
Beach, Bowls club, Hotel close by
Parking was drive in and reverse out, unless a car comes in, then there's confusion. Mattress firm like most motels, Tv remote stopped working, when I went to see management, I think there was someone snoring in the next room, I rang the bell twice, but no-one answered, I left a note, but no response, I stayed 2 nights, though no bed remade, no clean towels, or replacement of tea, coffee, sugar or soap. Management only open certain hours, even then you're lucky to find them. Personally I'll be staying somewhere else next time
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Cathy K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Quick overnight stay
it was clean enough, value for money,
it was good
Reviewed November 26, 2014

peter A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good
Position
Just a stopover but had a good meal at Bowling Club
Reviewed July 20, 2014

greg F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
cheap
the price , the position and the price
Used as a stop over on the trip to Queensland so the price was important as we were only going to be there overnight. Clean room, good position next to bowling club for dinner and off street parking.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Annmarie K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
unsatisfactory
convenience,location,price
Management were unavailable on arrival at 6pm. Crockery was missing and when we went to office at 9pm it was closed.We then had to have one cup of coffee at a time. Window did not lock. Pillows were very uncomfortable. Parking space was not suitable for a four wheel drive vehicle.The tap leaked and could not be closed off-it was also difficult-if not impossible to get electric kettle under tap to fill for water.As far as I know there was no dining room and we were not there for breakfast.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

tony J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Suberb service for a short stay
Beach staff bbqs
Great place for a short stay, BBQ, dip in the ocean and beach walks
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Daad R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
the stay was short
close to all attractions
the stay was comfortable but not worth $180 for the night. Far too much
Reviewed January 04, 2014

mark C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very Disapointing
l LEAVING A DAY EARLY
The air conditioner was not cold it just blow air out at room temperature ,it was not cold air when we complained about it the next day the manager was rude , argumentive and aggressive to my wife and myself .We ended up leaving after the first night and going home as my wife and her cousin and two little kids were scared to stay We had two rooms paid for two nights ,it was a nightmare and we ended up forfeiting our second night
Reviewed December 30, 2013