arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 36 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

5.3 William H.
Australia
December 19, 2014
Average price for standard
Beach, Bowls club, Hotel close by
Parking was drive in and reverse out, unless a car comes in, then there's confusion. Mattress firm like most motels, Tv remote stopped working, when I went to see management, I think there was someone snoring in the next room, I rang the bell twice, but no-one answered, I left a note, but no response, I stayed 2 nights, though no bed remade, no clean towels, or replacement of tea, coffee, sugar or soap. Management only open certain hours, even then you're lucky to find them. Personally I'll be staying somewhere else next time

9.3 Cathy K.
Australia
November 26, 2014
Quick overnight stay
it was clean enough, value for money,
it was good

7.7 peter A.
Australia
July 20, 2014
Good
Position
Just a stopover but had a good meal at Bowling Club

6 greg F.
Australia
May 31, 2014
cheap
the price , the position and the price
Used as a stop over on the trip to Queensland so the price was important as we were only going to be there overnight. Clean room, good position next to bowling club for dinner and off street parking.

4.7 Annmarie K.
Australia
January 08, 2014
unsatisfactory
convenience,location,price
Management were unavailable on arrival at 6pm. Crockery was missing and when we went to office at 9pm it was closed.We then had to have one cup of coffee at a time. Window did not lock. Pillows were very uncomfortable. Parking space was not suitable for a four wheel drive vehicle.The tap leaked and could not be closed off-it was also difficult-if not impossible to get electric kettle under tap to fill for water.As far as I know there was no dining room and we were not there for breakfast.

8.3 tony J.
Australia
January 07, 2014
Suberb service for a short stay
Beach staff bbqs
Great place for a short stay, BBQ, dip in the ocean and beach walks

5.7 Daad R.
Australia
January 04, 2014
the stay was short
close to all attractions
the stay was comfortable but not worth $180 for the night. Far too much

3.3 mark C.
Australia
December 30, 2013
Very Disapointing
l LEAVING A DAY EARLY
The air conditioner was not cold it just blow air out at room temperature ,it was not cold air when we complained about it the next day the manager was rude , argumentive and aggressive to my wife and myself .We ended up leaving after the first night and going home as my wife and her cousin and two little kids were scared to stay We had two rooms paid for two nights ,it was a nightmare and we ended up forfeiting our second night

8.7 Ted C.
Malaysia
November 15, 2013
it is just beautiful
beach, sun and friendliness
The room is huge and I have no complaints at all. Furthermore the owner is very helpful

9.7 Dmitri K.
Australia
October 14, 2013
Great location
Big bathroom, big enough for 4 people
It is very fast and hassle free check in and out, its very close to beautiful beach, many restaurants around and also big play ground near by. Great location.