or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairs Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Toni I. Couples Finland, January 16, 2015
Sympatic resort

Staff, breakfast, restaurant
8
Federico M. Couples Italy, January 10, 2015
Overrated very basic hotel

Location, dive centre, staff
4.7
The hotel is conveniently located right on the beach and it has nice staff and a well organized dive centre. That's about it. Food is terrible, luckily there are a couple of nice Italian restaurant 10 minutes away. The room is very basic, almost shabby and the whole place is definitely overrated. Would return? No way
Theresa P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 23, 2014
Threshers

diving Food beach
9.7
Rooms are clean & functional. Food is excellent. Transfers were smooth & well priced. Diving was spectacular. Wish I could have stayed longer
Johan H. Groups Sweden, December 12, 2014
Paradis

Sun, water and the friendly pepole
8.3
Charles A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Perfect stay on Malapascua

Clean & Comfortable, Exceptional Restaurant, Exceptional Staff
10
Ocean Vida is an exceptional hotel which provides a comfortable, relaxing, unpretentious stay on a unique and beautiful island. The beach was clean and the hotel's loungers and hammocks made relaxing easy. In the evenings the staff brought out bean chairs and tables to lounge around on the beach with a drink and food. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and although there are no TVs, I found myself not caring... The hotel's restaurant was excellent and offered delicious food and views - my favorite dish was their friend chicken, prepared extra spicy. WiFi was neither fast nor reliable, and was perhaps the only frustration I had.
Victor-Andreas M. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Always a pleasure to come back

The vibe on Malapascua is fantastic and you have it all concentrated in Ocean Vida. Food is pretty good and if you like to have some German food you will love it. Happy hour is always a killer too ;)
9.3
Great stay as always, my third time and I will be back. This is the premium resort on the island, centrally positioned with high quality diving access, staff, and always friendly guests. Love it.
William G. Families with young children United States of America, October 30, 2014
Wonderful, will refturn

Location, Staff, Food
10
We had a wonderful time at Ocean Vida. It was beautiful, on a white sand beach, great food and drinks, friendly staff. What a much needed escape it was from Cebu City! We will return as often as possible.
Dale R. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Great location but outdated rooms

Location Staff
5
Great location but rooms are in need of renovation the shower was terrible and breakfast very basic. Great staff this hotel should be rated at 2 stars maximum.
Chua A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2014
Review

Room comfort, location & good staff service
9.3
Yu S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
A wonderful stay in this resort

Location, Food and Service
10
We had a wonderful holiday in this resort. Best location, best restaurant and best service on the island. Will definitely stay here again next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02