Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairs Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Hungmi C. Groups Taiwan, September 8, 2014
Warm place with friends & family

Organzied staff team, great view, good food & drink
10
We were 8 adults, 2 kids, one infant. A group of friends and young couples. The vacation was wonderful and especially thanks to.. 1- the manager, is warm, fun, and trustworthy. Clear orietation on arrival. Thanks to give special care when we encountered health issues. As well as next door dive shop, sea explorer, the manager, is also trusty and shop is professional, organzied. 2) Friendly staff giving home feeling. Always smiling and ready to chat and help. : 3) The view is beyond description. Relaxed, joyful.. We had a wonderful time there..
Joanne N. Families with older children Philippines, September 2, 2014
All resorts at the front beach were overpriced

Clean but overpriced.
5.7
nice well trained staff. overpriced.
Alma S. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2014
We'll definitely come back!

food, staff, facilities
10
it was amazing. we stayed for four days this year, next time, we will stay longer :)
Huynh T. Couples Belgium, August 14, 2014
Awesome stay

diving center, clean and helpful
8
It was a awesome stay, everything went as it should be, with the beach in front of your room: perfect. very helpful staff which give u an house warming stay.
Fiona Y. Couples Australia, August 11, 2014
The most beautiful place on earth!

Location, standard, service
10
This was by far the most beautiful place I have ever been (and I'd like to think that I've travelled to quite a few places!) Malapascua is stunning in its natural beauty and I hope it never gets as commercial as Boracay. The hotel was the best on the island, the food was delicious, the service was efficient yet laid back and friendly, and the rooms were clean and spacious. Book a seafront room, it's worth it! The boatmen are friendly and genuine and don't hassle unnecessarily. I feel fine helping out the economy as they're recovering from Typhoon Yolanda and just contributing to their small island economy in general. No words will suffice - this place is heaven on earth.
Satoko T. Groups Japan, August 1, 2014
Mediocre

Private beach, Rooms facing to the beach, Hot water
6.3
I heard this is one of the best hotels in the island. Compared to my experience in other resorts, this is very mediocre hotel. Or maybe I am asking too much in the island where no cars. It's a bit far from the port if you come to the island with public boat but still walkable distance. Unfortunately food sucks but probably it's not only this hotel. Cost performance was... just okay.
Sheera L. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
The best on Malapascua

The manager, the steak and the balcony
9.3
We decided to stay at Ocean Vida despite we were diving with Evolution. I must say it's one of the most beautiful resort on the island and I guess it's so far the only one which provided bean bags, chairs and other cosy stuff to make you stay laid back on the beach. We requested the transfer from the airport to Malapascua and the experience was pleasant. We noticed a lot of tips-request from random people who seemed to help you with your luggage or all sorts of other things in the city but we weren't bothered throughout the whole transfer. I would suggest you arrange the transfer with them instead of finding your own. The travel time is around 4 hours and it's quite important for us to travel comfortably after a long flight. It definitely worth the pennies and I bet there isn't a big price difference, unless you're traveling on public transport. The room was clean and there was stable supply of hot water (or warm to be more accurate) all day long. What we loved the most was the balcony! You could just sit there all day long and not get bored of the sea view and breeze. Another recommendation of this resort is actually the steak! I know it sounds a bit weird but it's a perfectly cooked beef with around US10! It's hard to get it at this price range around the world.
Olga C. Couples South Africa, July 21, 2014
Friendly resort in a beautiful location

Friendly and helpful staff, awesome location, nice bar and restaurant
9
Our stay here was fantastic! The staff, owner and manager were all very friendly and helpful and the beautiful location speaks for itself. Service was friendly and efficient - from the airport transfer to the bar and restaurant (and everything in between). The facilities are clean, well maintained and sufficient. We will definitely be returning to Ocean Vida!
Hsueh M. Groups Taiwan, July 19, 2014
Nice beachNice foodNice service

Beach Sand Ocean
8
Jonathan P. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2014
great place for divers.

cleanliness, accomodating staff and good food
8.7
excellent place to stay for divers. the island itself is very small so people normally go here to dive and snorkel. beautiful view of the beach in the morning and evening, good food and nice mix of drinks and music at the bar. most of all, they hv very friendly staff (specially tata of sea explorers) who made our stay and training a very memorable and exciting one!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05