or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairs Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Johan H. Groups Sweden, December 12, 2014
Paradis

Sun, water and the friendly pepole
8.3
Charles A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Perfect stay on Malapascua

Clean & Comfortable, Exceptional Restaurant, Exceptional Staff
10
Ocean Vida is an exceptional hotel which provides a comfortable, relaxing, unpretentious stay on a unique and beautiful island. The beach was clean and the hotel's loungers and hammocks made relaxing easy. In the evenings the staff brought out bean chairs and tables to lounge around on the beach with a drink and food. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and although there are no TVs, I found myself not caring... The hotel's restaurant was excellent and offered delicious food and views - my favorite dish was their friend chicken, prepared extra spicy. WiFi was neither fast nor reliable, and was perhaps the only frustration I had.
Victor-Andreas M. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Always a pleasure to come back

The vibe on Malapascua is fantastic and you have it all concentrated in Ocean Vida. Food is pretty good and if you like to have some German food you will love it. Happy hour is always a killer too ;)
9.3
Great stay as always, my third time and I will be back. This is the premium resort on the island, centrally positioned with high quality diving access, staff, and always friendly guests. Love it.
William G. Families with young children United States of America, October 30, 2014
Wonderful, will refturn

Location, Staff, Food
10
We had a wonderful time at Ocean Vida. It was beautiful, on a white sand beach, great food and drinks, friendly staff. What a much needed escape it was from Cebu City! We will return as often as possible.
Dale R. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Great location but outdated rooms

Location Staff
5
Great location but rooms are in need of renovation the shower was terrible and breakfast very basic. Great staff this hotel should be rated at 2 stars maximum.
Chua A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2014
Review

Room comfort, location & good staff service
9.3
Mark S. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2014
great hotel

it was ocean front property. staff very helpful and honest. breakfast was great. they do not make copies of your passport nor charge your credit card upon entry.
9.7
I really like this place and location. There are many small mom and pop restaurants nearby that would love to surve you.
Andreas S. Couples Germany, September 27, 2014
Great Hotel at a great location

The location with it's clean beach and scenic view, the restaurant with a good choice of delicious food, the friendly and cheerful staff.
10
Our stay in Ocean Vida was flawless and a great experience. We are no divers so we plainly enjoyed the clean beach, the hotel and restaurant and Malapascua island itself. We had the sea view deluxe room which provides a big room with air conditioning, a fan and a fridge (mini bar) plus a fairly big bathroom with shower and toilet. The stuff was always friendly and did their best to make our stay a great experience. Likewise Søren, the manager who welcomed us on our arrival, gave us a briefing about the hotel and its amneties and confirmed when ever we met if everything was alright. Compared to Ocean Vida, the other hotels on the southern part of Malapascua seemed rather lifeless. Well it was September, so off-season, but still they didn't have the flair and the beach in front of them was hardly taken care off. When there is a chance, we definitely will come back in the near future. A few recommendations and information for future visitors: - The wifi reception in the rooms is very poor to unavailable. I would recommend getting a prepaid traveler sim card from globe since the mobile reception on the islannd is very good. - It is possible to rent single or double seated kayaks (not stated here or on the homepage) - Furthermore there are two paddle surfing boards available. So even if you are not interested in diving, Ocean Vida is the place to stay!
Patti H. Groups Australia, September 27, 2014
Location is the best thing going for it!

Location, location, location
6.3
Great because of location, everything else was average at best. Way better food and service at exotica hotel just up the beach.
Deborah H. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
They never disappoint! Our favorite place to stay

Location, location, location
9.7
Absolutely must place to stay. Right on the beach with comfy chairs, shade if u want plus Happy Hour deals everyday from 4-6. Rooms are clean and spacious . Staff is very attentive and eager to help. Dive shop on site with knowledgable instructors. Always enjoy our time there.... We'll be back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08