or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Resort Exterior Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea view rooms Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea View balcony Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Garden rooms Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Exterior Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast overlooking the ocean Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast time Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean Vida steak Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean vida shrimps Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Cocktails Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Hsueh M. Groups Taiwan, July 19, 2014
Nice beachNice foodNice service

Beach Sand Ocean
8
Jonathan P. Groups Philippines, July 14, 2014
great place for divers.

cleanliness, accomodating staff and good food
8.7
excellent place to stay for divers. the island itself is very small so people normally go here to dive and snorkel. beautiful view of the beach in the morning and evening, good food and nice mix of drinks and music at the bar. most of all, they hv very friendly staff (specially tata of sea explorers) who made our stay and training a very memorable and exciting one!
Tiffany S. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2014
Wonderful stay; staff was top-notch

friendly and highly-accommodating staff, beautiful views, great dive location
9.7
Our stay at Ocean Vida was excellent. Every request and need was promptly and cheerfully taken care of. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay the most comfortable and stress-free possible. Attention to detail is a major plus at Ocean Vida; one example is that the bartender would drop off lemon ice water anytime I was laying out on the beach chairs, just to ensure I was cool and hydrated. The views from the spacious sea view room balcony was amazing. We would highly recommend this resort!
David R. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2014
I was on Malapascua Island for scuba diving.

The waterfront chairs with attentive wait staff, great restaurant, all rooms are facing the beach.
9
If you don't book a room here, you'll wish you did once you walk by. Malapascua isn't very developed, but this hotel is one of the few exceptions.
Nicolas E. Couples Switzerland, May 24, 2014
Great hotel, location, service and offerings

Location, bar and restaurant, beautiful rooms
9.7
Very pleasant, very nice reception greeting, staff and owner. Can only recommend the place :)
Lei Z. Families with young children China, April 30, 2014
best location easy to access to the ferry

nice location to enjoy sunset, nice beach,
8.3
the breakfast was good, very close to the ferry,we were enjoying the sunset at the beach
Adam M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Loved Ocean Vida

Central, Great value, Great beachfront
9.7
Wonderful hotel. Typhoon Yolanda hit Malapascua hard and it's taking time for the island to recover. Ocean Vida however has immediately repaired and is fully operational (unlike a lot of neighbouring hotels). I took the Standard Fan (which actually had full aircon) just at the back of the beach front. Room was large, light and clean with comfy bed. In short Ocean Vida is central to everything going on in Malapascua. If you don't stay here it's pretty likely you will either dive from here or spend you evening on the beanbags on the beach front having drinks, wishing you had stayed here. For SGD$80 odd per night I think this place is very good value - probably the best place I stayed at in 12 nights around Cebu.
Choy H. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Great location

Next to dive centte, nice beach bar, comfortable room
8
Very relax setting, truly enjoyed my stay. Every evening just chill at the beach bar.
Carl-Henrik H. Families with young children Sweden, February 3, 2014
Paradise

The Ocean Vida had great staff, beautiful location and fantastic atmosphere.
9
We loved this Island and the Ocean Vida. The staff was fantastic, friendly snd helping. The food was great and the prices good. The hotel room was very nice and the balcony facing the ocean with a ocean view just breathtaking. Even if the Island had been experienced the typhoon Hayian all the people helped eachother and smiled to us. They made us feel so welcomed and we really recommend people to buy sarongs, massage, jewelry from the locals to help out. There are wonderful massages you can have in the room or on the beach. We had massage all 3 days, really good! We had a little storm the first night so the ocean was not so green but we heard its amazing in April/May for diving/snorkling. Thank you Ocean Vida for taking so good care of us! We miss you all and the cute dogs & cats that was just adorable! See you another time!
Rowena S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 14, 2014
I had a comfortable stay at the resort.

nice beach front, well appointed rooms, good food
7.7
Despite the rainy weather and the difficult transfer from the airport to Malapascua Island, I enjoyed my stay at the resort. There was a problem with the bathroom shower and the safe deposit box when I arrived but the staff was able to fix them in a few hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Resort ExteriorOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea view roomsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea View balconyOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Garden roomsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant ExteriorOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast overlooking the oceanOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast timeOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean Vida steakOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean vida shrimpsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - CocktailsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04