Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairs Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
272 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Mariel C. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2015
Superb

Clean, nice ambience, perfect place to stay
9.7
Very satisfied, although they need to have tv in their rooms. Other than that, i'll give them 9 out of 10
Kaifeng W. Groups Sweden, May 4, 2015
Likely the best on the island

1. Dining and bar 2. Dive shop 3. Location
9
As its slogan says it has a Swiss/German management...good food quality and speedy service. Will definitely rec'd.
Christy M. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2015
Great location and service

Location, Clean, Helpful staff
8.3
Great location on Bounty Beach with comfortable day beds, bean bags, and loungers. Breakfast included bacon, corned beef, scrambled/fried/hard boiled eggs, different types of jams, breads, and pork & beans. No AC rooms available at time of booking, but AC room was available upon check in for an additional P1000. Only issue was trying to get a waiter on the beach, but Manager was aware it was an issue. Great perk was when they offered all guests a glass of cold iced water with lemon. Great value for your money, but a farther walk from our Dive shop (Dive Link) and one of the best restaurants Angelina's.
Hanif J. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2015
Wonderful Resort

Location, hospitality, price
9
I had a wonderful stay in this lovely resort with my friends. A perfect spot to relax, find new friends, enjoy the starry nights and to learn scuba diving. Super warm and caring staff.
Heinrich H. Couples Switzerland, April 16, 2015
Great ppl, super location

Location, stuff
9
super
Colson J. Couples France, April 7, 2015
Pleasant stay

The localisation/view, the prices/quality, the evening on the beach with happy hours
8
Very good hotel
Poupak F. Families with older children United States of America, April 4, 2015
The best little dive resort, right on the beach

Location, service and service
8.7
It took us a while to get to the island from Cebu airport. We opted for hotel provided transfer via van to Maya on north of Cebu and from there on a private hired boat to the beach right in front of the hotel. It cost more but we didn't have to worry about missing a transfer and dealing with taxi or bus. It was very convenient but took about four hours or more. Once at Ocean Vida we were greeted personally by A pleasant young lady, Jules, who is the hotel manager and everything was very easy. The staff at hotel as well as at the dive shop (Sea Explorers) was fantastic. It is such a small and informal resort that theyade us feel right at home. We were also pleased with the quality of rental gear at the dive shop, as well as the arrangements for the dive trips. There are many incredible dive sites very close to the hotel as well as a few that are great for seeing sharks a bit further ( Monad Shoal: to see Thresher Sharks and Gato Island: to see White Tip Sharks) I totally recommend Ocean Vida!!
Christian D. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 27, 2015
Diving great!

The room was fantastic. Great views. Dive club was well run.
8.7
The resort itself is very nice. The journey to get there is very long but went smoothly and well worth it. The food is very good and value for money. The manager of the hotel was very nice and friendly. The rooms are big and spacious and great views from our balcony overlooking the sea. The dive club was well run and the dive masters, instructors and crew on the boats I cannot fault. The only area I wasn't happy with the other European members of staff (other than the hotel manager) I found them rude and unhelpful. They ignored myself and my husband when asking questions about the dives and the female dive manager was rude when asking to hire a wetsuit from her. I had an accident with my foot which needed medical care. The owner informed us they had no first aid and ignored me for the rest of the stay. I am only glad it wasn't my 5 year old daughter who got hurt. Luckily another guest had first aid and I had to go to Cebu the next day for treatment. If you choose this resort beware to bring your own first aid kit! Big learning curve!!
Cho L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
Nearly the best

Room, bar, balcony
8.7
I got the Deluxe sea view, and it's even better than i thought. Few steps away from the beaches, the balcony is great to just sit and relax. The bar is good, love the happy hour cocktails, everything is perfect, just the staff doesn't seems so friendly all the time
Judy B. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2015
Great Location, Great place for couples

Well designed rooms and layout with relaxing vibe on the beach. great location. Nice rooms.
9.3
Very enjoyable stay- we stayed at other places on the island but ocean vida was the best. Everyone spoke english, very helpful staff and a freindly european couple who run it. well recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08