or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Resort Exterior Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea view rooms Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea View balcony Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Garden rooms Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Exterior Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast overlooking the ocean Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast time Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean Vida steak Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean vida shrimps Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Cocktails Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop
Hotel Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Adam M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Loved Ocean Vida

Central, Great value, Great beachfront
9.7
Wonderful hotel. Typhoon Yolanda hit Malapascua hard and it's taking time for the island to recover. Ocean Vida however has immediately repaired and is fully operational (unlike a lot of neighbouring hotels). I took the Standard Fan (which actually had full aircon) just at the back of the beach front. Room was large, light and clean with comfy bed. In short Ocean Vida is central to everything going on in Malapascua. If you don't stay here it's pretty likely you will either dive from here or spend you evening on the beanbags on the beach front having drinks, wishing you had stayed here. For SGD$80 odd per night I think this place is very good value - probably the best place I stayed at in 12 nights around Cebu.
Choy H. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Great location

Next to dive centte, nice beach bar, comfortable room
8
Very relax setting, truly enjoyed my stay. Every evening just chill at the beach bar.
Carl-Henrik H. Families with young children Sweden, February 3, 2014
Paradise

The Ocean Vida had great staff, beautiful location and fantastic atmosphere.
9
We loved this Island and the Ocean Vida. The staff was fantastic, friendly snd helping. The food was great and the prices good. The hotel room was very nice and the balcony facing the ocean with a ocean view just breathtaking. Even if the Island had been experienced the typhoon Hayian all the people helped eachother and smiled to us. They made us feel so welcomed and we really recommend people to buy sarongs, massage, jewelry from the locals to help out. There are wonderful massages you can have in the room or on the beach. We had massage all 3 days, really good! We had a little storm the first night so the ocean was not so green but we heard its amazing in April/May for diving/snorkling. Thank you Ocean Vida for taking so good care of us! We miss you all and the cute dogs & cats that was just adorable! See you another time!
Rowena S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 14, 2014
I had a comfortable stay at the resort.

nice beach front, well appointed rooms, good food
7.7
Despite the rainy weather and the difficult transfer from the airport to Malapascua Island, I enjoyed my stay at the resort. There was a problem with the bathroom shower and the safe deposit box when I arrived but the staff was able to fix them in a few hours.
Thu P. Families with older children Vietnam, December 29, 2013
So disappointed ! This is a unprofessional resort.

beach and sea water!
5
Bad Food, boring Food and unprofessional cuisine, Ex: Watermelon Juice with many pip!!! There are many cats and dogs on the beach, friendly around us, our children liked it, but the man, manager of resort kick the cat many times, because he loves his dog! So surprised ! And very important thing, must be official respond! When we came in by boat, 8 km, from Maya, we transfer to small canoe difficulty and pay so much over charged by porter in the port . We check out 29th Dec 2013, and we order resort Transfer, a boat with luggage handing include, 1500 peso total. I don't have any experience about marine weather, they said maybe big waves. But when we leaved, weather was so bad, the dangerous situation. My family were so scared, we need life vest. But No, they are just the local boat, no life vest. Later, they stopped outside and transfer us to a small canoe with big waves, and 2 young boy ask me pay charged for canoe!!! At the Port, nobody help us, and i was myself carry the luggage, although i payed already for Resort! I need an official answer from Resort??? This is a big Problem. can not accept!
Vesa R. Solo travelers Finland, December 15, 2013
Great despite the typhoon!

Personnel, attitude, hospitality
9.7
Despite the typhoon all was ok, the spirit among personnel and owners on top level. I really I enjoyed hospitality and all around there.
Tomoko N. Groups Japan, November 2, 2013
Hidden gem, home away from home

Friendly staff, nice foods and great ocean view
9
Our stay at the resort was just great. Staff were all very polite and friendly with great English skills, foods were delicious despite some of the reviews we have seen here beforehands, alcohol were also very good especially during the happy hours (4-6pm) they offer 1 for 1 deal, which makes them incredibly cheaper than what we get in Singapore. Rooms were clean, as well as other places in the resort. Even the front beach is cleaned nicely by the staff. The place made our stay really worth the time (4+ hours each way between Cebu City and Malapascua)!
Laura J. Couples Canada, October 19, 2013
Lovely beach front property, fantastic atmosphere!

Location, Atmosphere, Staff
9.3
Our stay at Ocean Vida was fabulous. Upon arriving it was obvious that this was the best hotel on Bounty Beach/ Malapascua island. OV boasts an incredible atmosphere during the day and at night. They make full use of the beach space at all hours: during the day, offering chaise loungers and nest chairs for sun worshipers and at night, setting up beanbag chairs and tables for those looking to have dinner of a few drinks. The restaurant was some of the best food we had in the Philippines. They advised us of this but we were skeptical and tried elsewhere first only to be disappointed = EAT AT OCEAN VIDA! Breakfast is also included and is fantastic with a huge selection and lots of tasty food, juices and coffee. Rooms were very spacious and quite and every room had its own patio, regardless of location. Finally, the staff were lovely. From the management to the bartenders and servers, it was clear that everyone enjoyed their job and felt they were a part of a family. Speaking with the owners, they are very committed to paying FAIR wages and running a top notch business while supporting the island's locals (something that is not common in the Philippines unfortunately). Literally only two complaints I can think of would be that the towels in the bathrooms weren't very nice and felt old (could be calcium in the water or something though, impacting how they feel after washing)and that there were a million families and their screaming children staying there at the same time as us. Having said that, I borderline hate kids and I'd still stay there again in a heartbeat so don't be deterred if you share my sentiments = it is well worth plugging into your iPod for a few minutes when they get noisy to take advantage of everything else this place offers. My prayers are with everyone following the Typhoon. I hope you're able to get your doors open soon...
Jane H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Outstanding staff, crystal waters & perfect diving

The friendly and helpful staff, great après diving banter, chill out atmosphere
10
We had a great stay for four days and the helpfulness and interaction of the resort's staff (restaurant, dive school, bar and front desk) was outstanding. The resort has a brilliantly chilled out vibe to match the surroundings. We were a party of divers and non divers but neither felt left out of the banter of beach massage vs. dive tales. As the staff went out of their way to ensure you maximized your time here in whatever manner that means to you personally,the 'wind down' factor of feeling on holiday took less than a morning. Great times and will always be on our return to list. Thank you to everyone at the resort :)!
Victor-Andreas M. Groups Australia, October 16, 2013
The place to be on Malapascua

The hotel's central location, beany bag sunsets, and great hosts and staff
9
A place totally recommendable! I loved every minute of my stay. The integrated dive shop is highly professional and the restaurant and bar is very well managed. Looking forward to the next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Resort ExteriorOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea view roomsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea View balconyOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Garden roomsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant ExteriorOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast overlooking the oceanOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast timeOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean Vida steakOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean vida shrimpsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - CocktailsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05