or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairs Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Mark S. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2014
great hotel

it was ocean front property. staff very helpful and honest. breakfast was great. they do not make copies of your passport nor charge your credit card upon entry.
9.7
I really like this place and location. There are many small mom and pop restaurants nearby that would love to surve you.
Andreas S. Couples Germany, September 27, 2014
Great Hotel at a great location

The location with it's clean beach and scenic view, the restaurant with a good choice of delicious food, the friendly and cheerful staff.
10
Our stay in Ocean Vida was flawless and a great experience. We are no divers so we plainly enjoyed the clean beach, the hotel and restaurant and Malapascua island itself. We had the sea view deluxe room which provides a big room with air conditioning, a fan and a fridge (mini bar) plus a fairly big bathroom with shower and toilet. The stuff was always friendly and did their best to make our stay a great experience. Likewise Søren, the manager who welcomed us on our arrival, gave us a briefing about the hotel and its amneties and confirmed when ever we met if everything was alright. Compared to Ocean Vida, the other hotels on the southern part of Malapascua seemed rather lifeless. Well it was September, so off-season, but still they didn't have the flair and the beach in front of them was hardly taken care off. When there is a chance, we definitely will come back in the near future. A few recommendations and information for future visitors: - The wifi reception in the rooms is very poor to unavailable. I would recommend getting a prepaid traveler sim card from globe since the mobile reception on the islannd is very good. - It is possible to rent single or double seated kayaks (not stated here or on the homepage) - Furthermore there are two paddle surfing boards available. So even if you are not interested in diving, Ocean Vida is the place to stay!
Patti H. Groups Australia, September 27, 2014
Location is the best thing going for it!

Location, location, location
6.3
Great because of location, everything else was average at best. Way better food and service at exotica hotel just up the beach.
Deborah H. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2014
They never disappoint! Our favorite place to stay

Location, location, location
9.7
Absolutely must place to stay. Right on the beach with comfy chairs, shade if u want plus Happy Hour deals everyday from 4-6. Rooms are clean and spacious . Staff is very attentive and eager to help. Dive shop on site with knowledgable instructors. Always enjoy our time there.... We'll be back!
Lu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 21, 2014
colorful and romantic palace

diving , relax , eat
9.7
1. The resort location is very convenient. 2. Room is very clear and space large. 3. Food is delicious. 4. Service is very kindly.
John D. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Great staff, terrible wifi

the staff, the beach,
9
Malapascua is pretty quiet in September, but Ocean Vida stays full because they have a lot of divers staying there. Soren the manager and most of his staff are terriffic. Bebe, Caren and Fey from the restaurant are the best. The wifi is exceptionally bad. It does work, but is terribly slow unless you are the only guest connected at the time - and then it is still slow. They really need to invest in satellite internet as it is the only viable fast internet option on the island. Ocean Vida is one of, if not the best resorts on the island. It isn't cheap, but it is a safe pick.
Yoshifumi I. Solo travelers Japan, September 15, 2014
wanna come back soon

friendly and well managed staffs, clean and nice room, beach front location
8.7
Hungmi C. Groups Taiwan, September 8, 2014
Warm place with friends & family

Organzied staff team, great view, good food & drink
10
We were 8 adults, 2 kids, one infant. A group of friends and young couples. The vacation was wonderful and especially thanks to.. 1- the manager, is warm, fun, and trustworthy. Clear orietation on arrival. Thanks to give special care when we encountered health issues. As well as next door dive shop, sea explorer, the manager, is also trusty and shop is professional, organzied. 2) Friendly staff giving home feeling. Always smiling and ready to chat and help. : 3) The view is beyond description. Relaxed, joyful.. We had a wonderful time there..
Joanne N. Families with older children Philippines, September 2, 2014
All resorts at the front beach were overpriced

Clean but overpriced.
5.7
nice well trained staff. overpriced.
Marian M. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2014
great location, great food and friendly staff

I loved the location of the hotel and the lounge chairs where you can stay all day. The staff were very friendly and the food was good.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here. Great service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07