or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairs Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (34)
Sort by:
Charles A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Perfect stay on Malapascua

Clean & Comfortable, Exceptional Restaurant, Exceptional Staff
10
Ocean Vida is an exceptional hotel which provides a comfortable, relaxing, unpretentious stay on a unique and beautiful island. The beach was clean and the hotel's loungers and hammocks made relaxing easy. In the evenings the staff brought out bean chairs and tables to lounge around on the beach with a drink and food. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and although there are no TVs, I found myself not caring... The hotel's restaurant was excellent and offered delicious food and views - my favorite dish was their friend chicken, prepared extra spicy. WiFi was neither fast nor reliable, and was perhaps the only frustration I had.
Victor-Andreas M. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Always a pleasure to come back

The vibe on Malapascua is fantastic and you have it all concentrated in Ocean Vida. Food is pretty good and if you like to have some German food you will love it. Happy hour is always a killer too ;)
9.3
Great stay as always, my third time and I will be back. This is the premium resort on the island, centrally positioned with high quality diving access, staff, and always friendly guests. Love it.
Chua A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2014
Review

Room comfort, location & good staff service
9.3
Lu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 21, 2014
colorful and romantic palace

diving , relax , eat
9.7
1. The resort location is very convenient. 2. Room is very clear and space large. 3. Food is delicious. 4. Service is very kindly.
Yoshifumi I. Solo travelers Japan, September 15, 2014
wanna come back soon

friendly and well managed staffs, clean and nice room, beach front location
8.7
Adam M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Loved Ocean Vida

Central, Great value, Great beachfront
9.7
Wonderful hotel. Typhoon Yolanda hit Malapascua hard and it's taking time for the island to recover. Ocean Vida however has immediately repaired and is fully operational (unlike a lot of neighbouring hotels). I took the Standard Fan (which actually had full aircon) just at the back of the beach front. Room was large, light and clean with comfy bed. In short Ocean Vida is central to everything going on in Malapascua. If you don't stay here it's pretty likely you will either dive from here or spend you evening on the beanbags on the beach front having drinks, wishing you had stayed here. For SGD$80 odd per night I think this place is very good value - probably the best place I stayed at in 12 nights around Cebu.
Rowena S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 14, 2014
I had a comfortable stay at the resort.

nice beach front, well appointed rooms, good food
7.7
Despite the rainy weather and the difficult transfer from the airport to Malapascua Island, I enjoyed my stay at the resort. There was a problem with the bathroom shower and the safe deposit box when I arrived but the staff was able to fix them in a few hours.
Vesa R. Solo travelers Finland, December 15, 2013
Great despite the typhoon!

Personnel, attitude, hospitality
9.7
Despite the typhoon all was ok, the spirit among personnel and owners on top level. I really I enjoyed hospitality and all around there.
Wenjing G. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2013
Great! I'll stay here again next time,

Sea view. Friendly staff. Mango shake!
8.3
Hui C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 29, 2013
Fantastic getaway

Location. Great diving resort
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04