or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairs Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (23)
Sort by:
Lei Z. Families with young children China, April 30, 2014
best location easy to access to the ferry

nice location to enjoy sunset, nice beach,
8.3
the breakfast was good, very close to the ferry,we were enjoying the sunset at the beach
Carl-Henrik H. Families with young children Sweden, February 3, 2014
Paradise

The Ocean Vida had great staff, beautiful location and fantastic atmosphere.
9
We loved this Island and the Ocean Vida. The staff was fantastic, friendly snd helping. The food was great and the prices good. The hotel room was very nice and the balcony facing the ocean with a ocean view just breathtaking. Even if the Island had been experienced the typhoon Hayian all the people helped eachother and smiled to us. They made us feel so welcomed and we really recommend people to buy sarongs, massage, jewelry from the locals to help out. There are wonderful massages you can have in the room or on the beach. We had massage all 3 days, really good! We had a little storm the first night so the ocean was not so green but we heard its amazing in April/May for diving/snorkling. Thank you Ocean Vida for taking so good care of us! We miss you all and the cute dogs & cats that was just adorable! See you another time!
Jane H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Outstanding staff, crystal waters & perfect diving

The friendly and helpful staff, great après diving banter, chill out atmosphere
10
We had a great stay for four days and the helpfulness and interaction of the resort's staff (restaurant, dive school, bar and front desk) was outstanding. The resort has a brilliantly chilled out vibe to match the surroundings. We were a party of divers and non divers but neither felt left out of the banter of beach massage vs. dive tales. As the staff went out of their way to ensure you maximized your time here in whatever manner that means to you personally,the 'wind down' factor of feeling on holiday took less than a morning. Great times and will always be on our return to list. Thank you to everyone at the resort :)!
Gerhard R. Families with young children Germany, October 7, 2013
Value for Money at a great centralized loacation

The location in the center of Bounty Beach and with its own beachfront, great international menue and very supportive and friendly staff.
10
We where a couple with a one year old boy and all of us just enjoyed our few days at this resort. All our wishes have been accomodated by the resort and there was nothing left out. It is under German - Swiss management and this shows. All was arranged well. The room was clean and taken care off every day. The surrounding including beach front was well arranged. I can only recommand this place to others. we had a wondeful time at Ocean Vida and certainly will come back.
Anatolie B. Families with young children Moldova, August 16, 2013
Malapascua number 1 Hotel!

Friendly staff
10
Was perfect stay. For sure Malapascua number ONE hotel. Will come again.
Marie P. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2013
Relaxing

Location,beach & staff
8
Room is always clean..staff bar is attentive to our orders but breakfast is sub-standard...over all it was okey.
Jamy G. Families with young children Netherlands, April 7, 2013
great stay for divers and relaxed with (young kids

location -rooms - staff
9.7
Ours stay in Ocean Vida was very good. we stayed 10 nights with a ychild 2,5 years old and we all had a great time. There where more families with young children, even with babies but mainly, you will find divefrs and sealovers there!
Keith W. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION RIGHT ON THE BEACH

Location; cleanliness; excellent hands-on Manager
9
There was a bit of a glitch with the airport transfer (3 hours Cebu to Maya and then 25 minutes banca)but as soon as I got off the boat on the beach, the Manager Soren Helm came striding towards me with a smile and a very genuine apology. And we had a free evening meal by way of compensation. This was indicative of the Resort's attitude and approach throughout our stay. Fantastic beach and swimming. Generally quiet - no discos or wailing karaoke joints. Mostly older people or folk with families. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Anna B. Families with young children Sweden, December 26, 2012
Nice hotel and excellent divecenter.

Nicely situated on the beach, friendly personnel and nice management.
8
Nice stay but not much more to do than dive and lying on the beach. Transfer arranged via the hotel made everything easier while travelling with small children.
Restaurant Tip: take time to try Ging-Gings restaurant not far from the beach!
Jasmine A. Families with young children November 26, 2012
We enjoyed our stay!

nice beach bar
7.3
It was good. The room was big. We liked the beach bar with the sand bags where we can sit, have a drink and relax in the afternoon after the days activities...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03