or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairs Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (14)
Sort by:
Joanne N. Families with older children Philippines, September 2, 2014
All resorts at the front beach were overpriced

Clean but overpriced.
5.7
nice well trained staff. overpriced.
Thu P. Families with older children Vietnam, December 29, 2013
So disappointed ! This is a unprofessional resort.

beach and sea water!
5
Bad Food, boring Food and unprofessional cuisine, Ex: Watermelon Juice with many pip!!! There are many cats and dogs on the beach, friendly around us, our children liked it, but the man, manager of resort kick the cat many times, because he loves his dog! So surprised ! And very important thing, must be official respond! When we came in by boat, 8 km, from Maya, we transfer to small canoe difficulty and pay so much over charged by porter in the port . We check out 29th Dec 2013, and we order resort Transfer, a boat with luggage handing include, 1500 peso total. I don't have any experience about marine weather, they said maybe big waves. But when we leaved, weather was so bad, the dangerous situation. My family were so scared, we need life vest. But No, they are just the local boat, no life vest. Later, they stopped outside and transfer us to a small canoe with big waves, and 2 young boy ask me pay charged for canoe!!! At the Port, nobody help us, and i was myself carry the luggage, although i payed already for Resort! I need an official answer from Resort??? This is a big Problem. can not accept!
Cristina N. Families with older children United States of America, April 7, 2012
perfect hotel rooms lousy swiss manager & staff

beach front paradise
6.3
hotel has perfect location and is well maintained. but on our arrival, some of our companions were kicked out of the hotel because of hotel policy which is 2 pax only in each room. so we followed their policy and looked for a room at the malapascua legend who was more accommodating and friendly. the hotel staff are not properly trained and prefers to treat foreign guests with more priority. then at the beach bar, we found items that we didnt even order on our drinks bill. so we asked them to correct it. and lastly, the hotel ran out of water. i will never stay here again. i am an avid scuba diver and will not recommend this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: drink but check your bill
Lars L. Families with older children Sweden, January 11, 2012
Nice and clean with friendly staff

Located right at the beach. Sea view rooms have own patio outside the room overlooking the beach
9
Overall positive although it was raining most of the time. Served a nice welcome drink at arrival. Rooms are modern, nice and clean. Has new and quiet air-con. No TV in the room. Problem with our bathroom door which if closed it could not be opened from the inside. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice variety if Philippine and western dishes in the restaurant. Breakfast buffe is ok as well. Note that he hotel does not accept cards and that there is no atm on the island. There was a card reader in the entrance of the restaurant which tells you that you can pay with card. Turns out that this machine is only for the dive shop located in the same building. Malapascua is a quiet place. Not to much to do on the island if you are not into diving. The nice white beach is not equally nice in the morning at low tide when you can see a lot of garbeage and difficult to swim due to all the see weeds.
Sunyoung P. Families with older children South Korea, March 19, 2012
전망 하나로 모든 가격을 다 했던 또 그곳으로 갈것인 그 방

바운티 비치 최고의 숙소
9.3
말라파스쿠아는 해변이 생명이다. 그러나 가장 훌륭한 바운티비치를 앞마당으로 펜스없이 있는 숙소는 이곳뿐인듯하다. 썬체어에 누워있다가 몇발자국 걸어 룸의 냉장고에서 맥주를 꺼내마시기에 더없이 좋은곳. 그리고 가격이 좀 되긴 하지만 입맛에 맛는 음식. 더구나 해진후 바앞에 펼쳐지는 촛불흔들리는 밤의 휴식공간의 그 아름다움은 잊혀지지 않는다. 애없이 또 오고싶다 .ㅎㅎ
Chen L. Families with older children China, June 13, 2013
超喜欢这家酒店

与大海零距离,房间很棒,早餐非常好。
10
超喜欢这家酒店,一定要住一楼,最好是一号房,一开门就是大海,真正的与大海零距离,住一楼进出方便。住二楼可能风景好一些,但是去海滩还得走个走廊和楼梯。夜晚门口的海滩会点起点点小小的烛光,很浪漫。早饭很不错,服务员很会搭讪你,相当的友善和好客。房间很大很干净,卫生间也不错。一楼还有一个小小的露台,每天可以在露台上的沙发发呆看海,你回去的时候,酒店服务生会把你的行李送去码头。总之,非常非常喜欢这家酒店,下回如果来妈妈拍丝瓜岛,一定还会来住。
Jiang N. Families with older children China, January 22, 2012
发呆、看书、休闲的酒店

风景一流、吃住舒适便宜,交通不便
9.7
距宿雾约4小时车程(包车),码头坐船到岛上约半小时,交通耗费时间和钱不少。 酒店不大,但很精致,房间很干净,性价比高(没有电视机哦,呵呵),酒店的餐厅不错,环境和味道一流。出门就是海滩,沙滩不够细但海水很清澈,游泳浮潜都可以。晚上隔壁海滩有卖烧烤的,不贵味道还不错;酒店后面就是菲律宾的小渔村,喜欢风土人情的朋友可以去逛逛(菲律宾村庄的特点就是小孩子特别多,教堂和学校是村里最好的建筑)。 酒店的经理、服务员很热情。 总之,这是一个让我感觉像家的酒店,一个还会再去的酒店。
Eeva A. Families with older children Finland, February 3, 2014
Kaunis saari

Ystävällinen henkilökunta, siisti ja erittäin hyvin taifuunista selvinnyt ja korjattu hotelli
8.7
Alexey C. Families with older children Russia, August 12, 2014
Лучший отель на этом острове

Расположение, европейский менеджмент, дружественность
9.7
Лучший отель на острове! Дружественный персонал, красивая территория, удобные номера, отличный дайвинг-центр. Ничего плохого, все было замечательно!!! Можно расплачиваться кредитными карточками, курс в отеле был 43,44 peso/USD, а в аэропорту и обменниках в Себу 42 pesos/USD. Заранее бронируйте номера, т.к. отель почти всегда заполнен на 100%. Не забудьте привезти себе футболку из дайвинг-центра с вашим именем:)
Oleg M. Families with older children Russia, January 20, 2013
Красивый отель и приветливый персонал

Отель расположен на первой линии собственный пляж с белоснежным песком.
8.7
Отель состоит из одного корпуса, все номера стандартные, приятная мебель из бамбука, в номерах все есть кроме телевизора, но нам в нем необходимости не было. Если путешествовать семьей (дети не грудные), надо понимать что в номере места для дополнительной кровати нет (дивана то же нет), то придется снимать дополнительный номер как мы и сделали.В отеле не плохой ресторанчик, единственное - приходилось подгонять персонал т.к. очень часто забывали приносить заказ или что то путали.В целом отель понравился, большой минус это в море перед отелем очень много мусора, и мы ходили купаться на пляжи в другие отели.
Travel tip: При отеле отличный дайвцентр

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01