My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Resort Exterior Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea view rooms Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea View balcony Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Garden rooms Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Exterior Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast overlooking the ocean Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast time Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean Vida steak Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean vida shrimps Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Cocktails Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (33)
Sort by:
David R. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2014
I was on Malapascua Island for scuba diving.

The waterfront chairs with attentive wait staff, great restaurant, all rooms are facing the beach.
9
If you don't book a room here, you'll wish you did once you walk by. Malapascua isn't very developed, but this hotel is one of the few exceptions.
Tomoko N. Groups Japan, November 2, 2013
Hidden gem, home away from home

Friendly staff, nice foods and great ocean view
9
Our stay at the resort was just great. Staff were all very polite and friendly with great English skills, foods were delicious despite some of the reviews we have seen here beforehands, alcohol were also very good especially during the happy hours (4-6pm) they offer 1 for 1 deal, which makes them incredibly cheaper than what we get in Singapore. Rooms were clean, as well as other places in the resort. Even the front beach is cleaned nicely by the staff. The place made our stay really worth the time (4+ hours each way between Cebu City and Malapascua)!
Victor-Andreas M. Groups Australia, October 16, 2013
The place to be on Malapascua

The hotel's central location, beany bag sunsets, and great hosts and staff
9
A place totally recommendable! I loved every minute of my stay. The integrated dive shop is highly professional and the restaurant and bar is very well managed. Looking forward to the next time.
Yuanyuan W. Groups China, October 6, 2013
clean and good ocean view on balcony

breakfast with fresh juice; clean towel; nice staff
9.3
It's nice to have bath towel and beach towel changing everyday. If there are some hot food like noodle for asian guest, that will be better.
Meryem C. Groups Morocco, September 22, 2013
Not worth the price!

Great service, very friedly staff and happy hour!
6
Ocean Vida is the most expensive resort on the island and I can't find a reason to justify that! We booked a lovely ocean view room and very much enjoyed the 4 to 6 Happy Hour (2 for 1) even though the cocktails weren't particularly yummy! The staff is absolutely great though. Very friendly and helpful. As always in the Philippines! The main issue is food.. it was absolutely terrible. From the breakfast buffet to the a la carte menu! Overall we had an "ok" stay.. it is not worth the price though, knowing that there are much smaller, nicer and cheaper hotels on the island!
Maria R. Groups Spain, August 27, 2013
Nice hotel but too many sand in the rooms

Staff beach sun
8.7
Amanda S. Groups Canada, August 1, 2013
Definitally a recommend for a place to stay

Beautiful location, amazing drinks (and food), friendly and helpful staff
10
A great place if your planning a relaxing beach vacation! We traveled to Malapascua to get our diving certification, and I don't think you could find a better location. Not much of a party scene (except on Saturdays) but the hotel has a great beach lounge area setup in the evenings. We had a great time sitting on the beach with drinks (so delicious) and meeting new people! Definitally the place to stay in Malapascua!
Ophelia G. Groups Philippines, July 28, 2013
It was generally pleasant.

location, price, ?
5.3
It was generally pleasant. My main complaint is that the staff has failed a few times to retrieve/replace our used coffee cups/glasses from previous day. Plus, when we checked in our bathroom still had used soaps on the shower shelf.
Queenie R. Groups Philippines, June 3, 2013
great stay

beach, dive, fun
9.3
great stay, i would like to visit the resort again
Wai K. Groups Hong Kong, May 13, 2013
Comfortable, friendly staffs.

Location, Excellent Dive Shop, Friendly Staffs
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Resort ExteriorOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea view roomsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea View balconyOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Garden roomsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant ExteriorOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast overlooking the oceanOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Breakfast timeOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean Vida steakOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Ocean vida shrimpsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - CocktailsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02