or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairs Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (40)
Sort by:
Johan H. Groups Sweden, December 12, 2014
Paradis

Sun, water and the friendly pepole
8.3
Patti H. Groups Australia, September 27, 2014
Location is the best thing going for it!

Location, location, location
6.3
Great because of location, everything else was average at best. Way better food and service at exotica hotel just up the beach.
Hungmi C. Groups Taiwan, September 8, 2014
Warm place with friends & family

Organzied staff team, great view, good food & drink
10
We were 8 adults, 2 kids, one infant. A group of friends and young couples. The vacation was wonderful and especially thanks to.. 1- the manager, is warm, fun, and trustworthy. Clear orietation on arrival. Thanks to give special care when we encountered health issues. As well as next door dive shop, sea explorer, the manager, is also trusty and shop is professional, organzied. 2) Friendly staff giving home feeling. Always smiling and ready to chat and help. : 3) The view is beyond description. Relaxed, joyful.. We had a wonderful time there..
Satoko T. Groups Japan, August 1, 2014
Mediocre

Private beach, Rooms facing to the beach, Hot water
6.3
I heard this is one of the best hotels in the island. Compared to my experience in other resorts, this is very mediocre hotel. Or maybe I am asking too much in the island where no cars. It's a bit far from the port if you come to the island with public boat but still walkable distance. Unfortunately food sucks but probably it's not only this hotel. Cost performance was... just okay.
Hsueh M. Groups Taiwan, July 19, 2014
Nice beachNice foodNice service

Beach Sand Ocean
8
Tomoko N. Groups Japan, November 2, 2013
Hidden gem, home away from home

Friendly staff, nice foods and great ocean view
9
Our stay at the resort was just great. Staff were all very polite and friendly with great English skills, foods were delicious despite some of the reviews we have seen here beforehands, alcohol were also very good especially during the happy hours (4-6pm) they offer 1 for 1 deal, which makes them incredibly cheaper than what we get in Singapore. Rooms were clean, as well as other places in the resort. Even the front beach is cleaned nicely by the staff. The place made our stay really worth the time (4+ hours each way between Cebu City and Malapascua)!
Victor-Andreas M. Groups Australia, October 16, 2013
The place to be on Malapascua

The hotel's central location, beany bag sunsets, and great hosts and staff
9
A place totally recommendable! I loved every minute of my stay. The integrated dive shop is highly professional and the restaurant and bar is very well managed. Looking forward to the next time.
Yuanyuan W. Groups China, October 6, 2013
clean and good ocean view on balcony

breakfast with fresh juice; clean towel; nice staff
9.3
It's nice to have bath towel and beach towel changing everyday. If there are some hot food like noodle for asian guest, that will be better.
Meryem C. Groups Morocco, September 22, 2013
Not worth the price!

Great service, very friedly staff and happy hour!
6
Ocean Vida is the most expensive resort on the island and I can't find a reason to justify that! We booked a lovely ocean view room and very much enjoyed the 4 to 6 Happy Hour (2 for 1) even though the cocktails weren't particularly yummy! The staff is absolutely great though. Very friendly and helpful. As always in the Philippines! The main issue is food.. it was absolutely terrible. From the breakfast buffet to the a la carte menu! Overall we had an "ok" stay.. it is not worth the price though, knowing that there are much smaller, nicer and cheaper hotels on the island!
Maria R. Groups Spain, August 27, 2013
Nice hotel but too many sand in the rooms

Staff beach sun
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01