or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach
Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairs Ocean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
257 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Cho L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
Nearly the best

Room, bar, balcony
8.7
I got the Deluxe sea view, and it's even better than i thought. Few steps away from the beaches, the balcony is great to just sit and relax. The bar is good, love the happy hour cocktails, everything is perfect, just the staff doesn't seems so friendly all the time
Judy B. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2015
Great Location, Great place for couples

Well designed rooms and layout with relaxing vibe on the beach. great location. Nice rooms.
9.3
Very enjoyable stay- we stayed at other places on the island but ocean vida was the best. Everyone spoke english, very helpful staff and a freindly european couple who run it. well recommended
Asaf L. Solo travelers Israel, February 9, 2015
Excellent

Location, Staff, Great value
9.3
Paivi H. Couples Finland, January 25, 2015
Nice beach

Beach, location,
7.3
The island has been battered by year 2013 typhoon. For example there was not lots of palm trees on the beach. Most of palms were Ocean Vida's beachfront. That's why many people (not our hotel) spent time Ocean Vida's beach? They get shadow. Room (beachfront deluxe) was very simple but clean. Bathroom could be comfortable. There was not good light on nightstand that you could read well in the evenings. Bed-sheet felt wet. Rerrace with sea view was very nice. Couple of steps and you are on the beach. Nice sunbeds. Restaurant's atmosphere was ok but food could be better.
Toni I. Couples Finland, January 16, 2015
Sympatic resort

Staff, breakfast, restaurant
8
Federico M. Couples Italy, January 10, 2015
Overrated very basic hotel

Location, dive centre, staff
4.7
The hotel is conveniently located right on the beach and it has nice staff and a well organized dive centre. That's about it. Food is terrible, luckily there are a couple of nice Italian restaurant 10 minutes away. The room is very basic, almost shabby and the whole place is definitely overrated. Would return? No way
Theresa P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 23, 2014
Threshers

diving Food beach
9.7
Rooms are clean & functional. Food is excellent. Transfers were smooth & well priced. Diving was spectacular. Wish I could have stayed longer
Johan H. Groups Sweden, December 12, 2014
Paradis

Sun, water and the friendly pepole
8.3
Charles A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Perfect stay on Malapascua

Clean & Comfortable, Exceptional Restaurant, Exceptional Staff
10
Ocean Vida is an exceptional hotel which provides a comfortable, relaxing, unpretentious stay on a unique and beautiful island. The beach was clean and the hotel's loungers and hammocks made relaxing easy. In the evenings the staff brought out bean chairs and tables to lounge around on the beach with a drink and food. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and although there are no TVs, I found myself not caring... The hotel's restaurant was excellent and offered delicious food and views - my favorite dish was their friend chicken, prepared extra spicy. WiFi was neither fast nor reliable, and was perhaps the only frustration I had.
Victor-Andreas M. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Always a pleasure to come back

The vibe on Malapascua is fantastic and you have it all concentrated in Ocean Vida. Food is pretty good and if you like to have some German food you will love it. Happy hour is always a killer too ;)
9.3
Great stay as always, my third time and I will be back. This is the premium resort on the island, centrally positioned with high quality diving access, staff, and always friendly guests. Love it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort CebuOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Cebu - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Cebu - BeachOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01