Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Malapascua from the air Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach bean bags Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach in the evening Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Reception Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Buffet Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Facilities Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Restaurant Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach
Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Sea Explorers dive shop Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Love chairs Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Exterior
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 41 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (41)
Sort by:
Kumi W. Solo travelers Japan, June 3, 2015
they changed some policies

friendly staffs, good location, nice beach bar
7
I can't understand the reason why they charge for using air conditioner in room 800PHP per night.. I haven't never experience something like this before even though I always stay at this resort when my I travel in malapascua.
Report this review
Cho L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
Nearly the best

Room, bar, balcony
8.7
I got the Deluxe sea view, and it's even better than i thought. Few steps away from the beaches, the balcony is great to just sit and relax. The bar is good, love the happy hour cocktails, everything is perfect, just the staff doesn't seems so friendly all the time
Report this review
Asaf L. Solo travelers Israel, February 9, 2015
Excellent

Location, Staff, Great value
9.3
Report this review
Charles A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Perfect stay on Malapascua

Clean & Comfortable, Exceptional Restaurant, Exceptional Staff
10
Ocean Vida is an exceptional hotel which provides a comfortable, relaxing, unpretentious stay on a unique and beautiful island. The beach was clean and the hotel's loungers and hammocks made relaxing easy. In the evenings the staff brought out bean chairs and tables to lounge around on the beach with a drink and food. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and although there are no TVs, I found myself not caring... The hotel's restaurant was excellent and offered delicious food and views - my favorite dish was their friend chicken, prepared extra spicy. WiFi was neither fast nor reliable, and was perhaps the only frustration I had.
Report this review
Victor-Andreas M. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Always a pleasure to come back

The vibe on Malapascua is fantastic and you have it all concentrated in Ocean Vida. Food is pretty good and if you like to have some German food you will love it. Happy hour is always a killer too ;)
9.3
Great stay as always, my third time and I will be back. This is the premium resort on the island, centrally positioned with high quality diving access, staff, and always friendly guests. Love it.
Report this review
Chua A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2014
Review

Room comfort, location & good staff service
9.3
Report this review
Yu S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
A wonderful stay in this resort

Location, Food and Service
10
We had a wonderful holiday in this resort. Best location, best restaurant and best service on the island. Will definitely stay here again next time.
Report this review
Lu L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 21, 2014
colorful and romantic palace

diving , relax , eat
9.7
1. The resort location is very convenient. 2. Room is very clear and space large. 3. Food is delicious. 4. Service is very kindly.
Report this review
Yoshifumi I. Solo travelers Japan, September 15, 2014
wanna come back soon

friendly and well managed staffs, clean and nice room, beach front location
8.7
Report this review
Adam M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Loved Ocean Vida

Central, Great value, Great beachfront
9.7
Wonderful hotel. Typhoon Yolanda hit Malapascua hard and it's taking time for the island to recover. Ocean Vida however has immediately repaired and is fully operational (unlike a lot of neighbouring hotels). I took the Standard Fan (which actually had full aircon) just at the back of the beach front. Room was large, light and clean with comfy bed. In short Ocean Vida is central to everything going on in Malapascua. If you don't stay here it's pretty likely you will either dive from here or spend you evening on the beanbags on the beach front having drinks, wishing you had stayed here. For SGD$80 odd per night I think this place is very good value - probably the best place I stayed at in 12 nights around Cebu.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua IslandOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02