Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
52 reviews

186 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (52)
Sort by:
Claire R. Groups United Kingdom, October 15, 2015
Malupascua Dover Team Holiday

Location, Staff, Rooms
9.3
Absolutely brilliant
Report this review
Sizhan M. Groups China, September 27, 2015
Ocean Vida Resort

Beach bar, staff, food
8.7
Very good, everything is perfect Excellent , would like to come back again
Report this review
Marc J. Groups Switzerland, August 1, 2015
Great place to stay

location and staff performance
7.3
We stayed in Ocean Vida for 6 nights while scuba diving at FKD. Great place and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Food is good though after 6 nights, gets a bit boring. All in all, we will definitely come again. Great job to all at Ocean Vida. Keep up the great work.
Report this review
Eranie M. Groups Philippines, August 1, 2015
I love this resort and the island itself

Location and the beach front
10
I really enjoyed my stay in ocean vida, we had paella night and the beachfront where you can just be lazy from sun up to sundown is perfect for me, my friends went to dive to see the treaher sharks, they love it... You can also sleep by the beach without a problem the island is very safe. I will surely come back here ☺️
Report this review
Kaifeng W. Groups Sweden, May 4, 2015
Likely the best on the island

1. Dining and bar 2. Dive shop 3. Location
9
As its slogan says it has a Swiss/German management...good food quality and speedy service. Will definitely rec'd.
Report this review
Christy M. Groups Philippines, April 26, 2015
Great location and service

Location, Clean, Helpful staff
8.3
Great location on Bounty Beach with comfortable day beds, bean bags, and loungers. Breakfast included bacon, corned beef, scrambled/fried/hard boiled eggs, different types of jams, breads, and pork & beans. No AC rooms available at time of booking, but AC room was available upon check in for an additional P1000. Only issue was trying to get a waiter on the beach, but Manager was aware it was an issue. Great perk was when they offered all guests a glass of cold iced water with lemon. Great value for your money, but a farther walk from our Dive shop (Dive Link) and one of the best restaurants Angelina's.
Report this review
Hanif J. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2015
Wonderful Resort

Location, hospitality, price
9
I had a wonderful stay in this lovely resort with my friends. A perfect spot to relax, find new friends, enjoy the starry nights and to learn scuba diving. Super warm and caring staff.
Report this review
Johan H. Groups Sweden, December 12, 2014
Paradis

Sun, water and the friendly pepole
8.3
Report this review
Patti H. Groups Australia, September 27, 2014
Location is the best thing going for it!

Location, location, location
6.3
Great because of location, everything else was average at best. Way better food and service at exotica hotel just up the beach.
Report this review
Hungmi C. Groups Taiwan, September 8, 2014
Warm place with friends & family

Organzied staff team, great view, good food & drink
10
We were 8 adults, 2 kids, one infant. A group of friends and young couples. The vacation was wonderful and especially thanks to.. 1- the manager, is warm, fun, and trustworthy. Clear orietation on arrival. Thanks to give special care when we encountered health issues. As well as next door dive shop, sea explorer, the manager, is also trusty and shop is professional, organzied. 2) Friendly staff giving home feeling. Always smiling and ready to chat and help. : 3) The view is beyond description. Relaxed, joyful.. We had a wonderful time there..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 304 reviews Next page
Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua IslandOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04