Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean Vida Resort

Bounty Beach Logon, Daanbantayan, Malapascua Island, Malapascua Island, Philippines 6013

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
304 reviews

186 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Ulybert C. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2016
The best weekend ever

Rest, relax, quite
8.3
This is the best place to spend the weekend away from the city crowd and stress. It's peaceful, no noise and relaxing. The food is great, staff is amazing and the room is comfy. It has a good cellular signal that keeps you up to date with work and a strong wifi. There are two things I wanted to suggest: 1) stronger shower and 2) TV or Cable as entertainment.
Report this review
Emma V. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2016
Perfect in paradise

The location on the island is perfect, the staff are brilliant and the rooms and view stunning. The bar and happy hour on the beach was so gorgeous watching the sunset...
9.7
I strongly recommend anyone thinking of travelling to Malapascua to stay here. The staff and owner are wonderful, the food is pretty good for the island and the happy hour on the beach was wonderful....
Report this review
Dan K. Couples Sweden, January 5, 2016
Diving at Malapascua

Beachfront, Friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Claire R. Groups United Kingdom, October 15, 2015
Malupascua Dover Team Holiday

Location, Staff, Rooms
9.3
Absolutely brilliant
Report this review
Alma S. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2015
We will definitely come back

location, food, people
10
It was a wonderful experience, as always. It was our third time at the resort and Ocean Vida keeps outdoing itself everytime :) We will definitely come back next year.
Report this review
Sizhan M. Groups China, September 27, 2015
Ocean Vida Resort

Beach bar, staff, food
8.7
Very good, everything is perfect Excellent , would like to come back again
Report this review
Teng Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 20, 2015
Amazing

Our room is at 1 floor with nice ocean view . The staff here are very nice and well trained , food here is absolutely fantastic.
8.7
Report this review
Jonathan S. Families with young children Philippines, September 15, 2015
Great Location, Comfortable Stay, Awesome Service

Location, Quiet/Relaxing, Dive Shop On Site
8.3
Overall, our stay was very good. Service from the locals was great. The Seaview rooms were recently renovated and quite comfortable. Breakfast was good, but they could work on the rest of the menu. It was hit and miss but mostly under seasoned. You would at least expect the filipino food to be on par being in the Philippines. We were primarily there for the world-class diving and Sea Explorers did not disappoint! JN (our guide) was fantastic and our group was able to see so many different creatures. Will definitely be back!
Report this review
Bruno L. Solo travelers France, September 9, 2015
best location

location, clean, comfortable
7.7
everything was great except the WIFI. very difficult or impossible to get connection.
Report this review
Marc J. Groups Switzerland, August 1, 2015
Great place to stay

location and staff performance
7.3
We stayed in Ocean Vida for 6 nights while scuba diving at FKD. Great place and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Food is good though after 6 nights, gets a bit boring. All in all, we will definitely come again. Great job to all at Ocean Vida. Keep up the great work.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 186 reviews Next page
Ocean Vida Resort Malapascua IslandOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Malapascua from the airOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach bean bagsOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Beach in the eveningOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - ReceptionOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BuffetOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - FacilitiesOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - RestaurantOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - BeachOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Sea Explorers dive shopOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Love chairsOcean Vida Resort Malapascua Island - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07