Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean View Hotel

1447 Ocean Avenue, Santa Monica, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90401 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Santa Monica Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Katie D. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2015
Perfect beach front location, near everything!

Location, modern decor, very helpful staff
9.7
We booked ocean view as it was in a good location and much more reasonable than neighbouring of hotels. We thought it may have looked nicer in the pictures. But on arrival, pictures were spot on. Modern, comfortable and actually looked better in real life. Vavet parking also cheaper here than neighbouring hotels. So pleased with this hotel! We would definitely recommend it!
Report this review
Shayne T. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2014
Ocean beach Hotel

location /clean/ambienace
7
all was good , Staff friendly , internet was good , decor was excellent
Report this review
Hendro H. Couples Indonesia, September 4, 2014
Nice hotel in SM

balcony, ocean view, staff performance
8.3
Report this review
Marcus N. Couples Australia, June 13, 2014
Ok

Close to beach, Close to Bars and Restaurants, Rooms
5.3
It was ok, the staff came across a bit rude, there is not much the hotel has to offer apart from a bed. The bed looks amazing just like the rest of the room but was very uncomfortable to sleep in. The hotel was nice, but the only reason you would stay and pay this much here is the location.
Report this review
Anna D. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2014
Very busytsightseeing

Friendly & Helpfyl staff, location
7
Great - Although noise level during day was not ideal due to renovations
Report this review
Jaya V. Couples Australia, September 19, 2013
Ideal location

Staff were excellent (especially after hours), location is perfect and price is reasonable for what you get
9
We had a lovely stay at Ocean View Hotel. The room was reasonable and clean. The ocean view was spectacular with balcony. You are minutes away from shops and Santa Monica Pier. The staff were so trustworthy- we left our safe accidentally unlocked one day and everything was as we had left it. We chose to use the buses to get to universal and warner brothers as the taxi in the hotel quoted more than both the entry tickets for a return trip.
Report this review
Ng K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
beach place

ocean view, good sevice, price good
9.7
ocean view, good sevice, price good, easy to book, good rate
Report this review
Brett E. Business travelers New Zealand, March 12, 2013
Disappointing standard, poor value for money

Location, access to good local resturants
5.3
Disappointing stay, broken furniture, torn and rotten curtains, dripping taps. Great location
Report this review
Georgina K. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Nice staff

Location
5.7
Very tired and run down, would pay more to stay elsewhere. Staff lovely though.
Report this review
Pravin M. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Great location, lovely staff

Location
8.7
Great place to stay for a quick visit to Santa Monica within easy proximity to local attractions!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04