My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean View Hotel

1447 Ocean Avenue, Santa Monica / Venice Beach, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90401 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean View Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Reception Ocean View Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Lobby Ocean View Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel Exterior Ocean View Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Santa Monica / Venice Beach Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Anna D. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2014
Very busytsightseeing

Friendly & Helpfyl staff, location
7
Great - Although noise level during day was not ideal due to renovations
Jaya V. Couples Australia, September 19, 2013
Ideal location

Staff were excellent (especially after hours), location is perfect and price is reasonable for what you get
9
We had a lovely stay at Ocean View Hotel. The room was reasonable and clean. The ocean view was spectacular with balcony. You are minutes away from shops and Santa Monica Pier. The staff were so trustworthy- we left our safe accidentally unlocked one day and everything was as we had left it. We chose to use the buses to get to universal and warner brothers as the taxi in the hotel quoted more than both the entry tickets for a return trip.
Ng K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2013
beach place

ocean view, good sevice, price good
9.7
ocean view, good sevice, price good, easy to book, good rate
Brett E. Business travelers New Zealand, March 12, 2013
Disappointing standard, poor value for money

Location, access to good local resturants
5.3
Disappointing stay, broken furniture, torn and rotten curtains, dripping taps. Great location
Georgina K. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Nice staff

Location
5.7
Very tired and run down, would pay more to stay elsewhere. Staff lovely though.
Pravin M. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Great location, lovely staff

Location
8.7
Great place to stay for a quick visit to Santa Monica within easy proximity to local attractions!
Cheong K. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Fantastic location

Location
6.3
Excelent location if you wanna explore Santa Monica. Right in the middle of the town....a block away from the pedestrian mall. Lots of F&B outlets around the hotel.....500 meters from the pier....Rooms are big and well equipped...car park available but chargeable at usd20 per day.
Shopping Tip: A block away from the pedestrian mall.
Jennifer S. Groups United Kingdom, May 3, 2012
Good location on front

Location & clean
7.3
No sufficient / tea / food facilities on site - no breakfast offering.
Hotel Feature Tip: Parking is 20dollars a day on top of your rate. Free Internet was of a decent quality.
Alhusni W. Groups Indonesia, May 1, 2012
Great Location

Great location infront of santa monica beach
7.7
I was stay in Ocean view Hotel for 2 days and overall realy satisfied with the room and the services.
Restaurant Tip: Close to this hotel there is one Thai restaurant very recomended.
Han C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Perfect location just off the beach

Location, price
8.7
this hotel has a great location near the corner of oceanfront and broadway. you can see the santa monica pier as soon as you step out and third street promenade is two short blocks away. there's a bus stop 100m down the road going straight up santa monica boulevarde to beverly hills and rodeo drive as well as the nearby westfield shopping centre. there's joe's pizza just around the corner for the mandatory midnight snack. the room itself is basic but clean, and for the price, you can't really complain. the hotel came with free wifi as well, which a lot of the other hotels we stayed in did not. i did not find any comparable hotels in the price range around santa monica. as with any other hotel in santa monica, there is no free parking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean View Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel ExteriorOcean View Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - ReceptionOcean View Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyOcean View Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Hotel ExteriorOcean View Hotel Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08