or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ocean View House

33 Victoria Road, Bakoven, Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ocean View House Cape Town - Sunset From Pool Deck Ocean View House Cape Town - Surroundings Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Interior Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Bathroom Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - View Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Swimming Pool Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Garden Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room
Ocean View House Cape Town - Exterior Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Bathroom Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Bathroom Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Bathroom Ocean View House Cape Town - Guest Room Ocean View House Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace Ocean View House Cape Town - Bathroom
Area: Camps Bay Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
John H. Couples South Africa, September 23, 2013
Location,Cleanliness and food excellent.

Location, Cleanliness and Staff
9
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ocean View House. Big clean and comfortable accommodation with wonderful views and lovely breakfasts.
Abdullah V. Business travelers South Africa, May 19, 2013
Nice hotel

location location location
6
Robert W. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
Very enjoyable holiday,

Breakfast, pool, honesty bar
10
One of the best holidays we have had. Bakoven is 1.2km east Camps bay which is a lively beach area with many restaurants. Great hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We hope to return next year.
Barbera R. Couples Netherlands, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel, great view !

Great service, everything you neef but not overdone, good value!
7.7
The hotel is just around the corner from camps bay, with à great ocean view from the pooldeck. Service is great; warm & efficiënt withouten overdoing it. As an example the 24hr honesty bar sets the tone; it.s all there but informal. Breakfast is great. lots of fresh fruits, homemade muesli, choice of cheeses and eggs. good quality! Room we had was directly on the pooldeck, tour won sliding doors! Room was super clean, bit small, but had everything you need. We Will definately go back here if we travel to ct, and thuis surely recommend the place.
Annemarie D. Business travelers Netherlands, October 6, 2012
Amazing guesthouse with excellent service

Personalized service, great view
9.7
I liked the room, the staff is extremely friendly, the breakfast was great. Location is good, beautiful views from the terrace.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Peninsula Tour is an absolute must!
Ron M. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Great b & b overlooking ocean

Location, Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast.
8.7
Stayed 3 nights in September. Initially told we would have to change rooms after 1st night. Staff were extremely helpful and juggled things around so that we didn't have to move. Enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely stay there again.
Christine K. Couples Canada, September 10, 2012
Beautiful view of the sunsets on the ocean

Great breakfast, helpful staff
10
Our room was on the pool deck and had a beautiful view overlooking the ocean. We found it very quiet and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast had many selections of fruit and breads as well the chef would prepare eggs to your likening. Each day there was a breakfast special. Lunch was available for a charge however we were always out and did not eat there. As is commom to most of South Africa we were encouraged not to walk after dark and to take a taxi if we were in Camps Bay for supper.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As this hotel is outside of Cape Town we used the Blue/Red bus to get into Cape Town and to see the local attraction
Victoria H. Solo travelers Belgium, June 6, 2012
Beautiful guest house near Camps Bay

Price/quality ++++
10
My stay was very short but I would definetely come back tospend a holiday here. The guest house is big, has nice gardens and is close to the sea side and the nice neighbourhood of Camps Bay. Katrin and her husband are very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Codfather: very good sushi and fish on the grill. No menu, just so your fish from the kitchen and they will grill it for you.
Marina R. Couples Belgium, May 22, 2012
Hotel vue sur mer

Situation au calme avec vue mer, déco des chambes, propretée, qualité du service, petit déjeuner
10
Tout est impeccable. Hotel bien situé dans un cadre splendide avec parking sécurisé. Chambre design d'une grande propreté. Service du personnel excellent et petit déjeuné varié.
Peter K. Couples Germany, November 30, 2013
Zentrale Lage,Pool-Deck Zimmer meiden

Lage,Lage,Lage
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ocean View House Cape TownOcean View House Cape Town - Sunset From Pool DeckOcean View House Cape Town - SurroundingsOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - InteriorOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - BathroomOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - ViewOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - Swimming PoolOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - GardenOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - ExteriorOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - BathroomOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - BathroomOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - BathroomOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceOcean View House Cape Town - BathroomOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - RestaurantOcean View House Cape Town - Guest RoomOcean View House Cape Town - LobbyOcean View House Cape Town - Luxury RoomOcean View House Cape Town - Luxury RoomOcean View House Cape Town - Luxury RoomOcean View House Cape Town - Panorama SuiteOcean View House Cape Town - Milkwood Suite KitchenOcean View House Cape Town - Milkwood Suite LoungeOcean View House Cape Town - Milkwood Suite ViewOcean View House Cape Town - Garden Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B08