My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oceanside Hotel

4A, 8 Thuy Van Street, Ward 8, Thuy Van Beach, Vung Tau, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Van Anh Walker Hotel

Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Deluxe Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Deluxe Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Deluxe Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Deluxe Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Family Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Family Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Family Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Standard Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Standard Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Standard Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Standard Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Standard Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Suite Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Suite Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Superior Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Superior
Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Superior Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Superior Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Superior Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Superior Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Swimming Pool Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Swimming Pool Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Meeting Room Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Reception Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Reception
Area: Thuy Van Beach Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Nghia N. Couples Vietnam, September 2, 2013
Which hotel is clear and comfortable

Good air conditional, clear and swimming pool
6.3
I and my wife have been stayed here for one day. This hotel is clearly, good air conditional and they were very kind of.
Vien N. Business travelers Vietnam, August 8, 2013
not good as it is on agoda advertising

near the sea, have pool, clean
5.3
it's ok eccept i can not get the recipt to claim. Also oceanside hotel do not have bufet at morning.
Linh N. Families with young children Vietnam, June 9, 2013
It was a nice vacation

big room, quiet area, value with the price
6
John T. Couples Australia, May 5, 2013
Good hotel:relaxing

Reception staff.
7.3
The hotel is good. The restaurant not so good, had dinner and was not impressed. The breakfast was OK but nothing to get excited about. I would stay there again.
Hoang T. Families with young children Vietnam, May 1, 2013
We had a good feeling of staying in this hotel

the best 3 things in my opinion are the swimming pool for my kid, the ocean view of my room and the room is very clean
7.3
It was good and i hope to be back soon since I have stayed with my family and also with my friends and every body feel happy and joys.Thank to Ocean hotel
Adrienn T. Couples Hungary, April 29, 2013
horrible

ocean view only
4
The location is bad. Taxi drivers don't know this hotel. The name is NOT Oceanside Hotel. The road from the main road to the hotel was horrible with garbage mountains and smell. The hotel has a swimming pool, but you can't use, it's full up all the time. This hotel had some available rooms when we stayed but everywhere every time vietnamese children's shouting. Can't use the elevator because children's playing with the 2 elevators 24 hours...Can't sleep, because they shouting all night at the corridor. This hotel no charge for children, I didn't know that. The buffet breakfast was vietnamese food only and the restaurant has not enough tables. The tables are dirty and when we told to the staff, she brushed all to our chairs... The internet not worked the first day. We wanted to used to reception's computers, but children's play with them all the time. The staff don't speak english. Anyway this hotel, for this price is a joke. This was my worst stay in my whole life.
Chau V. Families with older children Vietnam, April 28, 2013
good holiday

spacious room, acceptable swimming pool and ok location
6.3
not much impressive, room was spacious but bathroom was very smelly.
Viet C. Groups Vietnam, April 28, 2013
Good

Seaview, near beach, clean
7
Car park outside, small pool. A little bit expensive I think.
Ngoc A. Families with young children Vietnam, April 14, 2013
Old hotel

Disappointed
4.3
The hotel is quite old. The address led me think it was opposite to the bead but it wasn't. It was far from downtown. Old room facilities. Water heater and Air con didn't work well. Staff looked unhappy and grumpy when I asked for fix. I booked family room with separate living room but received a normal superior twin room. Disappointed.
Phuong N. Couples Vietnam, April 7, 2013
Good location. Nice view. Quiet!

Nice room. Close to the beach. Quiet.
7
Good location. Quiet nice room, i like the view to see beach. Feel really comfortable and relax

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oceanside Hotel Vung TauOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - DeluxeOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - DeluxeOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - DeluxeOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - DeluxeOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - FamilyOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - FamilyOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - FamilyOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - StandardOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - StandardOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - StandardOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - StandardOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - StandardOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - SuiteOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - SuiteOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - SuperiorOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - SuperiorOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - SuperiorOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - SuperiorOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - SuperiorOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - SuperiorOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Swimming PoolOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Swimming PoolOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Meeting RoomOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - ReceptionOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - ReceptionOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Karaoke Oceanside Hotel Vung Tau - ExteriorOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Suite RoomOceanside Hotel Vung Tau - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01