Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oceanview Hotel & Residences

1433 Pale San Vitores Road,, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 218 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Renato D. Solo travelers Philippines, October 11, 2015
Value for money

Quiet,nice and big room.
7.3
Good.
Report this review
Mustafa F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2015
Hotel with a Heart

Location...polite Staff and Cleanliness
7
The staff were very accomodating and allowed me to check in early which gave me ample time to rest as it was early morning..The rooms are decent size and the location is perfect...walking distance to shopping and restaurants..
Report this review
Nicholas B. Families with young children Malta, September 23, 2015
Great family location

View, location and comfort
8.3
The view is excellent - direct view of the main beach area and spectacular sunsets. The rooms are all pretty standard but well equipped and very spacious. One interesting point is that they are set up as 2 bedrooms, with 2 doubles (or 1 Queensize) in one room and 2 singles in the other room. There are 2 bathrooms so no issues there. The living dining sitting is very spacious and well decorated. Its not luxury living but its very comfortable and excellent value. The staff are all super helpful and very courteous and go out of their way to help where possible. We have stayed 3 times and will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Kyeongnam K. Families with older children South Korea, August 4, 2015
Insulted & disgusted overall

Room being cleaned at 6pm. No water/microwave/hotel shuttle. Local phone calls are way over-charged
2.3
During our 3-day stay, they never vacuumed the carpet. They have one microwave at the lobby which is a long trip from the other bldg. When we returned from our long day outside at 6pm, the lady was cleaning our room just then and very rude to us. Let us just make it short. The service from the staffs is unbelievably offensive.
Report this review
John P. Families with older children United States of America, July 30, 2015
Not Bad At All

Air Conditioning, location, and price.
6.7
No comment
Report this review
Robert W. Families with young children United States of America, July 25, 2015
Location, room, convenient

I thought the location was great. Easy get to most restaurants, shopping areas. Room was big including kitchen and whatever you need. All around convenient.
8
We had a great stay. Helpful staff, and easy to get around. We rented a car so the hill that leads to the Hoyle was not an issue otherwise it could be tiring especially with two kids in a stroller. The size of the condo was comfortable with 5 people and two kids. They provided an extra bed an a crib.
Report this review
Christopher C. Families with older children Philippines, May 17, 2015
if they only refurbish

family room
6.7
If they only refurbish their room properly, the place would be worth it even if they increase their prices by $20-50 a room night.
Report this review
Ching H. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2015
Good value for money, staff are helpful

location is ok , not far from the beach and the staff are nice and helpful
8.7
comfortable and convenient
Report this review
Yiu W. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
A good budget hotel

Good location, Helpful staff, Early check-in
6.7
Report this review
James C. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2015
Good location.

Location, staff, location.
6.7
Good location. The property seemed a bit run down and not well maintained. It looked like renovations were beginning. The staff was friendly and helpful.The restaurant menu seemed limited and pricey for what they had to offer. The staff was nice and as helpful as possible.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 98 reviews Next page
Oceanview Hotel & Residences GuamOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Floor PlansOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - InteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - KitchenOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04