or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oceanview Hotel & Residences

1433 Pale San Vitores Road,, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming Pool Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Floor Plans Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Interior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming Pool Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Lobby Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Shops Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Kitchen
Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Shops Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Lobby Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 124
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Alex P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Pool and the apartment room
6
I have a grat time at the hotel. It was close to the main strip and also to the beach. Overall great location and very nice staff. i would recommend others to stay there.
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Accidently giving me the executive suite room vice the small room that I paid for.
8.3
room was beyond what i asked for which made the stay great however, the internet was horrible. I highly recommend they upgrade to WiFi or get better internet service. I will stay at a different hotel just due to the poor internet services.
Betty M. Groups United States of America, September 24, 2012
Good location but poor service

Location was very nice. Close enough to the beach to walk, Restuarants near by.
6.7
customer service was extremely poor. waited over an hour to check in past check in time because the housekeeping had to "check" the rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: underwater world was a lot of fun.
William G. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2012
Great hotel for its price range

Location & Price
6.7
The Oceanview is probably the best choice for Tumon Bay hotels in the $70 price range. The location is really great if you want to hang out on the beach or go shopping and eating in the downtown area. The building's old & a little run down and could use a renovation but the rooms aren't too bad, just average I would say. I've stayed in other local area hotels that are $50-60 range but are in worse shape.
Kevin D. Business travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
Big rooms with few amenities.

The rooms very big with plenty of room to spread out. Staff are friendly and helpful and the resident taxi driver is polite and helpful.
7.7
The amenities provided for cooking are scant and there is no advice/help on purchasing items to cook. Sort of defeats the purpose of staying somewhere with a kitchen.
Willy O. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
nice hotel

big room
7.3
very kind filipino staffs, the room is big, AIRCON IS NOT COLD, the place is quite steep, but near the center
Kendrick L. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

accomodating staff and nice location.
7.7
- great location.. hotel was in a nice area - we arrived 4am from an early flight, the staff was very accomodating and had the room ready for us. - took a taxi from airport to hotel only to find out that there was supposed to be a hotel shuttle waiting for us. - room size was adequate. Bed and bathroom were just the average size. Cleanliness is not a strong point of this hotel.
Shopping Tip: - lots of bargain shopping
Yuchia T. Couples South Africa, August 4, 2012
wonderful service

service and people, close to everything, price
8
free airport transfers! free breakfast( egg and toast)! and wonderful service! We arrived early in the morning 5am. As the hotel staff did not want to make us wait we got our room straight away without having to bum around until 15h00. the beds are large and comfortable, not as clean as some other hotels but to an acceptable standard. The water pressure for the shower is excellent. aircon was powerful.free wifi and LAN. The hotel is not a 5 star one but the rooms are reasonably clean with good view of the ocean, the short climb up the hill is refreshing especially after a whole day of eating out! This hotel is highly recommended for the budget conscious guests who needs to stay for over 1 week as the little things add up.
Shopping Tip: buy the red shuttle bus 5 day pass for $25 and we can get around the island quite well. do NOT take the taxi...it will kill u! a mere 2 km drive cost us $15 ( and he was charging by the meter)! Best value for money shopping is definitely at GPO!
Darlys E. Families with older children United States of America, June 18, 2012
comfortable hotel with great service!

Great service, close to everything, view of ocean
9.3
we experienced nothing but great service at this hotel. first, we were early to check in since our flight arrived at 6am. the hotel kindly let us check in for no extra charge after they quickly finished up cleaning the room with our unexpected arrival. then, the coffee maker had leftover stuff in it and was even growing mold from not being cleaned plus the humidity, but as soon as i mentioned it to the staff, they immediately came with a brand new coffee maker and even waited for it to work to make sure there were no more problems. also, my cell phone wasn't working in the area so i asked for a wake-up call when we had to leave early on our last day - they called exactly the time we asked 3:50am, not a second late! also, the room was extremely comfortable with luxurious beds, nice bath/shower with good water pressure, and all the basic amenities that make you feel at home while you're not.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant in hotel was very expensive and not really that good. but there are lots of other restaurants nearby and the actual hotel itself is still great!
Danny O. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2012
worth it

The staff are very courteous and helpful, you can really see the ocean from the window or the balcony, the bed is large enough, rooms are clean, roundtrip airport transfer is free, and the hotel has drivers and tour guides
7.7
it was all worth it. the daily breakfast is not a buffet but it will do. the rooms are clean and big enough, there was free high-speed lan connection, and the services the hotel offers are good. the vending machine was busted all throughout our stay though but that was cool. the hotel is situated on top of a steep slope though so put on your hiking shoes if you don't avail of the driver's services.
Shopping Tip: There's really not much to shop in Guam though they have many shopping centers. You can pay the hotel taxi driver $10 per day per head and he will take you around all the shopping centers you want to go and pick you up at the time you want. Alot 1 day for shopping and start early in the morning and finish by late night time or dawn at K-Mart since it's open 24 hours so your $10 will be well worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel EntranceOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Floor PlansOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - InteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - KitchenOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C01