or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oceanview Hotel & Residences

1475 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam (Show on map)

Book now!

Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Condo Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Condo Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Interior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel Lobby Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming Pool Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Standard Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Bathroom Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Condo Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Bathroom Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Restaurant Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel Entrance Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Standard Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel Reception Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Condo Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior
Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Restaurant Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Restaurant Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Shops Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming Pool Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 124

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Willy O. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
nice hotel

big room
7.3
very kind filipino staffs, the room is big, AIRCON IS NOT COLD, the place is quite steep, but near the center
Kendrick L. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

accomodating staff and nice location.
7.7
- great location.. hotel was in a nice area - we arrived 4am from an early flight, the staff was very accomodating and had the room ready for us. - took a taxi from airport to hotel only to find out that there was supposed to be a hotel shuttle waiting for us. - room size was adequate. Bed and bathroom were just the average size. Cleanliness is not a strong point of this hotel.
Shopping Tip: - lots of bargain shopping
Yuchia T. Couples South Africa, August 4, 2012
wonderful service

service and people, close to everything, price
8
free airport transfers! free breakfast( egg and toast)! and wonderful service! We arrived early in the morning 5am. As the hotel staff did not want to make us wait we got our room straight away without having to bum around until 15h00. the beds are large and comfortable, not as clean as some other hotels but to an acceptable standard. The water pressure for the shower is excellent. aircon was powerful.free wifi and LAN. The hotel is not a 5 star one but the rooms are reasonably clean with good view of the ocean, the short climb up the hill is refreshing especially after a whole day of eating out! This hotel is highly recommended for the budget conscious guests who needs to stay for over 1 week as the little things add up.
Shopping Tip: buy the red shuttle bus 5 day pass for $25 and we can get around the island quite well. do NOT take the taxi...it will kill u! a mere 2 km drive cost us $15 ( and he was charging by the meter)! Best value for money shopping is definitely at GPO!
Darlys E. Families with older children United States of America, June 18, 2012
comfortable hotel with great service!

Great service, close to everything, view of ocean
9.3
we experienced nothing but great service at this hotel. first, we were early to check in since our flight arrived at 6am. the hotel kindly let us check in for no extra charge after they quickly finished up cleaning the room with our unexpected arrival. then, the coffee maker had leftover stuff in it and was even growing mold from not being cleaned plus the humidity, but as soon as i mentioned it to the staff, they immediately came with a brand new coffee maker and even waited for it to work to make sure there were no more problems. also, my cell phone wasn't working in the area so i asked for a wake-up call when we had to leave early on our last day - they called exactly the time we asked 3:50am, not a second late! also, the room was extremely comfortable with luxurious beds, nice bath/shower with good water pressure, and all the basic amenities that make you feel at home while you're not.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant in hotel was very expensive and not really that good. but there are lots of other restaurants nearby and the actual hotel itself is still great!
Danny O. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2012
worth it

The staff are very courteous and helpful, you can really see the ocean from the window or the balcony, the bed is large enough, rooms are clean, roundtrip airport transfer is free, and the hotel has drivers and tour guides
7.7
it was all worth it. the daily breakfast is not a buffet but it will do. the rooms are clean and big enough, there was free high-speed lan connection, and the services the hotel offers are good. the vending machine was busted all throughout our stay though but that was cool. the hotel is situated on top of a steep slope though so put on your hiking shoes if you don't avail of the driver's services.
Shopping Tip: There's really not much to shop in Guam though they have many shopping centers. You can pay the hotel taxi driver $10 per day per head and he will take you around all the shopping centers you want to go and pick you up at the time you want. Alot 1 day for shopping and start early in the morning and finish by late night time or dawn at K-Mart since it's open 24 hours so your $10 will be well worth it.
Aimee C. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
Great location, big room, accomodating staff!

location and rate per night
8.7
I will recommend this hotel to family and friends.. staff are very accomodating. We arrived at 6am and was able to check in right away ( normal check in time is 3pm), check out time also was extended.. very flexible!
Travel tip: If you wish to go on city tour - you can approach the taxi counter near the lobby door. You'll see M'g Boy - he's Filipino and very helpful. He's very flexible - you just have to negotiate!
Yuanting W. Couples China, April 25, 2012
nice service

有游泳池 房間很大很寬敞,great swiming pool,comfortable room
7
We live there for 3 night,receptionist were very friendly,evry time we would like to know where we can go,where we can drop by,where we can explore,they always provide the most detail information and useful message to us. Oceanview Hotel is really wonderful but there is a fly in ointment that we have to spend 15-20min to real "Ocean".
Shopping Tip: 如果要買水的話,大部份在Tumon灣的ABC store可買到,或者是Hotel裏面的小商店
Winniefred B. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2012
A home away from home

big rooms, friendly staff, reasonable price
8.3
There's no doubt, it will be our 2nd home, if ever we go back to Guam. Though, it is not ocean front, it is not so far to reach by foot. The only thing I missed in the condo unit is a dryer-washer to complete the home. The Filipino staff were most accommodating, especially Ruben.
Nicholas C. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2012
would stay again

helpful service, clean quiet room with good facilities
8.3
Better that expected; would probably stay here again if I was forced to re-visit Guam. Tea drinkers bring your own tea bags as none provided in the room; only very basic coffee making facilities in mine. Drive way from road is very steep, hard work walking up in hot weather.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant is convenient; try some of the chomoro dishes and local beer.
Melody S. Couples Guam, March 18, 2012
Great service leads to a Great Foundation

room size was convenient, hotel is neat :)
10
My stay in Oceanview Hotel & Residences was an awesome experience. The front desk and workers were very hospitable and generous. They were very helpful and respectful and always had a smile on their faces. It is my first time having a night there at this hotel and I can say that I would rate it as an excellent experience. From a scale from 1 to 5, it definitely would be a 5. I will recommend this Hotel to my friends and other people as well. The hotel room was very neat and presentable. I liked how it was a quiet environment. Thank you very much for presenting a nice getaway for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oceanview Hotel & Residences GuamOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - CondoOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - CondoOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - InteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - StandardOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - BathroomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - CondoOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - BathroomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - RestaurantOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel EntranceOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - StandardOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel ReceptionOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - CondoOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - RestaurantOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - RestaurantOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ViewOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SurroundingsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - RestaurantOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - View from roomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Standard bathroomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - StandardOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Lobby areaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suite kitchenOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - StandardOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - StandardOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Suite bathroomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06