Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oceanview Hotel & Residences

1433 Pale San Vitores Road,, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
200 reviews

92 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Yan Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 21, 2013
No service and dirty hotel

Sea view room and close to duty free shop
5
No service. The staff don't understand eng. they speak japanese is better than eng. OMG! And the room is dirty. So many ants. Anway the sea view is good.
Report this review
Melvin S. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2013
Best value for money

Free Airport lift to and from the hotel made a difference
9
The hotel’s location is on a hilly part. I would recommend a good pair of walking shoes to start with. The lobby is not that big, but spacious with a European touch. We got a standard room, used solely for sleeping is ok. With two big beds, clean sheets and most of all, no stinky smell in the entire room. The bathroom is not bad either. It’s clean, with hot and cold shower, a set of shampoo and conditioner. You have to bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste. Overall, their standard room would fit any “traveler”, just looking for place sleep, after a day of exploring the island of Guam. However, if you are a “tourist’ and not a “traveler’, (one that looks more comfort and relaxation), then this place isn't the one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Guam is best visited via car. The nearby Westin Hotel offers Hertz rent a car at an affordable price.
Report this review
Jaewon S. Couples South Korea, January 18, 2013
possibly the worst hotel in GUAM

nothing really
3
the room they provided us was totally dirty and old. moreover, I could not sleep because of some unidentified noises. even though it was for a overnight stay since my flight to GUAM was ridiculously late, my thought escaping here never ceased.
Report this review
Elizabeth W. Groups United States of America, January 12, 2013
Nice room layout and gorgeous view!

The room was comfortable and large enough for the guests and their visitors.
8
Hotel room was nice and comfortable. There was only one restaurant that was pricey for our budget. The hotel location was walking distance to entertainment, shopping and restaurants which added to the enjoyment of the stay.
Report this review
Leisha P. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
Oceanview Hotel & Residences, Guam, Guam

Good Location
6
Close to great shopping and great restaurants. This is a good place to spend a vacation. Also, close to the ocean.
Report this review
Preethi W. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 3, 2012
Good Location

Free Early Check In
8.7
The hotel is very close to resturants and shops. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room is standard size, cleaner than most other hotels in Guam in that price range. A huge plus was the free early check-in after our early morning arrival. We had a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Lemuel Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2012
Always a great option and never disappoints

Great staff, comfortable room, great location
8
Report this review
Lemuel Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
More than my expectations

Nice pool, helpful staff, good location
8
Report this review
Daniel P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Good location

It is closo to d beach, restaurans and shops
7
They give me an old room however the view was fantastic.
Report this review
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel with small room

good locations
8
The hotel has a great location to shopping and attractions area.The staff are very accomodating and friendly. I will recommend to my relatives and friends to stay in oceanview hotel. I will suggest to add some ammenities like gym, spa in the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 92 reviews Next page
Oceanview Hotel & Residences GuamOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Floor PlansOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - InteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - KitchenOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08