Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oceanview Hotel & Residences

1433 Pale San Vitores Road,, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 219 reviews

99 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Elizabeth W. Groups United States of America, January 12, 2013
Nice room layout and gorgeous view!

The room was comfortable and large enough for the guests and their visitors.
8
Hotel room was nice and comfortable. There was only one restaurant that was pricey for our budget. The hotel location was walking distance to entertainment, shopping and restaurants which added to the enjoyment of the stay.
Report this review
Leisha P. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
Oceanview Hotel & Residences, Guam, Guam

Good Location
6
Close to great shopping and great restaurants. This is a good place to spend a vacation. Also, close to the ocean.
Report this review
Preethi W. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 3, 2012
Good Location

Free Early Check In
8.7
The hotel is very close to resturants and shops. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room is standard size, cleaner than most other hotels in Guam in that price range. A huge plus was the free early check-in after our early morning arrival. We had a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Lemuel Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2012
Always a great option and never disappoints

Great staff, comfortable room, great location
8
Report this review
Lemuel Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
More than my expectations

Nice pool, helpful staff, good location
8
Report this review
Daniel P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Good location

It is closo to d beach, restaurans and shops
7
They give me an old room however the view was fantastic.
Report this review
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel with small room

good locations
8
The hotel has a great location to shopping and attractions area.The staff are very accomodating and friendly. I will recommend to my relatives and friends to stay in oceanview hotel. I will suggest to add some ammenities like gym, spa in the hotel.
Report this review
Marilyn M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 24, 2012
Great staff and crew, nice hotel

cleanliness
8.3
Staying at Oceanview Hotel & Residences as a solo traveler eased my anxiety and worries. The hotel lies at the heart of Tumon and is accessible to several establishments. What made it more special is the friendly staff and crew. Their hospitality made me forget that I am miles apart from home.
Report this review
Eileen D. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
accomodating crew

good location
9.3
Our stay in the hotel was great. Its a little hilly but it was not really a problem since we rented a car. If you don't have a car, bayview hotel is its sister company, You can have that instead...PS...The hotel pick up was too late. We still called them up and waited for almost 2 hours...Breakfast was great for the cost...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Better to rent a car than take their bus because it will be expensive. Also Guam is a small island that you should not be afraid to drive around. I love the lovers point
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2012
Great service and location but a little out dated

Free breakfast, internet, and parking
8
My room was huge and comfortable. But the hotel is a bit outdated as I hear that a lot of the hotels in Guam are... But for me it was ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're nit big in the beach, this is a good choice. The free breakfast was great, the free internet and parking was nice and if you really want to, you can walk to the beach easily.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 99 reviews Next page
Oceanview Hotel & Residences GuamOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Floor PlansOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - InteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Chamorru TeiOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - KitchenOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03