or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oceanview Hotel & Residences

1433 Pale San Vitores Road,, Tumon Bay, Guam 96913 (Show on map)

Book now!

Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming Pool Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Floor Plans Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Interior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming Pool Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Lobby Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Shops Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Kitchen
Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Shops Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Lobby Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 124
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Darlys E. Families with older children United States of America, June 18, 2012
comfortable hotel with great service!

Great service, close to everything, view of ocean
9.3
we experienced nothing but great service at this hotel. first, we were early to check in since our flight arrived at 6am. the hotel kindly let us check in for no extra charge after they quickly finished up cleaning the room with our unexpected arrival. then, the coffee maker had leftover stuff in it and was even growing mold from not being cleaned plus the humidity, but as soon as i mentioned it to the staff, they immediately came with a brand new coffee maker and even waited for it to work to make sure there were no more problems. also, my cell phone wasn't working in the area so i asked for a wake-up call when we had to leave early on our last day - they called exactly the time we asked 3:50am, not a second late! also, the room was extremely comfortable with luxurious beds, nice bath/shower with good water pressure, and all the basic amenities that make you feel at home while you're not.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant in hotel was very expensive and not really that good. but there are lots of other restaurants nearby and the actual hotel itself is still great!
Danny O. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2012
worth it

The staff are very courteous and helpful, you can really see the ocean from the window or the balcony, the bed is large enough, rooms are clean, roundtrip airport transfer is free, and the hotel has drivers and tour guides
7.7
it was all worth it. the daily breakfast is not a buffet but it will do. the rooms are clean and big enough, there was free high-speed lan connection, and the services the hotel offers are good. the vending machine was busted all throughout our stay though but that was cool. the hotel is situated on top of a steep slope though so put on your hiking shoes if you don't avail of the driver's services.
Shopping Tip: There's really not much to shop in Guam though they have many shopping centers. You can pay the hotel taxi driver $10 per day per head and he will take you around all the shopping centers you want to go and pick you up at the time you want. Alot 1 day for shopping and start early in the morning and finish by late night time or dawn at K-Mart since it's open 24 hours so your $10 will be well worth it.
Aimee C. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
Great location, big room, accomodating staff!

location and rate per night
8.7
I will recommend this hotel to family and friends.. staff are very accomodating. We arrived at 6am and was able to check in right away ( normal check in time is 3pm), check out time also was extended.. very flexible!
Travel tip: If you wish to go on city tour - you can approach the taxi counter near the lobby door. You'll see M'g Boy - he's Filipino and very helpful. He's very flexible - you just have to negotiate!
Yuanting W. Couples China, April 25, 2012
nice service

有游泳池 房間很大很寬敞,great swiming pool,comfortable room
7
We live there for 3 night,receptionist were very friendly,evry time we would like to know where we can go,where we can drop by,where we can explore,they always provide the most detail information and useful message to us. Oceanview Hotel is really wonderful but there is a fly in ointment that we have to spend 15-20min to real "Ocean".
Shopping Tip: 如果要買水的話,大部份在Tumon灣的ABC store可買到,或者是Hotel裏面的小商店
Winniefred B. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2012
A home away from home

big rooms, friendly staff, reasonable price
8.3
There's no doubt, it will be our 2nd home, if ever we go back to Guam. Though, it is not ocean front, it is not so far to reach by foot. The only thing I missed in the condo unit is a dryer-washer to complete the home. The Filipino staff were most accommodating, especially Ruben.
Nicholas C. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2012
would stay again

helpful service, clean quiet room with good facilities
8.3
Better that expected; would probably stay here again if I was forced to re-visit Guam. Tea drinkers bring your own tea bags as none provided in the room; only very basic coffee making facilities in mine. Drive way from road is very steep, hard work walking up in hot weather.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant is convenient; try some of the chomoro dishes and local beer.
Melody S. Couples Guam, March 18, 2012
Great service leads to a Great Foundation

room size was convenient, hotel is neat :)
10
My stay in Oceanview Hotel & Residences was an awesome experience. The front desk and workers were very hospitable and generous. They were very helpful and respectful and always had a smile on their faces. It is my first time having a night there at this hotel and I can say that I would rate it as an excellent experience. From a scale from 1 to 5, it definitely would be a 5. I will recommend this Hotel to my friends and other people as well. The hotel room was very neat and presentable. I liked how it was a quiet environment. Thank you very much for presenting a nice getaway for me.
Sun Z. Couples China, February 3, 2012
Space room, Great location and Nice Attitude

Pool is small, a slope hard to climb
7.7
i have been to guam a couple of time for cpa exam, which has four tests. the first time i stayed in grand view, second time in hilton and this is my third visit. the hotel is nicely located right next to the shopping strip, and nearby to restaurant center that has a nice italian, japanese and american restaurants. all with in close walking distance. the room is spacious and clean. the hotel clerk allowed me to check in as early as 7am after my flight arriving 5:30am from hong kong, especially considering i arrived in busy season.
Jenny S. Couples Canada, December 26, 2011
not very smart operation

price
6.3
my husband and i moved to a standard room after the rest of our family members left guam. i told the front desk if there is no one else booking for the previous unit, we might as well stay there so they don't have to do the cleaning. however, we moved, and no afterward booking was made for that unit. that's quite silly.
Travel tip: not recommended if not driving.
Jenny S. Families with older children Canada, December 25, 2011
the only condo unit i can find....

the only condo unit i can find...
5.7
First, about check-in, the front desk speaks japanese and poor english, like all other reviews say. Second, here is internet in the room, but not wifi. to satisfy the family of 5, each with average two device wishing to be connected online, we had to find a wireless router, pretty silly. Third, the place is in pretty bad shape, it's like my old house which was 30 years old. And the beds are not very comfortable. Luckily we were all very tired. Good to have kitchen, but not very clean utensil, tried to clean myself, but impossible to do without the proper tools, which they don't have either! Kitchen even comes with rice cooker, cool! Oh, the wifi in the lobby, 4 out of 5 days not working.
Restaurant Tip: it's on a hill... ok distance to the busy street otherwise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel EntranceOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Floor PlansOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - InteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - KitchenOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SpaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B03