My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Oceanview Hotel & Residences

1475 Pale San Vitores Road, Tumon Bay, Guam (Show on map)

Book now!

Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Condo Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Condo Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Interior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel Lobby Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming Pool Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Standard Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Bathroom Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Condo Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Bathroom Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Restaurant Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel Entrance Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Standard Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel Reception Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Condo Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior
Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Exterior Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Restaurant Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Restaurant Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Shops Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming Pool Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest Room
Area: Tumon Bay Number of Rooms: 124

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
Families with older children (18)
Sort by:
Elpidio D. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Superb.

Accommodating and good staffs; near the shopping malls and beach; good location.
9.3
Excellent staffs. Old room but clean. Spacious room. The hotel is located on the top of the hill, but near the beach and malls. Fantastic stay!
Catherine C. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2013
Sufficient for a 3-day stay

1. near city center, eg Tumon Sands Plaza, DFS and Underwater World, 2. Near public transport, 3. Near airport
7.7
It was sufficient for our purposes. The room was clean and big but quite old in design. Tv was still the CRT type. 2 bottles of water was complementary only on the 1st day and not replenished. Even the towels were not replenished, we had to request for them. Airport transfer was with a fee of USD 10 per pax. Hotel was on top a hill so climbing up and down was very tiring. Filipino staff at front desk were very helpful.
Darlys E. Families with older children United States of America, June 18, 2012
comfortable hotel with great service!

Great service, close to everything, view of ocean
9.3
we experienced nothing but great service at this hotel. first, we were early to check in since our flight arrived at 6am. the hotel kindly let us check in for no extra charge after they quickly finished up cleaning the room with our unexpected arrival. then, the coffee maker had leftover stuff in it and was even growing mold from not being cleaned plus the humidity, but as soon as i mentioned it to the staff, they immediately came with a brand new coffee maker and even waited for it to work to make sure there were no more problems. also, my cell phone wasn't working in the area so i asked for a wake-up call when we had to leave early on our last day - they called exactly the time we asked 3:50am, not a second late! also, the room was extremely comfortable with luxurious beds, nice bath/shower with good water pressure, and all the basic amenities that make you feel at home while you're not.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant in hotel was very expensive and not really that good. but there are lots of other restaurants nearby and the actual hotel itself is still great!
Danny O. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2012
worth it

The staff are very courteous and helpful, you can really see the ocean from the window or the balcony, the bed is large enough, rooms are clean, roundtrip airport transfer is free, and the hotel has drivers and tour guides
7.7
it was all worth it. the daily breakfast is not a buffet but it will do. the rooms are clean and big enough, there was free high-speed lan connection, and the services the hotel offers are good. the vending machine was busted all throughout our stay though but that was cool. the hotel is situated on top of a steep slope though so put on your hiking shoes if you don't avail of the driver's services.
Shopping Tip: There's really not much to shop in Guam though they have many shopping centers. You can pay the hotel taxi driver $10 per day per head and he will take you around all the shopping centers you want to go and pick you up at the time you want. Alot 1 day for shopping and start early in the morning and finish by late night time or dawn at K-Mart since it's open 24 hours so your $10 will be well worth it.
Winniefred B. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2012
A home away from home

big rooms, friendly staff, reasonable price
8.3
There's no doubt, it will be our 2nd home, if ever we go back to Guam. Though, it is not ocean front, it is not so far to reach by foot. The only thing I missed in the condo unit is a dryer-washer to complete the home. The Filipino staff were most accommodating, especially Ruben.
Jenny S. Families with older children Canada, December 25, 2011
the only condo unit i can find....

the only condo unit i can find...
5.7
First, about check-in, the front desk speaks japanese and poor english, like all other reviews say. Second, here is internet in the room, but not wifi. to satisfy the family of 5, each with average two device wishing to be connected online, we had to find a wireless router, pretty silly. Third, the place is in pretty bad shape, it's like my old house which was 30 years old. And the beds are not very comfortable. Luckily we were all very tired. Good to have kitchen, but not very clean utensil, tried to clean myself, but impossible to do without the proper tools, which they don't have either! Kitchen even comes with rice cooker, cool! Oh, the wifi in the lobby, 4 out of 5 days not working.
Restaurant Tip: it's on a hill... ok distance to the busy street otherwise.
Leon B. Families with older children Australia, October 4, 2011
Terrible Awful

Location. It does actually have an ocean view
3.7
The rooms were something out of the 1970's. The rooms had a mouldy smell and there were stains on the couches. We tried to open some cupboards and the doors came off. The breakfast was OK. The staff did not speak much English- I had to speak Japanese to them to get my point across. The room was so bad we checked out on the first morning by 11am and found somewhere so much better where we stayed.
Arnel T. Families with older children Philippines, April 23, 2011
"Hotel with very hospital and courteous employees"

the people who work in the hotel
7.7
had a great time during our stay in the hotel because the front desk officers as well as the gm of the hotel were very nice and courteous. they know the real meaning of customer service.
Masae I. Families with older children Japan, December 28, 2013
のんびりできます

プールで自由に遊べる。 電子レンジや炊飯器も備わっている。 トイレとシャワーが二組ある。
6.7
コンドミニアムに滞在しました。昼間はフロントに日本人のスタッフがいるので、観光の相談やレンタカーの手配などをしてもらい、心強かったです。ホテルのプールで遊んだり、隣の遊園地で乗り物に乗ったりとのんびり過ごすことが出来ました。坂上にあるし、スーパーマーケットにはバスやタクシーでないと行けません。レンタカーが便利です。
Yoshio M. Families with older children Japan, March 10, 2013
初めてです。

部屋の広さ、静か、タイ式マッサージかある
4
コンドミニアムは初めてですが部屋も広くてゆったりしているので成人家族には間取りはピッタリなのですが、メインベッドルーム床にどこか修理したのかプラスチックの破片がいくつか落ちていてうっかり踏みそうになったので掃除は行き届いているとはいえないかな。キッチンカウンター上にダニのように動く小さな生き物にもとても困りました。次回 滞在はないかな?とおもいます。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Oceanview Hotel & Residences GuamOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - CondoOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - CondoOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - InteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel LobbyOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - StandardOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - BathroomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - CondoOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - BathroomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - RestaurantOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel EntranceOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - StandardOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Hotel ReceptionOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - CondoOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ExteriorOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - RestaurantOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - RestaurantOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Guest RoomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Swimming PoolOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ShopsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - ViewOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - SurroundingsOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - RestaurantOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - View from roomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Standard bathroomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - StandardOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Lobby areaOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suiteOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - 2 bedroom suite kitchenOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - StandardOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - StandardOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Suite bathroomOceanview Hotel & Residences Guam - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02