Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ogtong Cave Resort

Pooc, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Beach area during High Tide Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Sea View Villa Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming Pool Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Recreational Facilities Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Recreational Facilities Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - View Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Fishermen catching fish Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - View Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Treehouse Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Surroundings Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Surroundings Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Suite Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 57 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Marites C. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2015
Very relaxing.

the clear water at the cave, the cleanliness of their sorroundings and the best accommodation is good enough.
10
The beach area is not good enough due to a lot of seaweeds.
Report this review
Joanne M. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2015
Couldve been better but good experience overall

Great landscaping, good for photo op, honest staff
6
Pros: The location is at the far end but makes your stay more tranquil. The landscaping is lovely! We enjoyed the hermit crabs coming out when it's dark but we've also come across a gecko and a small snake - you cant blame the resort for this tho. We booked a family room which is very spacious with 3 single beds and 1 larger bed good for 2. It will definitely fit more than 5pax comfortably with 2 showers. What i really loved is that when they contacted us about the eyeglasses that my mum's friend left in the room and they shipped it back to us - THANK YOU! Cons: It was just a bit of a let down when we asked for island hopping contacts for boats and we were told that we should arrange them on our own outside the resort gate, in front. This is fine BUT I was surprised when the guy (who appeared as a tricycle driver?) whom i asked for the boat price knocked on our door that evening to confirm our boat rental. Why tell us to arrange the island hopping on our own and then give our room number to this guy??? Not much of a big deal for me but if this guy has nothing to do with your resort then I would like to question the security. The restaurant is an overall disappointment. There were too many flies so you couldn't eat properly because you keep shooing the insects and bugs. It couldve been better if there were screens. I also think that they dont hve enough staff/chef as you have to wait for a while for the food to be prepared and then another while for it to be served on your table so dont expect your food to be served hot. They also dont serve the best dishes/seafoods so I suggest just take a tricycle and go to the area where the strip of restaurants are. My seafood cravings were satisfied when we went to HR MUSIC
Report this review
Ma B. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2015
poor service and no food available

view and cave.
3
Report this review
Michel W. Couples Canada, February 28, 2015
Nice Resort

Location, Quiet. Worth The Peice
7.3
Pleasant stay with family, staff nice and helpful except for a requested in room massage session where they never showed up & limited food menu. But overall nice place to enjoy if you like a quiet place. Nice pool, beach was OK but with a tricycle ride you can always go to nicer beaches nearby. Octong Cave resort is in my opinion the better resort on Bantayan Island.
Report this review
Michel W. Couples Canada, February 28, 2015
Cardio hotel

Location, unique, friendly staff
7
Was not expecting this type of resort but good place to stay as it is really close to viewing the whale shark.Those who are not healthy like having a heart condition (THAT IS WHY I CALL THIS RESORT CARDIO HOTEL) do avoid because you will need to climb many very and i mean very steep stairs.We did enjoy our one night stay.
Report this review
Mira V. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2014
ogtong

all the staffs are nice and accomodating enough to assist us.
5.3
Our seaview room smells awful! They sprayed a lot of insecticides before we occupy the room enough to suffocate us with it! Coz the previous people said that there are a lot of mosquito.At first i refused to stay inside the room coz we have a 2 yr old son with us that might endanger his health thats why i told the staff what they can do about it coz that time there are no other available room for us to transfer. They gave us options to spray a deodorizer or put some air freshner inside the room. After 6 hrs of waiting the room was ready. Insecticides are not safe or else they might have used the one with not so strong smell.
Report this review
Vincent E. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2014
It's Worth The Money & Time

Clean, Affordable and Wonderful
10
It was an excellent way of spending your weekend with friends. Ogtong Cave Resort is one of the hotels and places I'm visiting again soon.
Report this review
Soo B. Solo travelers South Korea, June 30, 2014
Not really recommand

Clean, Free Round trip service, Good View
6.7
Not functioning TV, Wifi, Telephone. If you want to order something you may approach yourself time to time. But you can spend your trip in Quiet & Clean resort.
Report this review
Leif M. Couples Norway, July 24, 2013
Nice location. Nice beach close by. Nice cave

Location, okay swimming pool. Nice cave.
6.3
It was very good. Really nice cave and a fantastic beach :) The rooms could be better. The air condition made some noise.
Report this review
Philip J. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2013
It was indeed a great experience to stay here!

View, Peaceful & Affordability
9
It was a really nice experience to stay at Ogtong. The staff were really accomodating. When we asked for a hair dryer, they did not charge us for an additional fee - awesome! If I'd be going back to Bantayan Island, I'd definitely have no second thoughts on where to stay again - of course, still at Ogtong Cave. Keep it up guys! :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan IslandOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - GardenOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Beach area during High TideOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Sea View VillaOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming PoolOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Recreational FacilitiesOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Recreational FacilitiesOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - ViewOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Fishermen catching fish Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - ViewOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - TreehouseOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - GardenOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe SuiteOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06