Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ogtong Cave Resort

Pooc, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Bantayan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Beach area during High Tide Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Sea View Villa Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming Pool Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Recreational Facilities Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Recreational Facilities Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - View Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Fishermen catching fish Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - View Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Treehouse Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Surroundings Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Garden Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Surroundings Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe Suite Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
66 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Rowena D. Families with older children Philippines, January 7, 2016
Great mix of garden and beach

The hotel had a great landscape job, amazing staff, and pleasing rooms.
8.7
My family enjoyed their stay in the resort and had a great time. There were a number of lounge sites and swim options that can please anyone who wishes to have a quiet vacation.
Report this review
Joweehlyn B. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2015
poorly maintained hotel. Bad service.

Food is tolerable
4.3
It was a really bad experience. We got the most expensive room -- the suite with jacuzzi. - room smells bad! Like old rotten wood. - mattress smells bad like it has not been used for ages - resto has huge mosquitoes, you'd fear for ur life - we rented a kayak. With holes!!! We almost drowned bec one area in the beach has strong current. We told the hotel staff that thay they should not be renting out those defective kayaks, but they just told us that we should not let it capsize! - no warnig on the area of the beach with current - no lifeguard - we paid for 3 nights but we only ended up sleeping there for 1 night. We went to another cheaper hotel but better maintained with no fouls smell - we are a frequent travller, and this hotel by far is the worst! And this is not the cheapest though! - i am submitting this review as concern to other travellers. Choose other resort instead. Will never ever be going back to ogtong cave hotel!
Report this review
Ynna M. Families with young children Philippines, November 20, 2015
Secluded location

Clean, new rooms, with a restaurant
6.3
Generally great but the hotel is far from everything. The hotel has great value for money but if you want to go somewhere else, transportation cost is not cheap.
Report this review
Jennyvette V. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2015
Ogtong Cave Review

friendly staff, clean room, comfy sheets, nice bathroom
7.7
We had a pleasant stay, although we were given a room quite far from the lobby, so we had to walk on grass during the night, which can be scary if you're scared of frogs--there is a lot at Ogtong Cave.
Report this review
Sakari K. Couples Finland, November 2, 2015
It is okay, not more than that

Pretty gardens, the cave itself, and... well, can't think of a third thing
6.3
This place seems to be very popular among the local day visitors who come to enjoy the pool and the cave. At one point I counted 32 children in the pool, in addition to a few adults! Needless to say that you don't really want to go there and enjoy a peaceful swim. The noise from the pool area comes all the way to your room. In the areas around the pool the tables and chairs are taken over by families having picnic, and they even bring their own boom boxes. That means that there is basically no space in the beach front, and it is simply too noisy. But the beach is not one of the best beaches in Santa Fe, anyway. However, there is another pool which is only for hotel residents and is peaceful. But that pool is a bit further away from the beach so you don't get the beach view. The resort has large very well maintained lawns and gardens which are pretty indeed. The restaurant is also a bit off the beach and doesn't have much of an ambiance. The food is no more expensive than anywhere on the island, and is not that impressive either. If you want change in food options, it is easy to take a tuk-tuk to town, or even walk.
Report this review
Marites C. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2015
Very relaxing.

the clear water at the cave, the cleanliness of their sorroundings and the best accommodation is good enough.
10
The beach area is not good enough due to a lot of seaweeds.
Report this review
Joanne M. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2015
Couldve been better but good experience overall

Great landscaping, good for photo op, honest staff
6
Pros: The location is at the far end but makes your stay more tranquil. The landscaping is lovely! We enjoyed the hermit crabs coming out when it's dark but we've also come across a gecko and a small snake - you cant blame the resort for this tho. We booked a family room which is very spacious with 3 single beds and 1 larger bed good for 2. It will definitely fit more than 5pax comfortably with 2 showers. What i really loved is that when they contacted us about the eyeglasses that my mum's friend left in the room and they shipped it back to us - THANK YOU! Cons: It was just a bit of a let down when we asked for island hopping contacts for boats and we were told that we should arrange them on our own outside the resort gate, in front. This is fine BUT I was surprised when the guy (who appeared as a tricycle driver?) whom i asked for the boat price knocked on our door that evening to confirm our boat rental. Why tell us to arrange the island hopping on our own and then give our room number to this guy??? Not much of a big deal for me but if this guy has nothing to do with your resort then I would like to question the security. The restaurant is an overall disappointment. There were too many flies so you couldn't eat properly because you keep shooing the insects and bugs. It couldve been better if there were screens. I also think that they dont hve enough staff/chef as you have to wait for a while for the food to be prepared and then another while for it to be served on your table so dont expect your food to be served hot. They also dont serve the best dishes/seafoods so I suggest just take a tricycle and go to the area where the strip of restaurants are. My seafood cravings were satisfied when we went to HR MUSIC
Report this review
Stephen D. Couples Australia, June 7, 2015
Not again

Room view
5.7
Very disappointing, checked out a day early and moved hotel, management were more concerned with friends comfort than worrying about paying guests
Report this review
Ma B. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2015
poor service and no food available

view and cave.
3
Report this review
Michel W. Couples Canada, February 28, 2015
Nice Resort

Location, Quiet. Worth The Peice
7.3
Pleasant stay with family, staff nice and helpful except for a requested in room massage session where they never showed up & limited food menu. But overall nice place to enjoy if you like a quiet place. Nice pool, beach was OK but with a tricycle ride you can always go to nicer beaches nearby. Octong Cave resort is in my opinion the better resort on Bantayan Island.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 34 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan IslandOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - GardenOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Beach area during High TideOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Lounge Chairs Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Sea View VillaOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming PoolOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Recreational FacilitiesOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Recreational FacilitiesOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - ViewOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Fishermen catching fish Ogtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - ViewOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - TreehouseOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - GardenOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - SurroundingsOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Deluxe SuiteOgtong Cave Resort Bantayan Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08