or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ogtong Cave Resort

Pooc, Santa Fe, Bantayan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Garden Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Beach area during High Tide Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - View Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Fishermen catching fish Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - View Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Treehouse Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Surroundings Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Garden Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Surroundings Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Deluxe Suite Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Bantayan Island Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Mira V. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2014
ogtong

all the staffs are nice and accomodating enough to assist us.
5.3
Our seaview room smells awful! They sprayed a lot of insecticides before we occupy the room enough to suffocate us with it! Coz the previous people said that there are a lot of mosquito.At first i refused to stay inside the room coz we have a 2 yr old son with us that might endanger his health thats why i told the staff what they can do about it coz that time there are no other available room for us to transfer. They gave us options to spray a deodorizer or put some air freshner inside the room. After 6 hrs of waiting the room was ready. Insecticides are not safe or else they might have used the one with not so strong smell.
Vincent E. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2014
It's Worth The Money & Time

Clean, Affordable and Wonderful
10
It was an excellent way of spending your weekend with friends. Ogtong Cave Resort is one of the hotels and places I'm visiting again soon.
Soo B. Solo travelers South Korea, June 30, 2014
Not really recommand

Clean, Free Round trip service, Good View
6.7
Not functioning TV, Wifi, Telephone. If you want to order something you may approach yourself time to time. But you can spend your trip in Quiet & Clean resort.
Leif M. Couples Norway, July 24, 2013
Nice location. Nice beach close by. Nice cave

Location, okay swimming pool. Nice cave.
6.3
It was very good. Really nice cave and a fantastic beach :) The rooms could be better. The air condition made some noise.
Philip J. Groups Philippines, July 5, 2013
It was indeed a great experience to stay here!

View, Peaceful & Affordability
9
It was a really nice experience to stay at Ogtong. The staff were really accomodating. When we asked for a hair dryer, they did not charge us for an additional fee - awesome! If I'd be going back to Bantayan Island, I'd definitely have no second thoughts on where to stay again - of course, still at Ogtong Cave. Keep it up guys! :)
Bjorn R. Couples Norway, May 24, 2013
Beautiful place, Excellent room

Room, swimming pool, atmosphere. Nice and quiet place far from big city noise.
7.7
We had an excellent stay, place and hotel was beautiful, the hotel price was a bit on the high side. Traffic was relaxed compared to other places in the Phillipines.
Greig D. Couples Australia, March 23, 2013
The Hotel is what is says 3 stars just

The closeness to the water and waterviews.
5.7
Irvan H. Couples Indonesia, March 13, 2013
good place for honeymoon

good awesome hotel
6.7
the ogtong cave is amazing and awesome,the best place for honeymoon and take a picture.nice place...
Sergey P. Couples Russia, February 16, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Very good territory, good restaurant, clean rooms with all needed for common stay, not luxury
9.3
it's a very good hotel to stay at the bantayan island, it has a very good territory, especially in comparison with all other hotels of the island. the hotel has pools (if you need them). the main disadvantage is lack of its own beach, it is situated on the seaside though, but it is rocky. however, in my personal opinion, this disadvantage is compensated by the territory (all other hotels near santa fe that are on the beach don't have such) and you are also free to choose any beach you would like to stay at on the island. moreover it is natural that you will get bored of staying on the same beach so personally me i enjoyed changing the beaches, taking into consideration that there are different types of them. just pay the hotel and you are welcomed. the other disadvantage - located not in the center of santa fe. for someones it may be an unpleasant fact, but as for us we rented scooters (peso per day) and did have lots of fun, flexible to travel across whole island, different beaches, different places. rooms aquiped with all that is needed, but seems like with a minimum for a good hotel. hot water, aircon - all is availiable, but the equipment is not a hi-tech... not sure that any other hotels differ though...
Rosemarie A. Families with young children Philippines, February 13, 2013
very realaxing,the staff are accomodating

staff are accomodating and good service
6
very relaxing,they spacious of the room are big, very comfortable, they have a good breakfast which is my favorite the continental breakfast with hotdog and danggit.they have two swimming pools, one for public and one for honeymoners, both swimming pools are big ang very inviting to swim. Try to swim on their famous cave,the water are so fresh.the water in the pool actually is come from the cave, but it is more refreshing to splash your body direct to the cave. My 2 daughter have a great fun their.and they love the place.i highly recommend the place to those who wants to visit bantayan island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ogtong Cave Resort CebuOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - GardenOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - Beach area during High TideOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - Lounge Chairs Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - Sea View VillaOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - ViewOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - Fishermen catching fish Ogtong Cave Resort Cebu - ViewOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - TreehouseOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - SurroundingsOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - GardenOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - SurroundingsOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - Deluxe SuiteOgtong Cave Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C06