Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ohana Hotel

4-6, Street 148, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 537 reviews

409 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (537)
Sort by:
Surender N. Business travelers India, April 28, 2016
Value for money but that about it
3
I have had problems with the wifi all through the stay. It worked poorly and staff were always blaming the service provider for that. Room had cockroaches and breakfast area had rats. Bathroom door did not close properly as it did not the lock. Balcony was never cleaned by the staff.
Report this review
Jared K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
Overall view
4
There are better well maintained hotels within similar location with more amenities and better breakfast and food in the a similar price bracket. The bathrooms were mediocre and the room refurbishment seemed old and needs a complete overhaul.There was only hot water in the shower in the morning after that the no heated water. Breakfast food quality is quite sub standard given the 4 star rating. The staff service at the Breakfast looked tired and seemed to be doing the job out of necessity. they dont ask you whether they can get you anything or offer anything unless you specifically ask.Neither do they pay attention to what is finished on the bufay that needs replenishment.Well overall its sad. The pool timings is open only from 9 am to 9 pm . Most hotels open their pool from 6.30 or 7 am and if you wanted to swim before breakfast it was unlikely.The front office reception service is straight forward and they seemed more polite and friendly.
Report this review
Mohammed M. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2016
Great location, helpful staff
5.7
Stayed here 3 nights. Wonderful room with a balcony. Simple and clean bathroom. Staff and friendly and helpful. Location is amazing. Right next to river and restaurants and the market and the museum and the royal palace. Nothing beats its location. Only issue I had was with the breakfast spread. There was variety but maybe it just didn't suit my palate. Pool is right next door to where you have breakfast so you can get a dip before eating breakfast. Will return again.
Report this review
Peter V. Business travelers Netherlands, March 21, 2016
Good value for money
5.3
Nice small hotel with friendly staff at good location!
Report this review
Alma S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 19, 2016
I love the location

Location, Staff, Cleanliness
9
I was suggested by a friend to take a hotel near the riverside. And I found this. It is not at the main street so it's not noisy. It is only few steps to the river front. I did taichi with the locals at the river front every day in the morning and aerobic in the afternoon. It was fun. It is walking distance to the Royal Palace, National Museum, Market and Boat Station. The staff are very friendly, informative and helpful in arranging our sightseeing. The pool is nice but felt a bit small when there were 6 people inside, because I like to do laps
Report this review
Panan T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 18, 2016
Good as ever.

Location, friendly staff, decent wifi.
8
Came back to use the Ohana after trying a few different places in Cambodia. The Ohana is as good as it's ever been. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was decent and wifi was decent. The location is also very handy for exploring and amenities. Not disappointing.
Report this review
Janet H. Couples New Zealand, March 9, 2016
Ok for the price

location, staff, pool
7.7
It was not too bad for the price paid but the bed was super hard and the breakfast disappointing. Cheap shampoo and body wash and no conditioner. Very weak shower. Helpful staff and very central location, walking distance to the palace. Doors to balcony did not seem very secure but there was a safe in the room for valuables.
Report this review
Joanne D. Solo travelers Spain, March 8, 2016
Mmmmm
6.3
No more to say.very busy shedule
Report this review
Curtis T. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2016
Convenient and Affordable
6.3
The location of the hotel was right next to a fantastic local market. I enjoyed walking past the meat, vegetable and clothing stalls. Also very near good restaurants and the Riverfront.
Report this review
Fabienne B. Couples Netherlands, February 20, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.3
we stayed 4 nights in Ohana Hotel. We had the superiour double room. The staff was very friendly. When we had a little complaint, it was immediatly solved. We were traveling by bike and from Phnom Penh we took a flight home again. They helped us finding a bike shop who packed our bikes and they were always very friendly.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 409 reviews Next page
Ohana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double with BalconyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin with BalconyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin with BalconyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double with BalconyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Pool SideOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - KitchenOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Lotus Rose RestaurantOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Lotus Rose RestaurantOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Floor PlansOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - ViewOhana Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02