or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ohla Hotel

Via Laietana 49, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Cocktail Bar Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Exterior Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Ohla Chill Out Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming Pool Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Interior Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Interior Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Reception Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Surroundings Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Ohla Hotel Barcelona - SAUC Restaurant Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Ohla Gastrobar Ohla Hotel Barcelona - Ohla Gastrobar Ohla Hotel Barcelona - SAUC Restaurant
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
John G. Couples Sweden, March 16, 2014
Perfect from start to finish

Excellent service, beautiful and exclusive feel
10
Me and my girlfriend had a perfect stay at the Ohla hotel, much thanks to the excellent team (including Elisa and the experience department). Even though the rooftop was closed due to annual maintenance the team helped me arrange a perfect proposal to my girlfriend. Thanks!
Helle W. Couples Denmark, September 7, 2013
Very Nice

Location, service from the staff, nice ambiance
8.7
Our stay at Ohla Hotel in Barcelona was great. We were met by a very friendly staff, the rooms were great ( although you some might think it´s a little strange with the shower in clear glass in the middle of the bedroom ). I love the rooftop terrace and the location very close to shopping, nice restaurants etc.
Stefanie N. Couples Germany, June 9, 2013
Perfectly situated within Gotic Area

Nice style, nice but small rooms, great roof top terrace
7.3
Rooms, breakfast, Roof top terrace very nice, staff not really skilled but friendly, pool very small, very good spot for site seeing, Shopping and Restaurant / night life excursions. Rates likely too high for the service provided. More 4 than 5 stars
Daniel R. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2013
excelent staff at a great location

Staff were excellent and so helpful to make our stay as enjoyable as possibel. Location was the best location.
10
Evonne N. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2012
Good location but pricey

location, good breakfast
8
small but nice hotel room in a good location. it's more for a solo traveler or couples, as there is no way to conceal the open bathroom, which made it rather awkward for friends staying in the same room. small but nice pool at the rooftop.
Sacha K. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 9, 2012
Stylish Hotel

Location is on a very good location
6.7
The hotel is on a nice location and it looks pretty stylish. The organisation of the hotel could be for sure improved when I arrived there was just nobody for 20min which could give me a room. Plus there was a american guy complaning to the Portier that water is in his room. I luckly didnt have this experience.
Susan S. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Location
8.7
We had a great stay at this lovely hotel located on the Grand Canal. Rooms were large and modern with luxurious features like remote control curtains. Eating breakfast on the grand canal was a highlight of this stay. Staff were attentive,friendly and very helpful. Disappointing that free internet wifi was not available at this property.
Susan S. Couples Australia, July 13, 2012
Great location

location is terrific in the Gotic area with easy access to shopping, eateries.
7.3
Nice hotel with wonderful buffet breakfast, delicious made to order hot food as well as cold dishes. Rooms were a good size but detailed cleaning was not up to scratch - dust on the skirting boards and lots of scuff marks on the walls, however overall the room was clean. There was no full length mirror in the room which was inconvenient
Courtney O. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Simply amazing

New hotel with amazing rooms, fantastic food and top-notch service
9.3
ohla hotel is a newly constructed facility hidden behind the facade of ancient spanish architecture. located near the gothic quarter the hotel is perfectly situated for sight seeing and shopping. the rooms are amazing with open plan bathrooms, ample storage space and hi-tech furnishing. the breakfast service is of a very high quality and is complimented by the michelin star restaurant on site. fabulous hotel which we would recommend to everyone.
Kim D. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Great location and service

Close to sights in gothic area and Eixample, close to Metro, comfortable beds
10
the hotel is tastefully renovated with comfort in mind. room facilities were excellent. the breakfast hours were long from 7-11am which meant there was no rush in the mornings. tapas bar was well priced with excellent food and live music on wednesdays. the concierge was very helpful and was able to obtain seats for flamenco dancing on saturday night at late notice. the location was excellent for sight seeing in gothic area, eixample, waterfront and right across the entrance to the yellow line on the metro system. all added up to a very relaxing and comfortable stay in an exciting city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gaudi's Casa Gruell recently renovated and reopened off La Rambla, an excellent experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ohla Hotel Barcelona - PoolOhla Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOhla Hotel Barcelona - Cocktail BarOhla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - EntranceOhla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - Hotel ExteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolOhla Hotel Barcelona - Ohla Chill OutOhla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolOhla Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOhla Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeOhla Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeOhla Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeOhla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionOhla Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsOhla Hotel Barcelona - EntranceOhla Hotel Barcelona - SAUC RestaurantOhla Hotel Barcelona - Ohla GastrobarOhla Hotel Barcelona - Ohla GastrobarOhla Hotel Barcelona - SAUC Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07