Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ohla Hotel

Via Laietana 49, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 49 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Paul G. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2016
lovely roof terrace
5.3
We loved the roof terrace - a real delight.
Report this review
Alison S. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2016
Weekend in barcelona
6.3
We stayed four four days in a junior suite was wonderful. Terrace with pool great place to chill. Will definitely come back
Report this review
Shi Y. Couples China, October 10, 2015
WORST 5 star experience EVER!!!

the breakfast. The hotel exterior. The initial greeting
6.3
Such a bizarre experience... We stayed there for three nights and everything was pretty standard the first two nights. Except on the last night, we came back to a smaller bed!!!! And then a closer look, the large bed we've had for two nights was swapped with two twin beds pushed together. Ridiculous!!!!! How can a Five Star switch out beds without the customer's consent and while the customer is still staying there! I've NEVER experienced this at ANY hotel!!!! if this is the service you get because you only have one night left, I can only imagine the poor service you'd get if you only booked one night. So not classy and just rude! NEVER RECOMMENDING THIS PLACE but definitely sharing this absurd story with all my friends.
Report this review
Jon T. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2015
Stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary

Location was fantastic , ambiance was amazing and the staff were amazing too
10
Stayed here for two nights, never stayed in a 5 star hotel before and it was above our expectations everything was amazing can't fault anything at all, everyone involved with the hotel made you feel extra special,would definitely go back and highly recommend it to anyone. Thank for an amazing experience
Report this review
John L. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2015
Brilliant

Staff were exceptional, Sauc restaurant was amazing, location is central for just about everythiing
10
The staff were above and beyond the call of duty. I travel a lot and the staff at Ohla were, as a whole, the best I have come across anywhere. The room was clean ,bright, modern. I would very happily return.
Report this review
George E. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
Loved the rooftop pool

Glass wall central shower, rooftop pool and bar and the location.
9
We really enjoyed our stay at Ohla as the first stop of our honeymoon. The staff was really helpful in every way and you really can't beat the location in Barcelona. We remembered Ohla from our previous trip to Barcelona due to its amazing architecture with a whole wall covered in 3D eyes looking down on the street - very striking. The rest of the hotel matches with lots of dark walls and interesting details. Our favourite was the central shower with glass walls. We didn't eat anything at the hotel, not the breakfast or at any of the restaurants, as we love exploring restaurants and markets when travelling, so I can't rate the food. I would highly recommend staying at Ohla Hotel or stopping by for a drink at the rooftop bar next time you are in Barcelona.
Report this review
Michelle M. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2015
Spacious room

Amazing staff, room, rooftop
10
We loved this hotel. Perfectly located to explore Barcelona.
Report this review
Jack B. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Long Weekend

Location / Service / Breakfast / Roof terrace
10
Excellent, highly recommend and would definitely revist.
Report this review
Thomas Z. Couples Switzerland, June 11, 2015
great location and very friendly staff

staff location
8
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, staff was very friendly and the location is center to every attraction in barcelona. The room was good although we wouldnt rate it as a 5* also the doors to the toilet a very, very heavy to push. All in all it was a good experience at ohla hotel and we would recommend it.
Report this review
Bernhard V. Couples Austria, May 19, 2015
Great hotel in good location!

Great hotel in good location with nice design room
9
Great hotel in good location!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
Ohla Hotel Barcelona - PoolOhla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolOhla Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantOhla Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeOhla Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeOhla Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsOhla Hotel Barcelona - Ohla Boutique BarOhla Hotel Barcelona - EntranceOhla Hotel Barcelona - Sauc RestaurantOhla Hotel Barcelona - Ohla GastrobarOhla Hotel Barcelona - Ohla GastrobarOhla Hotel Barcelona - BuffetOhla Hotel Barcelona - EntranceOhla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolOhla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - Swimming PoolOhla Hotel Barcelona - LobbyOhla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - Sauc RestaurantOhla Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - InteriorOhla Hotel Barcelona - Suite RoomOhla Hotel Barcelona - La Passohla


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01