or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Okay Guesthouse

No.3BEo, 258 Street, Chaktomok, Daun Penh, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room A/C Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple Room A/C Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double Room AC Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple Room A/C Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room A/C Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Restaurant Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double Room Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin bed Room Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple bed Room Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double bed Room Okay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double bed Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Madura H. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 24, 2014
Calm nice stay for a back packer

Friendly staff, arrange Tours, Breakfast
6.3
Good for a solo traveller. Do not select a room at 4th floor. so many steps to climb. But friendly staff and they arrange tours of your choice. reasonable fee. breakfast is of.
Edison B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 8, 2014
Excellent stay for Solo travellers.

Staff, Location and Budget for Money
6.3
Excellent service and good communication skills of all staff. Location is very wise, near to the tourist spots. Their food is cheap butdelicious.
Armand J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 3, 2014
As the name suggests, It was okay

good location; friendly staff who speaks sufficient english
7
My stay was okay, nothing fancy but it was bearable. The room was small. The toilet/shower area is a little cramped but one can manage if staying only for a few (maybe 1 or 2) days. While the WiFi signal reached my room, the connection was intermittent which is a bit of hassle. The place is also infested with mosquitoes which I think is common in Phnom Penh. They could have planted mosquito-repelling plants in the restaurant to help with the situation. Overall, okay.
Katrina T. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
Friendly staff but room wasn't great for the price

Lots of small restaurants around, staff greeted us with smiles every day.
4.7
The name says it all. Not great but not terrible. Our room was an awkward triangle shape so the tv was in a corner and the air con shared a wall with the bathroom which meant the floor was always wet and smelled. Bed wasn't comfortable and wifi didn't work in our room. We've stayed at much nicer budget places and changed to a better hotel and location the next day.
John D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2014
NOT OK and very disapppointing!

Location
5
This is really the only bad experience I've had with any hotel through Agoda. I've stayed in this neighborhood twice before and find it a great compromise between all the tourist sights along the river and businesses and friends that I visit in the Foreign Quarter. I was planning to stay for two weeks and the room was cheap but the hotel itself however was a real disappointment - the room was very small (I'm thin and could barely squeeze in and out of the bathroom) and noisy (especially some base-heavy music in the afternoons). There was a smoking porch just outside my door, which I could often smell. The room was not cleaned and there were swarms of tiny ants throughout, including in the bed. Its also the first place I've stayed where no soap or drinking water was provided. With one exception (the young man serving food) the staff were not friendly or helpful. After two nights I decided I'd had enough and needed to move on. When I asked about about a partial refund for the unused nights I'd paid for the receptionist was evasive and told me I needed to talk to Agoda. I've had to amend reservations in the past and never had a problem but its been 3 weeks now and OK has refused to answer numerous inquiries both from myself and Agoda. Even though I found the hotel to be substandard, I expect to pay a penalty for making a change, but for them to stonewall on a refund in this way is very unfair and unacceptable!
Mathis B. Groups Germany, February 21, 2014
A quiet place in a good location for a fair price

Price, quietness and the friendly staff
8
We stayed for a few days at the okay guesthouse and it was okay. The staff speaks good english and the location is relativly quiet. The food in the restaurant was good for the price and the rooms were cheap. Unfortunately the bathrooms had moistureproblems and were dirty, but everywhere are signs to motivate you to tell your problems to the staff.
Jon D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 18, 2014
I stayed at the okay GH for 3 nights

centrally located,,,and friendly staff
8.3
It was tolerable after I upgraded from the economy room I booked. The room I booked was so small I could not unpack my backpack and no window except into the hall way. My biggest problem was the internet which I need while traveling. First of all it was extremely slow--I could only be on briefly and then it would flip to "no internet access" and it may take an hour before I could actually get back on. I needed to up load something to the net so I put it on a thumb drive and tried to use one of their downstairs computer,,,which are not free to use. I don't mind paying but their machine could not read my drive and later when I placed my thumb drive back into my computer I picked up a bad virus. I almost lost my computer but thankfully Norton was able to recover it for me. Because of the internet or actually lack of it I would not stay there again. However, the staff was very nice,,food good and location centrally located. If you don't need internet it would be a good place to stay...Also, if you need a tuk tuk driver a man named Hun is usually parked in front and he is excellent.
Christopher G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
It was OK at the Okay Guesthouse

Food, location, and price
7.3
It was alright stay. Price was really good. They will book tours and get you were you need to go. Food was good in the restaurant. Bed was hard but the room was ok. Very loud outside in the hall and I smelled someone smoking and it came in my room through vents or outside. I hate smoking. One male staff member was a real jerk. I just checked in previously during the day and went out to get a bite to eat and when I got back didn't remember my room number. You wouldn't look it up and asked why I didn't know it. The rest of the staff was ok.
Carl B. Couples Canada, February 11, 2014
Noisy..crowded..well located.

Food..close to riverside..easy access to transportation.
5.7
Ive been there many times..but this was my last visit.The rooms are getting old and out of shape.There was mold and mildew in bathroom...windows did not shut properly many bugs inside the room.Bed was way too soft without proper bed sheets...dining room in morning is way too crowded and small...cant sit down.All in all..its nicely located,the food is not bad and prices are ok..but for the rest you can find much better in pp.
Jeff R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Good folks running the guesthouse

great staff, good food, priced well.
8
the stay was great. staff was very helpful. took care of bus reservations, visa applications. good food, great coffee. all the basics covered.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Okay Guesthouse Phnom PenhOkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomOkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantOkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room A/COkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple Room A/COkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double Room ACOkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple Room A/COkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin Room A/COkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantOkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - RestaurantOkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double RoomOkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Twin bed RoomOkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Triple bed RoomOkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double bed RoomOkay Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Double bed Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06