or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Okayama Koraku Hotel

5-1, Heiwa-cho, Kita-ku, Okayama, Okayama, Japan 700-0827 (Show on map)

Book now!

Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest Room Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest Room Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest Room Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest Room Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest Room Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest Room Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Lobby Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Lobby Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Lobby Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Reception Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Reception Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Interior Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Interior Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Business Center Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Business Center Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Hotel Exterior
Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest Room Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Bathroom Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Bathroom Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Restaurant Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Restaurant Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Restaurant Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Reception Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Interior Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Lobby Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Lobby Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Lobby Okayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Reception
Area: Okayama Number of Rooms: 211
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Sebastian S. Solo travelers Germany, June 3, 2014
good hotel for a stay in Okayama

clean, friendly, free WiFi
9.3
Good hotel for a stay in Okayama (10min walk to the station) and the main sightseeing spots (around 15min). Room was very clean and new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was closed during my stay, but there was a convenience/drug store directly in the hotel. Its also possible to access free WiFi in the room and to lend a bike for 3h.
Ip K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2014
Value for money with artistics decorations

Location, cleanliness and near major attractions
8
It is about 5-8min. work from Okayama train station which doesn't create any problem for my stay. There is a convenience store located right on the 1/F of the hotel where you can get all the necessities. Also, the hotel is surrounded by many restaurants where travelers can find different kind of cuisine.
Pascale R. Couples Belgium, April 11, 2014
Great hotel, great staff

Staff, location, room
9.3
Jimmy T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2014
Near Train Station, Friendly Staff, Clean Room

Fast check in check out, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
9
Basically, this is a small city with not too much to offer. A relax hotel, with 2 departmental store nearby. Food is easily available at the train station.
Kai K. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2014
Reasonable location

Location, Location, Pricing
7
The hotel is not exactly that close to train station but within walking distance to both train station and the garden.
Mark M. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
Better than most 4-star hotels.

Beautiful room/common areas, Excellent location, large rooms.
9.3
This might be the best hotel I've stayed at in Japan. It kind of reminded me of a Raddison (just with a less fancy lobby). The rooms were large & quite cute. The common areas were pretty as well. A square of the bathroom mirror had even been treated (or whatever they do) to prevent it from fogging. Location is just about ideal - about 1/3 of the way from the train station to the two big sights of the city (The castle & the park). That puts the train station close, but still leaves the castle/park walkable. However there's also a trolly stop about 30 seconds away (you'd want the first stop from the train station). Another plus - they give free bike rentals for up to 3 hours! That's about the perfect (in terms of fun) way to visit the castle & park. Out of the ~15 hotels I've stayed in Japan, this is maybe my favorite, or tied for it. Especially given the price.
Ka C. Solo travelers China, December 12, 2013
goog location

good location, clean, free bicycle
9
Stephen W. Families with young children Australia, October 30, 2013
Value for money

size of room, nice staff, good location
8
Overall I liked this hotel, it was a good sized room and the staff were nice and friendly. The room was also a corner room with a cool curved shaped window with a good view of the street, greenery and the passing trams. It was an easy stroll from the JR train station (we had heavy wheeled cases), it was easy to find as it's quite distinctive looking. My only gripe was that the room smelt like body odour which was quite off-putting and I found a hair in the bed first night (second time it had happened to us on the trip - we stayed in MANY hotels!). Overall though this hotel was a bargain for the size of the room in Japan. If you're just staying in Okayama as a base to get to Naoshima Island as we were it's a great location.
Marni C. Business travelers Philippines, September 22, 2013
Very relaxing stay

Location, nearby nightlife places, beside a convenience store
10
Had a pleasant stay with the staff (not really that good with English) were more than willing to be patient with you while you try to explain what you want. For example, I wanted to change the pillow in my room with a softer one and the hotel staff were patient (language thing) and very understanding of my needs.
David P. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 9, 2013
A great hotel in the centre of town

Affordable, free wifi and friendly staff
8.3
The hotel has a great entry and friendly English speaking staff. I got a free upgrade to my room and had a nice view over the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Okayama Koraku Hotel OkayamaOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest RoomOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest RoomOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest RoomOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest RoomOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest RoomOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest RoomOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - LobbyOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - LobbyOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - LobbyOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - ReceptionOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - ReceptionOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - InteriorOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - InteriorOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Business CenterOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Business CenterOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Hotel ExteriorOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest RoomOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - BathroomOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - BathroomOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - RestaurantOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - RestaurantOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - RestaurantOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - ReceptionOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - InteriorOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - LobbyOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - LobbyOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - LobbyOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - ReceptionOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Car ParkOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - ExteriorOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - ExteriorOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - ExteriorOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - EntranceOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - ExteriorOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - ExteriorOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - ExteriorOkayama Koraku Hotel Okayama - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02