My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Okura Garden Hotel

58 Mao Ming South Rd , Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Junior Suite Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Rose Cafe
Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Chinese Restaurant Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Yamazato Restaurant Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Teppanyyaki Restaurant Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - French Restaurant Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Sky Bar Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Bar Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Shops Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 492

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
504 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (504)
Sort by:
Wang R. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
wonderful

food, comfortable room, location
9
I went to shanghai for business, this hotel meet all my requirement, e.g close to everything, comfortable room, nice food & restaurant. all good!
Wing C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2013
not happy about this hotel

cannot think any best thing
2.3
very bad experience, no wifi in the room , the gym need to pay RMB 50 for each time , no breakfast included. never stay in this hotel
Zhao X. Couples China, September 16, 2013
Very comfortable stay in this hotel,will back agai

Friendly,fast,clean
10
Very easy to walk to anywhere,lots of local restaraunt ,clubs,close to the metro station..room is clean and quiet..
Markus F. Business travelers Germany, September 16, 2013
Great location, hotel O.K.

The hotel is really centrally located near to a lot of shopping oppertunities. Some Bars and restaurants can be reached by food.
6.3
As mentioned the location is great but I had much nicer rooms in Shanghai. So I would not choose it again but it's not bad.
Line L. Couples France, August 25, 2013
Great Location, quiet but bed not comfortable

Great service, Quiet room
8.3
Our room was on the 21th floor with a great view (city view) Design room is a bit old. We did spend 2 nights in Deluxe Double City View Room. The room is very clean. They clean in the morning and in the end of afternoon (twice a day). Great service. But we was really very disappointed about the double bed. I think its a japanese style bed. It was so hard and so uncomfortable. When i did move in the bed, my wife did move too. If we go back in this hotel, we will choose a twin room. The staff were excellent : efficient, very friendly, always here to help you. The Hotel is located in the French concession. Many shops, restaurants, bars....around. You can't get bored there :o)
Jungha K. Families with young children South Korea, August 18, 2013
Comfortable

Kind, clean, yummy
9.3
Feel very comfortable, This is the small place to feel Japan, perfectly Japan. That's why I like this hotel.
Zoey K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Convenient, great location, value for money

perfect location, clean room, nice breakfast
8.7
The location is perfect No convenience store near by Good choice of b/fast
Zoey K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Great location, would definitely stay here again

Clean, good service and great location
8.3
Everything was good except no 24hrs convenience store available
Jessie Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
pleasant and value for money

nice deco, cleaningness, and attentive staff
6.7
A pleasant stay, I heard a lot about the good services and nice design of the Okura Garden in the past. Finally, I have the chance to stay there for 3 days last week. I was impressed by the stylish and modern interior design of the hotel. Staff is helpful and it is close to Xitiandi. I would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
Qi T. Business travelers China, July 21, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable trip

affordable 5-starred hotel, central location, free-wifi
8
I've spent a memorable weekend at Okura Garden Hotel. The service is excellent, the view is fantastic, and the food is delicious. Every thing lives up to its 5-starred hotel title, except for price, which only cost me RMB 600 per night. I will definitely consider staying there once I come to Shanghai, and I'm expecting to have a taste of the Japanese restaurant there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Okura Garden Hotel ShanghaiOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Junior SuiteOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel InteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Rose CafeOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Chinese RestaurantOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Yamazato RestaurantOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Teppanyyaki RestaurantOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - French RestaurantOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Sky BarOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BarOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - ShopsOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - SpaOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - GardenOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - GardenOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - GardenOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01