or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Okura Garden Hotel

58 Mao Ming South Rd , Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Junior Suite Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Interior Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Interior Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Rose Cafe
Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Chinese Restaurant Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Yamazato Restaurant Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Teppanyyaki Restaurant Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - French Restaurant Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Sky Bar Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Bar Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Shops Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Okura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 492

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
537 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (537)
Sort by:
Chan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 10, 2014
very decent hotel

good location, room comfortable and good city view
8
Sinku K. Groups South Korea, June 30, 2014
really good to all

friendly staffs/good location/lovely garden
10
i want to go to here again! it was really fantastic!
Nickie H. Groups Canada, June 30, 2014
Simple and dated hotel room. Expensive mini bar.

Location by south shaanxi road metro station. Wide variety in the breakfast buffet. Robes and slippers provided.
7.3
Tzu-Heng J. Groups Taiwan, June 9, 2014
Service of the reception is good but not drop off

CleanComfortable Nice bar
9
Shinobu S. Couples Japan, June 7, 2014
Best Chief Concierge Mr. Shen

good location, nice and cosy room, and friengly & professional staff
9
Lived in Shanghai for a year in the past, and knew the convenience of the hotel location, so booked Okura Garden Hotel. During my stay, my husband left his camera in a taxi. We didn't take a receipt and had no idea about the car number plate or even the name of the taxi company. Very professional concierge team helped us to check the CCTV record, and identified the taxi we got off at the entrance of the hotel, and managed to locate the camera. It only took half an hour for an entire searching process, and it was nothing but professional. I would like to show my appreciation especially to Mr. Shen the chief concierge.
Daniel H. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2014
Good location, Friendly staff, Nice Garden

Garden, Professional, Location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here, I was concerned about the age of the rooms, but was happy with the updates and cleanliness. The location is perfect for a business traveler who has a guest with them, or wife traveling along. Shopping and nightlife are within a nice walking distance.
Daniel C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
Always the best choice in Shanghai

classic & elegant, quiet suroundings, attentive staff
9
Garden Hotel is formerly the French International Club with many stories and history to tell ... the Rose cafe is formerly the bowling centre, the sunken lobby bar is the indoor swimming pool, the business centre is library before etc. You should take a hotel tour to explore more. Perfect 10 for Japanese elegant and subtle hospitality service. I will definitely stay here if I could afford as sometimes the room rates are quite expensive.
Kevin H. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Buffet breakfast, swimming pool, sauna/Japanese bath house
10
Made my stay in Shanghai memorable
Seungyeon S. Business travelers South Korea, April 23, 2014
comfortable and relaxing

clean, location, garden
8.3
perfect location with clean and spacious room and amenities. will definitely come back again.
Nga L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 20, 2014
Good

Good
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Okura Garden Hotel ShanghaiOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Junior SuiteOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - LobbyOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - InteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Rose CafeOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Chinese RestaurantOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Yamazato RestaurantOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Teppanyyaki RestaurantOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - French RestaurantOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Sky BarOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BarOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - ShopsOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BathroomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - BallroomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - SpaOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - GardenOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - GardenOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - GardenOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorOkura Garden Hotel Shanghai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04