My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

OldHouse Hostel

Uus 26, Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn, Estonia (Show on map)

Book now!

OldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Restaurant OldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Restaurant OldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Hotel Interior OldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Business Center OldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Guest Room OldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Guest Room OldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Guest Room OldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Lobby
Hotel Area: Tallinn Old Town Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Cyril E. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2013
good, clean rooms for very cheap price

near the ferry port and the old town
8
The hostel is good if you're coming into Tallinn by ferry. It's also near the old town area so within walking distance from the main sights. It's a bit of a distance from the bus station though and would require a tram ride.
Yulia G. Solo travelers Russia, August 21, 2013
Nice hostel

Cheap nice fun
9.3
Good hostel for traveling with friends. Very convenient location. There are internet. All the advice!
Christopher L. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Nice little hostel in a good location

Not too far from everything, Affordable, Easy going staff
5
I don't normally stay in hostels, but it was an OK experience. The accommodation was reasonable and the staff were quite accommodating despite the language barrier
Lee S. Solo travelers China, July 17, 2013
Great location and clean place

Central location, nice and designed room, budget price.
7.7
Which is located just few minutes away from the main shopping street and other sighseeing. Little room but with nice design and high ceiling. Clean and tidy common room/shared kitchen. Shared toilet is a bit small.
Hyung J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 1, 2013
Really Looks like Old house Hotel

Looks good, Comfortable, Good Location
9.3
Oldhouse have both Dormitory & Single Room. I stayed in Single room with Mutual bathroom. Facilities are really nice & clean. Breakfast is also fine. Location is good. It took 5mins to go to the Center of OldTown(city hall) I'd like to recommend to stay in this hotel.
Ziping F. Solo travelers China, April 28, 2013
Highly recommended

Location, staff
9
Choon H. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Best location near the Old Town of Tallinn

Best Location
7.7
if you looking for the place to stay near the old town of tallinn, this oldhouse hostel is really convenient to you. the hostel just walking distance to the tallinn old town which is listed in the unesco world heritage list. sure you don't want to miss the chance to vist the place.
Restaurant Tip: the receiptionist of the Hostel had recommended us the "Kuldse Notsu Kõrts' located at Dunkri 8, 10152 Tallinn, Estonia. Is really a nice restaurant and the foods worth the price.
Tatsuya U. Solo travelers Japan, November 7, 2012
Good budget hostel.

Nice bed and comfortable kitchen /dining area.
10
Beds in the dorm are not bunk beds, so there is no quacks in sleep.
Gunvor B. Families with older children Denmark, June 28, 2012
Fine clean hostel,

Perect situation 2 minutes' walk from old medieval town. Staff helpfull and serviceminded
8.3
Simple, clean and nice rooms.Toilet and shower in corridor.Small but cosy dining room.Fine breakfast (not included in price. Very kind and serviceminded staff. Situated just outside the old medieval town."Old House" MEANS old house, a little shabby from outside, but Ok inside
Gil-Young A. Business travelers South Korea, June 27, 2011
Good location and good room

price and location pretty good atmosphere
8
Though the hostel was a bit old, it felt like I was getting all the services I needed for such a competitive price: There was a dinning room with utensils, a bathroom with 2 showers and a WC, and a living room with sofa as well. My room had a window and a desk with a very high ceiling ( I changed from a mixed dormitory room to a single room. I was a bit afraid because I had not stayed in a mixed room before.) The whole atmosphere was cozy. If I need to stay over night in Tallinn, I would definetely choose the same hostel. Thank you.
Restaurant Tip: A chinese(Something...Dragon) near the hostel (Pikku street) was good and cheap. Lunch 5 euro including salad, soup and main dish.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

OldHouse Hostel Tallinn - LobbyOldHouse Hostel Tallinn - RestaurantOldHouse Hostel Tallinn - RestaurantOldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Hotel InteriorOldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Business CenterOldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Guest RoomOldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Guest RoomOldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Guest RoomOldHouse Hostel Tallinn - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05