Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

OldHouse Hostel

Uus 26, Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn, Estonia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tallinn Old Town Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Pachaya C. Solo travelers Lithuania, November 14, 2015
Oldhouse hostel

Lcation, staff, decoration
The location is quite good on Uus street which is easily to find out, The hostel is quite cute and staffs are good, but the wifi signal is not strong enough to use in the further room, I have to use it in the living room but that's not a problem. There sells buffet break fast at 4Euros with only a simple things, it's not that worth for money but I am so lazy to cook so I bought it. All of hostel has 2 bathroom its combined toilet and shower, I think the hostel should have more bathrooms. Personally, 2 bathrooms is too little for a whole hostel. Some bed doesn't have a personal chargers so you might have to walk around the room to find it, it maybe locate at your negbhor bed. The decoration is pretty nice, cute and yield old house feeling I just I like it.
Report this review
Mary R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2015
Good value hostel

The staff were very nice, free lockers, no bunk beds
I had a great one night stay. I found it easy to find, close to the ferry. The staff were very nice, the coffee was free and good! I looked that there were no bunk beds.
Report this review
Wai K. Groups Hong Kong, July 22, 2014
Smelly room.

Very small room, the room was smelly. No fresh air inside room.
We were given a room on the ground floor. There was one window invthe room which was just next to the street. Because security reason, we were recommended notm to open the window. Also it was too noisy when we open it,. There was no air conditioner in the room so no fresh air inside the room. Moreover, the room was very small and smelly.
Report this review
Megan H. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2014
Beds were uncomfortable and the hostel smelt.

Single beds no bunks, good location and staff would help if you asked
Report this review
Mai N. Solo travelers Japan, May 1, 2014
nearby old town

nearby old town, ...?
I stayed just sleep. Not so clean, bath room was not separated male and feamale. But, near from old town..
Report this review
Cyril E. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2013
good, clean rooms for very cheap price

near the ferry port and the old town
The hostel is good if you're coming into Tallinn by ferry. It's also near the old town area so within walking distance from the main sights. It's a bit of a distance from the bus station though and would require a tram ride.
Report this review
Yulia G. Solo travelers Russia, August 21, 2013
Nice hostel

Cheap nice fun
Good hostel for traveling with friends. Very convenient location. There are internet. All the advice!
Report this review
Christopher L. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Nice little hostel in a good location

Not too far from everything, Affordable, Easy going staff
I don't normally stay in hostels, but it was an OK experience. The accommodation was reasonable and the staff were quite accommodating despite the language barrier
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers China, July 17, 2013
Great location and clean place

Central location, nice and designed room, budget price.
Which is located just few minutes away from the main shopping street and other sighseeing. Little room but with nice design and high ceiling. Clean and tidy common room/shared kitchen. Shared toilet is a bit small.
Report this review
Hyung J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 1, 2013
Really Looks like Old house Hotel

Looks good, Comfortable, Good Location
Oldhouse have both Dormitory & Single Room. I stayed in Single room with Mutual bathroom. Facilities are really nice & clean. Breakfast is also fine. Location is good. It took 5mins to go to the Center of OldTown(city hall) I'd like to recommend to stay in this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.