Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 4906 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4906 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2

LAI C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
nice stay
location, location and location
we enjoy our stay, comfort and nice. The two gentleman at the lobby is very helpful, we really appreciated. But the lady at the lobby was really not friendly.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Pragoon B. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Average hotel
Price price price
It's acceptable hotel with limited comfortable. Photo in agoda website and actual was very different. I had an old woman but hotel staff assigned us to the floor which we had to walk up or down to reach elevator. There is no information on agoda about this as well.
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Stuart J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
A stay at the ole London Hotel
Price, breakfast and elevator
This is the first time I've stayed here in Macau. I usually prefer the 5 star, Royal Hotel, but that was a little expensive this year. The location is a little inconvenient, and I did get lost down some back streets a couple of times, when I was trying to make my way back at night. This place is a little cheaper, so it does attract some of the lower class tourists. I was woken up on my second night, around 4am, by some imbeciles in the room above from me, blasting their TV out and stamping around like drunken, moronic elephants. Lucky I packed my ear plugs.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Henry L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Overall is Good
Location
So far so good. 10 mins walk to Senado Square & Ruins of St Paul's Church.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Thew L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Super convenient and reasonable
Location quality and price
My stay was good. The moment i walk out from my hotel. Just about 10minutes walking distance , I can reach the places of attraction like St.Paul Ruin or add up about 15 minutes walk you can reach the casino areas.. Grand lisboa , wynn.... you may choose to take public transport though.... Besides.. Alot of food street or famous sharkfins shops nearby.... Worth the stay here...
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Chan Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location but....
location, free wifi
Ole London is located just in a walking distance from Senado Square and many other tourist attractions. There are some free shuttles from the casinos which could send you to a bus stop nearby. The cleanliness is fine and the added advantages are they refill all your room amenities (except for the toilet roll) everyday. They also provide us with 3 sets of some of the amenities including 3 bottles of complimentary mineral water but there are only 2 cups in the room when we have 3 people in a room. However, the extra bed that we ordered was horrible. It was hard and uncomfortable, as thought I was sleeping on the floor. One of the reception guy was really rude to my dad when he asked what is the standard time that we should check out. But I guess he was the only one who caused the problem since all the other staffs are really nice and curious when we asked for directions. On the day we checked out, our key has been blocked at 11am instead of the standard check out time which is at 12pm. When my dad check with at the counter, they claim it is not blocked but the room card can only work after it was brought back from the reception counter. It is definetely value for money if you do not spend a lot of time in the room.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Lee M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
The room is spacious and clean
Two toilets in a room
It was good and confortable.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Ying K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good
Spacial room
It was comfortable and the location is good and easy to look for!
Reviewed January 29, 2015

PO L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
little London in Macau
cleanliness, spacious and value for money
It was a very pleasant stay. I didn't have problem finding the place and its walking distance to yuet tung pier and senado square. The hotel is surrounded by shops so its easy to get supplies and food. The room was cleaner than I expected and the spacious. Bathroom is clean and spacious as well. I did not have breakfast in the hotel so i do not know the food quality. Definitely value for money. I would definitely stay here again during my next trip.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

yolanda J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great location
the buffet breakfast, location, cleanliness
The old man who accepted us when we checked in was better in customer service than the young ladies assigned in the morning of Jan 26. The buffet breakfast was good although we found it late as it opens 8:30.
Reviewed January 28, 2015