Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 4907 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4907 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2

markus A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
quite cheap for hotel in macau...
clean room, clean bathroom, wifi is good enough...
it is good enough, but the location isn't easy to find for the first timer traveller.. but it still worth of money
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Raygene J. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Not really good
Internet, close to major attractions, cheap
We did not enjoy our stay in ole London. The room is very small and very cold, the view is not good.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Kevin H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great alternative to the casinos
located near the historic sites, easy to walk around
I had a wonderful stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to avoid the casinos.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Mak F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very basic accommodation, just for overnite
Near to local restaurants
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Sio L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable bed
Friendly staff
The staff is very helpful. There is a lot of local food restaurant a long the way from the hotel to Senado Square. We had our dinner at the nearly Thai Restaurant and the food was very nice with reasonable price. Easy to get public transport if you want to get to the Macao Border.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Wai K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Budget-styled room. A little costly...
Near major attractions and markets
Generally fine except that the rooms were small for the price paid. It doesn't even have sufficient space for a wardrobe and safe box. It was also unfortunate that smoking was permitted at lift lobbies, it should not be...
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Cheng K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Room is small,can't smoking,toilet no clean
Fast wifi,friendly staff,good location
This hotel look old,but hv good wifi and friendly staff
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Charlton M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Precise, simple, accomplished.
Big comfy bed, a perfectly clean and functional room (even 5 stars don't have that sometimes), close to public transport.
Overall an enjoyable experience, and a safe + comfortable place to rest my head. I picked it because I point blank needed a place to rest my head, no more. It overachieved that because the bed was large and comfortable (so not romantic, but needed for the honeymooning couples), the bathroom was working fine in both shower temperature and space, although I'd recommend you bring your own toothbrush, theirs are very brittle and hard, and the TV worked fine (although if you're an overseas traveller you might not know much about travel if you go all the way there for TV).
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Timothy S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good location and affordable rooms
location and value
The rooms were pretty small and the hotel was nothing special. Location was good but would prefer to stay in one of the casino hotels for a better experience
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Loke M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Worth for it :)
Near to major attractions.
I don't have any problem with the all staffs. They are quite helpful especially the young guy. Most of the time we deal with him, he guide the way for us and help us to call taxi to airport. The taxi arrived less the 5 mins. The location was so good. It was near to Ruins of St Paul and Senado Square (walk less than 10 mins). If your intention is for gamble, this is not an ideal hotel for you.
Reviewed December 24, 2013