Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel

No 43-45 Rua da Caldeira, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2340 reviews

1078 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2340)
Sort by:
Wai K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2016
Value for money

Clean, near to the attraction spots and convenience.
7.3
Good
Report this review
Chin K. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Highly recommended

Good location Good service Room is big and clean enough
9.3
The room is big and clean. The bed can fit up to 3 people. is quite near to Da San Ba. Several restaurant and shops are available in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Hoe K. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Very good

Location, cleanliness, good service staff
8.3
I am very happy
Report this review
Chew N. Families with older children Singapore, January 7, 2016
First time in Macau

Location, cleanliness and items supplied (toothbrushes, shavers)
6.7
I enjoyed my stay well enough. The hotel was sufficient for rest and freshen up as a hotel room should do, although I'll admit that the room was rather small. Thankfully it was very clean and close to Senado Square and other attractions. If however, given a second trip to Macau, I would not return to this hotel. I would go for Galaxy hotel.
Report this review
Kien P. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Clean but Noisy

Clean, good services and near Senado Square
7
We stayed for 2 nights at the 1st floor and it was very noisy at night. Lucky we are tired so we slept well. The porridge opposite the hotel is fantastic. The toilet was very clean.
Report this review
Sonny B. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
Good hotel and good location.

Good location, clean, affordable
7.3
The hotel location is hidden and not too easy to find. But once you know the location you will enjoy it because they are located in good neighbourhood.
Report this review
Nicol C. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2015
Good location for reach out to some places .

Location, services and ??????
6.3
Room too small and bed position not right- air con outlet blow directly at our head . Poor Wi-Fi, it will be a good place to stay if the above can be improved .
Report this review
Kotchakorn C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 10, 2015
Good Location, clean, worth for money

Cleanliness, location, staff
7.7
Worth for money
Report this review
Saesario M. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2015
Value for money Macau hotel

Location, Price, Good service
8.7
Ole Tai Sam Un provides basic necessity for a traveller. The room albeit small was clean. The beds were comfortable enough, and the bathroom was equipped with hot water. Basic amenities such as towels, shampoo, soap, and a hair dryer were provided free of charges. The hotel excels in location since it is within walking distance to Macau's old town. The Senado Square and St. Paul Ruins, the most famous landmark of Macau beside the casinos are less than 8 minutes walk from the hotel. There are many eateries and covenience store next to the hotel so dining would not be a problem.
Report this review
Leo M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2015
Excellent location, But few amenities

Location in relation to main tourist site, proximity to food, wonderful neighborhood
7.3
As already said in other reviews, the hotel is a bit hard to find, as navigating the backstreets of Macau is a but challenging given the lack of helpful signs (this is an ordinary street and not given proper signs like those tourist signposts). The main street address of this hotel lies parallel to the main road, one of the twisting streets in a semi-residential neighborhood. You will need to walk back and forth some streets to find the hotel. They did not reply to my email asking for specific directions. Their Agoda description also do not show specific instructions on how to get there. However, location wise, it is near the main tourist sites. It is also in close proximity to a lot of small restaurants, kiosks, bakeries, and convenience stores. The neighborhood is also nice, you can get lost in it and find navigating your way out to be fun. When I got there, the TV was not working. It was apparently a long-running problem with the TV company that crops up every now and then. As it was a weekend, I had to wait until Monday for them to have it repaired. Turns out it wouldn't matter anyway, as the TV only had local channels. No coffee, just two bags of tea (sucks if you are a coffee drinker like me). The walls are also thin. You can hear all the noise in the hallway and the adjacent room (a big problem especially when they are cleaning). It was my bad luck that the room next to me also had a construction of sort going. I also had noisy neighbors. Wi-Fi is also slow. Since there was no TV, I had to depend on online entertainment. YouTube buffers up every 5 seconds of play at 360p. Sad.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1078 reviews Next page
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel MacauOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Standard TwinOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - LobbyOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Lobby CafeOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - ExteriorOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - LoungeOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Standard TwinOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Standard TwinOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Standard TwinOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - BathroomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Standard TwinOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - BathroomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - LobbyOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - BathroomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - BathroomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - InteriorOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - LobbyOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - ReceptionOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - RestaurantOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - ExteriorOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - InteriorOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - ReceptionOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - BathroomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - BathroomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Guest RoomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - EntranceOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - FacilitiesOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - ExteriorOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - ExteriorOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - ExteriorOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Guest RoomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Guest RoomOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - InteriorOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - InteriorOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - InteriorOle Tai Sam Un Hotel Macau - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01