Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort

South Male' Atoll, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Interior Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - Exterior Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water Villa Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water Villa Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Sundeck Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Suite Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Suite Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Water Suite Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Water Suite Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Water Suite
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Water Suite Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Jacuzzi Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Jacuzzi Water Villa Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Jacuzzi Water Villa Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Suite - Jacuzzi Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water Villa - Bathroom Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bathroom Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Suite - Bathroom Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Water Suite - Bathroom Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water Villa - Sundeck Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Restaurant - Exterior
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 164

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
223 reviews

117 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Down C. Couples Vietnam, February 3, 2016
Bad staff attitude

Beach, water activities, green
5.3
I do not like the attitude of staff there, they should be trained or replaced by other good staff
Report this review
Jacquelyn F. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2016
Makes Us Want To Go Back

the beautiful design & set-up, the privacy and bathroom interior (honeymoon jacuzzi water villa)
8.7
Wonderful!!! Felt like another successful honeymoon!
Report this review
Yi X. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2016
Paradise! Will definitely come back again!

Water Villa Privacy, Great Beach (stingrays and sharks) and Location of the Hotel
9.7
One of the best holiday! Thanks to Agoda promotion, everything went beyond perfect! Both Agoda and Olhuveli Resort are very professional especially the customer service. We get the All-Inclusive so we can enjoy all the free drinks & foods all day. The location of the hotel is just 50-minutes boat ride away from directly Male Airport, which is not too far away. Great beach just outside of our Sunset Water Villa, spotted quite a lot baby sharks and stingrays! Everything was very well planned especially on our arrival day and departure day. Check in was very smooth (someone waited at the designated counter to transfer us to speedboat, after 10hours of flight). Checkout was on 12pm, our flight was at 9pm. Hotel arranged our stay very well until our check in for flight departure.
Report this review
Richard N. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
Paradise

Sharks, Stingrays, Fishes
7.3
Olhuveli is a paradise island. It is a big island with lots and lots of beach heads. We were fortunate to be upgraded from a Deluxe Water Villa to Jacuzzi Water Villa so this room is bigger and better. Though it is farther from the main lobby & restaurant but this location has a big sand bar which is exposed during low tide and it was perfect to stroll around. My wife & kids love this place. We can see everyday - sharks, stingrays, turtles, big fishes. These are your scene everytime. There were even times when baby Blacktip sharks would swim along us on the shore and these sharks are so accustomed to people. At night, you have to see the sight along the Jetty / House reef area and the scene is spectacular. Lots & lots of big fishes, sharks & manta rays would surface and its like they were all putting one of the greatest show on earth. My son even says this is better than playing his gadgets. The price is a bit on the high end but just imagining that they have to bring all the provisions by boat from Male ( at least 1 hour by high speed ) would be very expensive indeed. Always, get the All-Inclusive so you can enjoy all the free drinks & foods all day. The food in the restaurant needs better choices/selection. It is very limited and caters mostly to European taste.
Report this review
B A. Families with older children India, January 1, 2016
Excellent Resort!

Location, Staff Friendliness, Water Activities/Trainers
8
Our stay was fantastic and this was one of the best vacation spots we have ever been to as a family. The hotel staff as well as the trainers for water sports/scuba diving are excellent. We had a very nice dolphin cruise on one day and a great snorkeling outing on another day. You can also snorkel right at the resort which we were able to take advantage of as well. The water villas are spectacular and the beach villas where we stayed for the first part of our trip were also quite good, albeit without a view of the water. Being vegetarians, we were a bit concerned about the buffets before we got to the resort, but there were plenty of options as it turned out. The only negative was the compulsory gala dinner on New Years Eve, which was nothing short of a complete rip off for vegetarians like us and was highly overpriced even otherwise. Other than this one issue, we would give this resort the highest recommendation and rating.
Report this review
Jutta C. Families with older children Denmark, December 28, 2015
Money machine

Staff very helpfull. Good house reef.
4
We are sure that this resort around 2005 was a very nice and pleasant place, but since then it has been turned into a money machine - low standard of food, no maintenance for years and absurd high prices compared with quality delivered. On top of that we had serious problems with the billing - we were charged higher prices than stated on the menu card and were charged for drinks we haven't had. Correction of the bill took several days. It is a shame that the gap between price and quality is so big as the staff is extremely kind and very helpful, but with no authority to make decisions, as the resort seems to be run by a firm and greedy management.
Report this review
Ang W. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2015
Wonderful and memorable stay here

Comfy and nice sceneries, sun, sand and sea
8
Met our expectations. The staff were friendly. The rooms are clean and beds are comfy, only undesirable is the smell of shower cubicle after bathing, likely due to lack of ventilation. Overall, good experience.
Report this review
Editha C. Groups Philippines, October 21, 2015
A paradise to stay. Excellebt service

Prompt response to request. Friendliness of staff. The best sunset i've ever seen . Clean place, good food , good service
9.7
a place to remember. Dolphin cruise with sunset was excellent. All crew greet U with respect. Any quieries were responded well. Will recommend this place to friends. Its worrh what U paid for
Report this review
Joshua L. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2015
Olhuveli Resort review

Villa is beautiful, very polite and efficient staff, beautiful ambience
8.7
Report this review
Sufhia L. Couples Indonesia, September 14, 2015
Great resort for honeymoon and family

Hospitality is good. Jacuzzi water villa is amazing. Perfect view.
9.7
We spend 3 days and its great moment for us. Everything is well prepared. Food is nice, room is comfortable, view is amazing.. We spend all our day with fun. Can do a lot of thing like snorkling, jacuzzi, have a good rest at infinity swimming pool.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 117 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives IslandsOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe RoomOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Room - ExteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water VillaOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water VillaOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water VillaOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - SundeckOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water SuiteOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water SuiteOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Water SuiteOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Water SuiteOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Water SuiteOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Water SuiteOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - JacuzziOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Jacuzzi Water VillaOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Jacuzzi Water VillaOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Suite - JacuzziOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water Villa - BathroomOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BathroomOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Suite - BathroomOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Water Suite - BathroomOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Water Villa - SundeckOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Restaurant - ExteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity PoolOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - GymOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - DivingOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - DivingOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - DivingOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Diving SiteOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Four SpiceOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Four SpiceOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Lagoon BarOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Lagoon RestaurantOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset RestaurantOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset RestaurantOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sunrise Bar & Dhoni BarOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02