Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort

South Male' Atoll, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 238 reviews

128 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Gabriela S. Groups India, May 23, 2016
We've had an amazing time :)
6.7
Really amazing place to come to, staff was friendly, always helped, all was perfect - from beginning to the end. We were mostly snorkeling or wondering around the island. Snorkeling was amazing ! :) Really a paradise :) We went for dolphin trip but haven't seen any dolphins unfortunately, on the other side, it was an amazing sunset on the top of the ship :) I would recommend to everybody. Just amazing
Report this review
Ali H. Couples Pakistan, May 5, 2016
3 day stay with my wife
4.7
The island is at a beautiful location. Stay was very peaceful and relaxing. Overall staff is friendly except a couple of people who were very straightforward in their answers if asked anything. Food is very expensive. Overall nice experience
Report this review
Navin J. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2016
Maldives 2015
6.3
Really had a good time at the resort. Staff were very polite specially at four spice restraint hassan and Dhoni bar (can't remember the name).. diving with miranda was fun, but the reefs were rather grayish as it is still recovering from the tsunami.
Report this review
Hsuan-Yin M. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 23, 2016
Good
6.7
Excellent for recovery service
Report this review
Sami I. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2016
Eventually Great
4.7
Agoda cancelled the booking while I was enroute as I did no email my DOB which they sent on a seperate email. Once I landed, at the stall the hotel called the Tourist Police which kept us in custody. I had to make expensive calls to Agoda to rebook and later I found out it to be a few hundred dollars more than the initial booking. After more than an hour after the hotel confirmed that Agoda paid we were released by then our boat left. The next boat was an hour later and my todler son was tired and hot. The boat ride was an hour long not 45 minutes. The hotel was great but worst part of the honeymoon villa is that it is at the end of the island the last rooms and is a long walking distant. My pregnant wife had difficulty in walking back and forth so we had to plan the day propely to avoid walking more than twice to the room. The reefs are at one end and the honeymoon villa is at the other. Since it was hot we used the room in the last mornings and afternoons and made good use of the Jacquize. Amazing room and lots of privacy. My todler and wife loved it. The island is great! The staff are the best, we were able to use their golfcarts to drop us a few times which was great. Snorkerling and Scuba diving was great. The activities are like any other hotel dance night, crab race, maldivian night etc... So we knew what we were getting into this is my 3rd time to Maldives. In the end, food was great, honeymoon water villa upto expectation, hotel staff great Cons: walking on the wood bridge will hurt your feet after a few days with flip flops, one reef areaat the begining but it i beautiful and long... As long as they do not call the police you will enjoy!
Report this review
Saud K. Couples Pakistan, April 5, 2016
very nice
6.3
I liked it very much
Report this review
Yue L. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2016
Need Improvement
4
Good stay in the resort, however on first day checked in at 2pm we were asked to wait for 20 min and it turned out more than one hour waiting even after check in time 3pm. If it's peak season then should have enough manpower to cope the job instead of asking guests waiting for long hour.
Report this review
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2016
An oasis in the sea
6.3
Less than an hour transfer from the airport and you arrive at an oasis in the sea. Wonderful staff complementing beautiful scenery and superb facilities. Really was an amazing visit.
Report this review
Crystal Z. Couples China, March 6, 2016
Wonderful stay in Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
6.7
Wonderful stay , friendly staff we enjoy every moment in the resort. Well Organized and good management of how to maintain the island clean and pretty.Staff Asizm provide us a very detail introduction of the resort when we reached the island. All the staff in the island will greet us whenever we meet remember one staff name Hannah have a very nice smile. Beach villa and water villa are very nice ! Absolutely will recommend to our friends !!
Report this review
Down C. Couples Vietnam, February 3, 2016
Bad staff attitude

Beach, water activities, green
5.3
I do not like the attitude of staff there, they should be trained or replaced by other good staff
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives IslandsOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ViewOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ViewOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - PlaygroundOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ViewOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ViewOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ViewOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - FacilitiesOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - SpaOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - SpaOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - DivingOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - DivingOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - DivingOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Four SpicesOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Four SpiceOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ViewOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ViewOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ViewOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ViewOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ViewOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - ViewOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorOlhuveli Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06